We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark

309 Resort Drive, Exit 299 I-80, Tannersville, PA 18372
+1 570-629-1662
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
So disappointed

I have been today to this water park for the first time with my husband, my mom and my daughter. I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cintholiveira
,
Mine Hill, New Jersey
via mobile
Wenda is Out of this world!!!

Wenda is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! Wenda is winning with her personalilty, helpfulness and candor. This... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Candice J
Read all 893 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wave pool”(137 reviews)
“lazy river”(91 reviews)
“all ages”(80 reviews)
About
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, located in the beautiful Pocono Mountains, offers gripping fun for the whole family! With over 37 slides, rides, and attractions, Camelbeach is the biggest waterpark in Pennsylvania! When you’re looking for things to...more
Contact
309 Resort Drive, Exit 299 I-80, Tannersville, PA 18372
Website
+1 570-629-1662
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave pool"
in 137 reviews
"lazy river"
in 91 reviews
"all ages"
in 80 reviews
"water park"
in 122 reviews
"picnic area"
in 28 reviews
"lounge chairs"
in 22 reviews
"life guards"
in 13 reviews
"camel beach"
in 39 reviews
"water shoes"
in 11 reviews
"speed pass"
in 20 reviews
"body slides"
in 10 reviews
"ski lift"
in 34 reviews
"free parking"
in 17 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 35 reviews
"brownie"
in 16 reviews
"fries"
in 18 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 38 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been today to this water park for the first time with my husband, my mom and my daughter. I thought my daughter would enjoy so much the kids pool, but the two kids pools were so cold. I mean really cold. The adults...More

Thank cintholiveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time at the waterpark. This page is for Camelbeach and considering the date, we are assuming that you are talking about Aquatopia. Please email...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wenda is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! Wenda is winning with her personalilty, helpfulness and candor. This organization is really great because of this employee. She was the gateway to our first visit as a family. Driving up it is impressive but it is the warmth...More

Thank Candice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Candice, Thank you for visiting us at Camelback Resort. We are happy to hear you found our customer service to be great. We will absolutely share this with our staff. We hope you join us again. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me preface by saying, as a business owner, I hate to leave negative reviews. But our stay was pretty disappointing. 1- We upgraded to the king suite. No balcony’s! The front desk attendant said none of the king suites had balcony’s. I would have...More

2  Thank Lacie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Lacie, Thank you for staying with us at Camelback and for taking the time to write a review. We greatly apologize for the experience you had at our resort. We strive to create a great experience for all of our guests and would like...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great spot for kids..if you have older kids you the parent just park your self and enjoy the sun cause sure its nto quite place lol. but kids love it and it keeps them busy wish the lines were smaller during the weekend. just plan...More

Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Ewa, Thank you for visiting Camelbeach. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We hope you join us again this summer! Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

My kids loved this place. The rides were fun and the area was kept very clean. I would definitely recommend this place.

1  Thank Travelerfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello, Thank you for joining us at Camelbeach! We are glad you enjoyed your time. We hope you join us again this summer. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful family location. From the beginning of our stay, the staff was very polite. The kids were tired after a long drive, but it was definitely worth it !!! Everyone had a blast, and overall a really great experience. We already have it...More

1  Thank Kayla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hello Kayla, Thank you for visiting us at Camelback. We are thrilled to hear the long drive was worth it and that you and your family had a great time. We hope to see you again soon! Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We went snow tubing on a Friday around 5pm. They offer 3 hr slots. Not crowded. Lots of fun. $25 each

Thank Mr10701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hello, Thank you for visiting us at Camelback. We are thrilled to hear you had lots of fun! We hope to see you again. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Our first time at Camelback resort & lodge in PA. We arrived at 1:30pm on Sunday Feb 4th - it was a nightmare. The valet parking line was so long and packed with vehicles, we decided to park ourselves and carry in our luggage. There...More

3  Thank YourHonor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello, As we previously stated on your other review. Please send an email to feedback@camelbackresort.com that includes details regarding your stay. We are going to address these issues as soon as we can. Once again, we are very sorry that you did not have a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We've been to Great Wolf Lodge twice and this was our 1st visit and what a difference it was. We were here for our son's birthday and even though we let them know, we never got any discount (apparently you have to pay extra for...More

1  Thank SANJAY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hello, Thank you for visiting us at Camelback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We are so happy to hear it was an enjoyable birthday experience! We hope you join us again! Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We love this place. Currently here for three nights. Fun indoor water park. Snow tubing , activities and shopping.

Thank tommysmommy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camelback2016, Manager at Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello Tommy, Thank you for visiting us at Aquatopia! We are thrilled to hear you loved your time in the waterpark, snowtubing and much more! We hope you join us again! Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Tannersville
Chateau Resort & Conference Center
606 reviews
.37 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
1,422 reviews
.76 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
6,173 reviews
2.94 km away
Days Inn Tannersville
715 reviews
3.60 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Trails End
109 reviews
.65 km away
Camelback Mountain Resort Restaurant
71 reviews
.19 km away
The Diner at Tannersville
21 reviews
1.02 km away
The Mountainview Restaurant and Lounge
40 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Camelback Mountain Adventures
254 reviews
.38 km away
Camelback Mountain Resort
533 reviews
.03 km away
Camelback Snowtubing
25 reviews
1.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jlois
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tommysmommy132 | Reviewed this property |
I brought my 2 children age 2 and 9 and they both had a great time. There are age specific areas so everyone can have fun. I highly recommend this place. My family had an absolute great time. Of course we went in January so... More
0
Votes
Joann L
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Theresa H | Reviewed this property |
Go on their website and look for specials!
0
Votes
Asia M
20 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Camelback2016 | Property representative |
Hello asiaboop23, There is indeed quite a bit to do throughout the entire resort for your 2 and 3 year old. At Camelbeach we have two special play areas just for them with Mummy's Oasis and also Pharaoh's Phortress. You... More
1
Vote
;