We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whispering Winds Carriage Company

16 reviews
About Whispering Winds Carriage Company
We provided downtown carriage rides running out of the Westin Poinsett Hotel and the Courtyard Marriott. We can provide history tours of the City as well as transporation in the fun old fashion way! We have been providing carriage rides for over 12 years in downtown Greenville. We also specialize in weddings, birthday parties and special event rides!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Contact
Greenville, SC
Travellers talk about

Whispering Winds Carriage Company
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

It was an awesome tour to take over the Christmas Holidays! Our driver and guide, Michael, was very knowledgable about the local history and we even learned a little about a previous South Carolina Governor, Carol Campbell. Good time and worth the ride, giddy-up!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Mark D
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We drove up from Charleston to get away from the tropical storm set to hit the Charleston area. We were checking out the downtown Greenville area when we saw the carriage tour, with the decent pricing on the tour we decided to do it. It...More

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank chendi11
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Took a ride through Greenville. It's amazing what you can see riding slow. Everyone should try it. The tour rides are Friday and Saturday nights.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Homeschool D
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We happened to find this carriage company as we were strolling in downtown. They couldn't get us in immediately however we made reservations for 2 hours later. They even called and moved us up 30 mins due to an earlier cancellation. The night time ride...More

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Sheryl R
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I was in town for a business trip and my husband tagged along. While strolling down Main Street deciding where to enjoy dinner, we were greeted by Michael who is friendly and charming. He welcomed us aboard and suggested a tour of downtown as we...More

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Steppfamily
Reviewed 15 August 2015

A very nice ride in Greenville. The horse, Luke, did a good job on the rather humid evening. The driver was entertaining and charming!

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank gwenrich8
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We made reservations a couple weeks ahead for a Saturday evening carriage ride. We also told that because of the heat that Greenville had been experiences that there was a chance that the ride could be cancelled because of the well being of the horse....More

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank PAE B
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I took my grandchildren on a ride this weekend. It was very easy to book the reservation and the ride was absolutely wonderful. My grandchildren LOVED the horse LUKE! Thank you, Mr. Michael for a grand ride of Greenville. And my grandchildren learned something about...More

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank Carolyn S
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

I reserved a ride for my wife's birthday 3 weeks in advance. When I called 3 days before to confirm, they said my reservation was for the day after the one I had reserved, which I know I wouldn't have agreed to because we had...More

2  Thank 447BrianH
WWCC54258, Manager at Whispering Winds Carriage Company, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

I am sorry about your wife's birthday ride. Your ride was scheduled by phone on Dec 4 for Dec 11 at 6pm. Only until you emailed us to ask about your ride, did we both know we had not scheduled it on the day you...More

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was great experience. The driver was on time, polite and very informative. He took us through the tour with anecdotes about everything especially liked learning about buildings and architectual history

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Cat S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Whispering Winds Carriage Company staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines