We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagonga Inlet Cruises

Closes in 24 min: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Share

Wagonga Inlet Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scones”(17 reviews)
About
Join us on board the Wagonga Princess and experience: The beautiful Wagonga Inlet and its wildlife Ecotourism for all ages Electrically-powered, whisper-quiet, environmentally-friendly vessel.Three generations of inlet history & oyster cultivation...more
Closes in 24 min
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Riverview Road, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Website
+61 2 4476 2665
Call
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones devonshire tea electric motor local history oysters huon pine third generation relaxing cruise hour cruise bird life great trip charlie princess tales jokes powered industry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charlie provided a great cruise around the Wagonga Inlet. The boat was originally built in 1905 as a steam-powered vessel. It was later converted to diesel and then Charlie converted it to an electric motor. The joy of the electric motor is no exhaust fumes,...More

Thank awpursey
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to get such a thorough review, thanks

Reviewed 22 May 2018

Excellent value and very informative. Charlie was very laid back and a wealth of knowledge. Beautiful scenery during the cruise. Beautiful old boat which being powered by electricity was very quiet.

Thank SueW2000
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your time to comment and how nice they are too.

Reviewed 2 May 2018

We went on this cruise in 2004 and repeated it again this year on our next visit to Narooma. Charlie is so laid back, no bookings required at this time of year, just turn up at the cruising time. He is very informative about the...More

Thank Margaret_Clapham
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed a repeat visit. Suggest booking though because if we don't get 4 booked in we cancel the cruise for that day at 11.30am.

Reviewed 21 February 2018

When you take a trip on the Wagonga Princess, it’s a bit like going back in time. Charlie, your host, has an extensive knowledge of the history of Narooma and the inlet. He tells stories of the “old” days and his childhood and also explains...More

Thank RosemaryLT
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thanks for your very informative review, much appreciated.

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great 2 hour cruise today with skipper Charlie on Wagonga Inlet. The 100 year old quaint boat is electric powered and eco friendly which is very unique. Charlie is a life long 4th generation local n knows his local history. It is...More

1  Thank willomob
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you for such a terrific review, all the very best.

Reviewed 11 January 2018

The website says that the cruise comes with a Devonshire Tea and a rainforest walk, which did not happen. Very disappointed.

Thank Vanessa S
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks Vanessa, Devonshire tea is not on our website, we removed it previously but we found it on this tripadvisor link which we hadn't seen as it is when you click on "more" info. We have fixed it.

Reviewed 18 November 2017

great chilled out inlet cruise. Charlie was very informative. However we were disappointed to find out that there was no devonshire tea - which was advertised on our brochure and not mentioned that it wasnt happening ( due to the scone maker passing away earlier...More

Thank jenwal23
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Firstly the price has been lowered from $35 to $30 and before that we hadn't raised the price for many years. The brochure also says "Devonshire teas when available" and we do make customers aware...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great two hour cruise on an electric ran huon pine boat. Charlie was quite knowledgeable of the area being a third generation resident and having run the tour for 30 years. Great scenery and very good value - $30 per person. When driving along Riverside...More

1  Thank RainerW27
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed it - Charlie

Reviewed 30 March 2017

The Wagonga Princess is a 1905 Huon Pine vessel powered by an electric motor and therefore very quiet. Not only did this add to the tranquillity of the cruise, it also allowed us to come close to some of the birdlife on the inlet. Skipper...More

1  Thank gbwhale
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for your terrific comments and glad you enjoyed the cruise - Charlie

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Most of the positives referred to by earlier reviewers still apply to this enjoyable Cruise. But following the death of one of Charlie's mates the cruise with no midway walk, Devonshire tea nor oyster tasting it has become a little one dimensional. The electrical propulsion...More

Thank SilverbackRat
Helena B, Owner at Wagonga Inlet Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it's always valued. One point though about the length of time sitting, it was the same when the Devonshire tea cruises were on, then it was 2 hours on board and the last hour at Paradise Point then home. Also...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Ecotel Narooma
41 reviews
2.70 km away
Tree Motel
60 reviews
3.55 km away
Farnboro Motel
28 reviews
3.57 km away
Whale Motor Inn
190 reviews
3.70 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 nearby restaurants
Quarterdeck
526 reviews
2.90 km away
Narooma Icecreamery and Cafe
134 reviews
3.11 km away
Sorriso Italian Restaurant
281 reviews
3.67 km away
Whale Restaurant
170 reviews
3.72 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Bar Rock Lookout and Australia Rock
57 reviews
3.83 km away
Bodalla Forest Rest Area
7 reviews
6.66 km away
Narooma Visitors Centre
36 reviews
3.48 km away
Glasshouse Rocks
63 reviews
4.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LesleyandBarry
26 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Helena B | Property representative |
Hi, yes we have the 3 hour Devonshire tea cruises Sun, Wed & Fri 1-4pm, depending on numbers, we need 6 for the Devonshire tea cruise and Charlie will do a 2 hour cruise (only) if we have 4 where he goes further up the... More
1
Vote