We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Hut

Open Now: 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Open today: 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great view

Food was good, not great. Service was okay, not great. The view was fantastic! No sign on the... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
Lydia B
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
via mobile
WATCH VOLLEYBALL AS YOU ENJOY GOOD FOOD AND A COLD ADULT BEVERAGE

Or, enjoy good food and a cold adult beverage as you watch volleyball. Either way, you'll have a... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2018
yankee_boy_billy
,
Evans, Georgia
Read all 56 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 am - 12:00 am
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
22°
11°
Oct
17°
Nov
13°
Dec
Contact
The Beach House, 1 South Forest Beach Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Website
+1 843-785-5126
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hilton Head
from USD 125.00
More Info
from USD 119.00
More Info
from USD 29.95
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
30
11
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
11
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live entertainment fun beach bar volleyball games beach house coligny beach off season margarita cliffs mike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome time, booze, bands and beach. Great time, we'll definitely be back. Food was terrific. Dana, our server wasn't hard to find and was very attentive and quick with the drinks.

Thank randy a
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Food was good, not great. Service was okay, not great. The view was fantastic! No sign on the outside of the restaurant anywhere. We guessed that it was the Tiki Hut since we couldn’t see any other tiki huts on the beach.

1  Thank Lydia B
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We walked from Coligny Beach to the Tiki Hut several days in a row for lunch. We ordered the grouper sandwich & drinks. They have live music, good service, delicious food & a nice cocktail/beer selection.

Thank NTEmerson
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Wow. Considering we had a group of 8, you would think they would have been glad to have us there. Typically, big groups of old friends can drop some coin. So, when we had to move due to rain, the first waitress, who was very...More

Thank julilee93
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Went to pick up a friend from the bar. Told the entrance attendant the i would be hopefully 5 mins, but as quick as possible. He said that was ok. Took my friend 20 mins to get his tab. As soon as i got back...More

2  Thank Mikeabbate
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Or, enjoy good food and a cold adult beverage as you watch volleyball. Either way, you'll have a great time at Tiki Hut. Did I mention the live music? Well, yes ─ there's live music to be enjoyed. The place is always rocking, so no...More

Thank yankee_boy_billy
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Great location right on the beach. Reasonably priced cocktails. Excellent service and great live music! Fun eats. Recommend stopping here!

1  Thank drisk70
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Sat nt they had a 4 man live band which seemed very good at a distance from the beach, so went the next nt to hear a 2 man on sun. No cover, but the band ended at 7:30pm (early!) & a beer was $4.50...More

Thank plgarlepied
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

First place on the island that I absolutely do not recommend. The hostess Amelia was talking to guests in a rude manor, not even asking how they are or anything. She had more attitude then personality. I didn't even know who my server was because...More

3  Thank Jessica L
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Jessica L, Thank you for your feedback. We highly value our local community and appreciate you stopping by to show your support. I am so sorry that your experience here did not exceed your expectations. We want you to always feel welcomed here! I know...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We walked up here to order lunch and it was okay. Typical chicken finger and burgers. The kids wouldn't eat the chicken fingers because they were really hard. They was no way I was fighting the crowd to take them back. We ate fries and...More

Thank courtney f
Arielle S, Social Media Coordinator at Tiki Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

favorg10 - Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with the food here at the Tiki Bar. I know this weekend was busy, but we would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue for you. I hope you were able to enjoy...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 nearby hotels
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2,152 reviews
.00 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
248 reviews
.33 km away
Grand Hilton Head Inn
39 reviews
.75 km away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
335 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 393 nearby restaurants
The Frozen MOO
383 reviews
.30 km away
Crave by Daniel's
660 reviews
.20 km away
The SandBar Beach Eats
180 reviews
.24 km away
Ritas of Hilton Head
103 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 349 nearby attractions
Coligny Beach
3,611 reviews
.47 km away
Van Der Meer Tennis Center
70 reviews
.67 km away
Mingles
18 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane H
12 July 2015|
Answer
Response from CosmoTastic |
The bars is open in the off season, including October. In fact, October is a wonderful time to visit when it's still warm during the day and not crowded. In the dead of winter the bar is open "weather permitting " since it... More
2
Votes