We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riding Tigers

Open Now: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Review Highlights
Mostly Pleased

Website was easy to use. Customer service resppnded quickly via online reservations. Bikes were in... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 September 2018
jessicagZ6619OV
,
Mason,
Bike Rental

We have rented bikes from Riding Tigers for several years while at HH. This was the first year we... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 19 September 2018
Angie G
,
Middletown, Ohio
Read all 34 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bike rental”(5 reviews)
“every summer”(2 reviews)
“condo”(4 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
12°
Jan
13°
Feb
17°
Mar
Contact
24 Palmetto Bay Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3220
Website
+1 843-686-5833
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hilton Head
from USD 29.95
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 125.00
More Info
from USD 40.00
More Info
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
22
5
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
5
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike rental every summer condo hhi island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Rented bikes for October 15-17. Delivery was early in day on the 15th (I called at 8:30 that morning to request them) so I was able to ride that day. Went about 10 miles round trip on the bikes that day and had a little...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank zlong719
Stanton A, Owner at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thanks for your kind review and we are happy that you enjoyed our bikes and service.

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Website was easy to use. Customer service resppnded quickly via online reservations. Bikes were in good shape. My only complaint is the delivery person was rude and refused to answer questions regarding the bikes (adjusting seat height, etc) because he was “in a hurry.”More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jessicagZ6619OV
Stanton A, General Manager at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for review and we are sorry our driver behaved that way. We know who it was and he is no longer with us, but for other reasons just as bad. Finding help on the island is a nightmare task and finding good help...More

Reviewed 19 September 2018

We have rented bikes from Riding Tigers for several years while at HH. This was the first year we had poor service. Bikes were not delivered on time. One bike had a flat tire and another had a lock that was broke. Took several calls...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Angie G
Stanton A, Owner at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this trip and promise that we will make every effort to be sure our service is top notch at all times. Thank you for your continued patronage.

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The delivery service for the bikes makes this a hassle-free experience. The bikes are at our condo by the time we check in, and they pick up the day we leave. Bicycle transportation is so common on the island, and Riding Tigers always has a...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rebekah S
Stanton A, Owner at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that we continue to please you with our bikes and service. We look forward to working with your family in the future.

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Free delivery and pickup, simple ordering, reasonable prices, and bikes in excellent condition. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Kristin C
Stanton A, Owner at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you had a great experience with our company.

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

With these places, if you don't interact with them it's positive, and I have used this company several times before without incident. This time, the bikes didn't arrive and it took me until Late Sunday to convince them that they weren't there. They blamed the...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Matt M
Stanton A, Owner at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with our company during your visit. We have been trying to figure out who you are, when you were here, and where you were staying so we can look into this matter. If, indeed, the...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Before I even booked, they were helpful in deciding on add on items and routes in HHI. When I showed up to the hotel, I realized that my 4 year old was not going to be able to handle the tag a long attachment. I...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2017
Thank mamad621
Stanton A, Manager at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide not only our guest but all tourist with helpful information while they here on vacation. I'm so happy we could be of quick service to you and your family with the bike replacement. We look forward...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Every time I go to Hilton Head, I rent bikes from Riding Tigers bike rentals. They always have bikes available and deliver on time. Great service!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2017
Thank karensG3088KU
Stanton A, Manager at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for the review. We love hearing from repeat customers as it tells us that we are doing something right. We look forward to serving your bike rental needs in the future.

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Bikes appeared to be several years old, seats were impossible to tighten, therefore they twisted around when being used. Will never rent from these guys again, most operations in Hilton Head replace their bikes yearly.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: July 2017
Thank chudson
Stanton A, Owner at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

I am sorry you did not have a good experience with our bikes. If there was an issue we expect the customer to call us so we can rectify the matter. We strive to offer excellent service in such situations, but if we are not...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have rented bikes from Riding Tigers many times and we have always been very happy with our bikes! They routinely deliver on time, the bikes are in good condition, and the service is great!! Thanks Riding Tigers!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank KNS721
Stanton A, Manager at Riding Tigers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your continued rentals with us! We look forward to serving you again next year!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
392 reviews
2.11 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
686 reviews
2.19 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
255 reviews
2.24 km away
Grand Hilton Head Inn
44 reviews
2.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 394 nearby restaurants
Delisheeyo
221 reviews
.10 km away
Low country Backyard
3,110 reviews
.08 km away
Red Fish
1,911 reviews
.19 km away
The Smokehouse
2,404 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 353 nearby attractions
Picture This Gallery
5 reviews
.53 km away
Allaben Fine Art Gallery
6 reviews
.04 km away
All American Bike Rentals
20 reviews
.00 km away
Wine & Cheese, If You Please?
19 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riding Tigers staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines