We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tweed Eco Cruises

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Tweed Eco Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
86
All photos (86)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good44%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood”(25 reviews)
“lunch cruise”(11 reviews)
“bird feeding”(14 reviews)
About
TWEED Eco Cruises (TEC) is privileged to have its roots deeply embedded in a region the rest of our nation refers to as Australia's holiday playground. TEC, a second generation family owned and operated concern, is fully staffed by proud long-term...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Website
+61 7 5536 8800
Call
Ways to Experience Tweed Eco Cruises
from USD 31.10
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
60
55
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
55
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodlunch cruisebird feedingmorning teasea eaglesprawnssteakthe riverinformative commentarysaladrelaxing cruisetop deckbeautiful scenerysausagefew hoursfriendly crewlovely morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were given a warm and friendly welcome. The boat was clean , the hostess provided a lovely morning tea and seafood lunch. The commentary was informative. A lovely gentle pace. Very relaxing. Watching the Dolphins ride the bow wave was thrilling.

Thank Kathy T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on the Rainforest Cruise with seafood lunch. My wife, and adult daughter came as well. Food was good, though I'm glad we took the seafood option as it seemed the better alternative. Friendly staff. Lovely scenery on a well appointed cruise boat. I...More

Thank Greg B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We tried the lunch cruise in August 2018. It was a relaxing, gentle trip, with beautiful scenery. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the commentary was interesting and entertaining. Both lunch and morning tea were good too. Absolutely worth a try.

Thank BP-Aus
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Over 20 of us enjoyed a relaxing day cruising the Tweed River, stopping off at Tumbulgum for a look and a tipple, and enjoying a fresh tasty simple barbecue (steak and sausages I think), seafood (fresh prawns, spammer crab, oysters and pickled mussels) or vegetarian...More

Thank TravellerFaye
TweedEcoCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely words about our River and Rainforest Cruise on the Tweed River. When the rain clears, all the birds come out to play! Bird watching on our cruises is a real feature, I am so glad you got to see so...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Went on cruise with mutiple courses of local cuisine as we sailed along the beautiful Tweed River. Lovely flavours presented by chef.Commentary great. So much birdlife and photo ops .Definitely worth the money . Too much food if anything.(did'nt stop me )Fresh wonderful seafood with...More

Thank Safari696321
TweedEcoCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our cruise. We definitely think serving up local produce is the best, fantastic that you enjoyed our Captain's Cooking! We are lucky in the Tweed with being able to get a fresh seafood locally and fresh produce...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We booked the cruise tour but were not informed that the different location to board the boat. We went to the office but no one was there. Called and found that the boarding is at a different location. Took a taxi to rush to the...More

1  Thank David4120F
TweedEndeavouCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good day Thanks for taking the time to review our Crabs and Yabbies experience Our crew members are the anchor to our business, we are very pleased you enjoyed their service on the day We pride ourselves on the best locally sourced fresh mud crab...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018

I should have heeded the warning bells. My emails went unanswered. Phone calls were confusing and I was given different answers when I called at different times. When I finally got on to the office I received a confirmation email with no contact numbers or...More

9  Thank Tracey G
TweedEndeavouCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Good day, Thanks for taking the time to review the Crabs and Yabbies tour I have looked into your complaint via the email correspondence Tweed Eco cruises received an email from Tracey G at 9:49am on the 9th of May and this email was responded...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

We were on the same cruise as 747Penny and we would like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The relaxing cruise up the river with interesting, informative commentary was made even better with the bird feeding & viewing. The sugar cane fields, mangroves, and...More

Thank UmpireSupreme
TweedEndeavouCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good day, Thank you for the fabulous and refreshing feedback We are so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing cruise with us. The sights along the river are such a treat and the abundant birdlife offers amazing photo opportunities along the way How special that you...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from Eco Cruises. Not Happy 😩 Booked a Seafood Lunch, Booking was wrong from Ticketmates. NO Seafood for us. Plates ripped off table from rude uninterested Hostess. Imformed they had no Extra Seafood. Then 2 Hostesses & Captain enjoyed a Lovely Seafood...More

Thank 747Penny
TweedEndeavouCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good day, Thank you for your comments and feed back. We have reviewed your booking 3263961S38V7R was made through a third party ticket mates and was confirmed for a Surf and Turf lunch, Upon boarding the Captain re - confirmed your booking and chosen menu....More

Reviewed 23 May 2018

We were given this trip as a gift and were very pleased with the trip. Even if we had paid the normal fare it would have been well worth it. The boat is not flash but is well maintained. The seafood was fresh and tasty....More

Thank capitano3000
TweedEndeavouCruises, Guest Relations Manager at Tweed Eco Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Good day ! Thanks for taking the time to review our 4.5 hour River and Rainforest cruise to Tumbulgum We supply the best local and fresh seafood on the Tweed, so happy you found the lunch tasty Some amazing photo opportunities to be had with...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Tweed Heads
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
190 reviews
.18 km away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
74 reviews
.22 km away
Las Vegas Motor Inn
56 reviews
.28 km away
Blue Pelican Motel
64 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 restaurants in Tweed Heads
Blue Owl Cafe and Restaurant
136 reviews
.20 km away
Tweed Heads Bowls club
304 reviews
.31 km away
Bambi Deluxe
50 reviews
1.02 km away
Get Hooked Seafoods
184 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 attractions in Tweed Heads
Tweed Heads Visitor Information Centre
39 reviews
.94 km away
Chris Cunningham Park
16 reviews
.91 km away
The Strand Shopping Centre
34 reviews
1.27 km away
Saint Augustine's Catholic Church
17 reviews
1.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robin Lee D
28 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jackie B | Reviewed this property |
Hi From what I remember when we took the cruise in October 2014, steak was cooked on the BBQ and the seafood was served buffet style. We enjoyed the whole trip and would highly recommend it. Service was excellent. Enjoy... More
0
Votes