We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters

Closed Now: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Share
Review Highlights
Neat Store

Nice store in the Freshfields Village. Only place I could find with a decent selection of beach... read more

Reviewed 11 June 2018
arlow1
,
Forest, Virginia
Good service, Good deals

Went here on Father's Day, the service was excellent, had a nice Father's Day sale, we enjoyed out... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2017
Travis S
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good44%
  • Average0%
  • Poor42%
  • Terrible0%
10 Jun 2018
“Neat Store”
19 Jun 2017
“Good service, Good deals”
About
A full range of outdoor sporting goods, island wear, beach equipment and bike/kayak/paddle board rentals for Kiawah and Seabrook Island visitors in a two story outdoor sports store at the heart of Freshfields Village.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
585 Freshfields Dr, Kiawah Island, SC 29455-5459
Website
+1 843-768-8486
Call
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
3
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
3
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Nice store in the Freshfields Village. Only place I could find with a decent selection of beach toys. Fairly pricey but most stuff is in the village. Large selection of clothing (Patagonia, Southern Marsh, Costa, Prana, Roxy, Teva, Yeti just to name a few brands)....More

Thank arlow1
FortyEightWineBar, Public Relations Manager at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for leaving a review and mentioning SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters. The team here is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Went here on Father's Day, the service was excellent, had a nice Father's Day sale, we enjoyed out visit.

1  Thank Travis S
FortyEightWineBar, Public Relations Manager at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're so happy here at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters and glad you enjoyed visiting our store on Father's Day. We will see you next time!

Reviewed 11 June 2017

I live on Kiawah and have been there several times when I didn't have time to go to the mall. Every time the young people were too busy with their cell phones or chatting with each other to assist me. When I interrupted them to...More

4  Thank beverlyg928
FortyEightWineBar, Public Relations Manager at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello. We would like to apologize for your experience. We'd like to let you know we have worked on our customer service. We thank you for the feedback and are working towards earning back your business.

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I use to love visiting this store when we came for summer vacations in Kiawah. On our latest trip I found the college age workers to be rude and unhelpful. They definitely seemed to be more concerned with talking amongst themselves instead of helping customers....More

4  Thank Chewfus
FortyEightWineBar, Manager at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Good morning, We're disappointed to read you felt you were not served well at SeaCoast. As managers, we strive to create a culture of customer service excellence, whether or not it is our busiest day of the year. Your experience is unacceptable to us and...More

Reviewed 6 April 2016

We Were looking to rent 3 bikes for a week. We shopped around and knew the prices. Unfortunately sea coast sports was approximately $10 more for each bike ! The chap we dealt with wasn't very friendly or helpful either. Well stocked shop but so...More

7  Thank Olive9099
FortyEightWineBar, Public Relations Manager at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hello. First of all, thank you very much for coming into SeaCoast Sports and Outiftters. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Great staff and wonderful inventory of all your sporting needs as well as all sorts of clothing and sportswear. Bought a number of bikes from Seacoast and am very pleased with the quality of the bikes they carry. Multiple sales throughout the year. From a...More

1  Thank Bill D
Catherine C, Manager at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you, Bill! we look forward to your nest visit to SeaCoast soon!

Reviewed 23 June 2015

Very nice store, vibe and layout. Was able to find a reasonably priced boogie board that held up our 6 day stay! Lots of unique clothing, cover-ups, sandals and bathing suits as well. Just did not find a particular style i was looking for, maybe...More

1  Thank Diana P
Catherine C, Manager at SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for your review, Diana! Come back and see us again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Andell Inn
529 reviews
.16 km away
Seabrook Island Resort
78 reviews
1.60 km away
Kiawah Island Golf Resort
524 reviews
5.29 km away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
1,414 reviews
5.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Red's Icehouse
190 reviews
.73 km away
The Ice Cream Boat Cafe
54 reviews
.91 km away
Luciano's Pizzeria
106 reviews
.73 km away
La Tela Pizzeria
561 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Pirates of Charleston
479 reviews
.91 km away
Water Dog Paddle Co.
135 reviews
.69 km away
Bohicket Marina and Market
83 reviews
.91 km away
Freshfields Village
265 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SeaCoast Sports and Outfitters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines