We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merimbula Marina

Features Animals
Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent cruise

One of the best and cheapest cruises. Friendly staff and knowledgeable. Plenty of lunch. But the... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2018
luke7717
via mobile
Fantastic!

I mucked up my reservation for reef fishing trip, I booked on Sunday and turned up on Saturday (my... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2018
tongc
,
canberra, Australia
via mobile
Read all 318 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Merimbula Marina is a small family owned business. Our passion is whale watching and for 8 months of the year this is what we do. May to August during the Norther Migration of the wonderful humpback whales we operate cruises out of Darling Harbour Sydney. And then for the Southern Migration from September to December we run daily cruises from Merimbula on the NSW South Coast. The Southern Migration from Merimbula is our favourite time of the year as so many whales pass close to the shore and the whale watching is sensational!Outside of the whale season we operate Scenic Dolphin Cruises December to August. These cruises are a wonderful way to see the spectacular Sapphire Coast from the water and regularly sight a variety of marine life.We also operate fishing charters year round from Merimbula. We have daily 5hr Reef Fishing Charters, 3hr Family Fishing during school holidays and during the Game Fishing Season we operate 8hr Game Fishing Charters. Private Charters can also be organised by contacting our office.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“whale watching” (104 reviews)
“humpback whales” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
LOCATION
Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"whale watching"
in 104 reviews
"humpback whales"
in 13 reviews
"mother and calf"
in 9 reviews
"tail slapping"
in 9 reviews
"true blue"
in 12 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"discovery tour"
in 6 reviews
"reef fishing trip"
in 6 reviews
"hour cruise"
in 8 reviews
"great morning"
in 14 reviews
"these magnificent creatures"
in 5 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 5 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 5 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 7 reviews
"bucket list"
in 4 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 6 reviews
"whale season"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

One of the best and cheapest cruises. Friendly staff and knowledgeable. Plenty of lunch. But the scenery was spectacular . Well worth it.

Thank luke7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I mucked up my reservation for reef fishing trip, I booked on Sunday and turned up on Saturday (my own fault). Simon went out of his way to make sure I was not disappointed as I couldn’t make it on Sunday. I was offered several...More

Thank tongc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of going on the discovery tour which went for 2 hours. Well what can I say?!!! To say it was amazing would be an understatement... words can't describe it!! We saw some beautiful dolphins who put on a beautiful display for...More

Thank Bel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Just got back from a most relaxing cruise. Exceptional service and caring crew. Highly recommend this cruise company.Will definitely be doing another one on our next visit to Merimbula. We have a son with mild cerebral palsy and Blake was wonderful helping out.👍👍👍

1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We took the 2 hr wilderness tour with bbq lunch, excellent value and great service. We were lucky to see seals, dolphins and sting rays but regardless the tour was an enjoyable outing with excellent commentary and sights.

Thank Michaelss_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We did a half day charter as part of a bucks weekend and had a great time. Merimbula Marina were responsive during organising, including updates on the day. The crew on the boat were knowledgeable about the conditions and handled the boat well. We had...More

Thank Joshua Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

2 hour lunch time cruise over the Merimbula Bar and into the bay. We were supposed to go into the sea proper but due to the wind and swell we stayed within the bay itself. BBQ an5f wine included was nice ut on the top...More

Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

After being aboard True Blue several times now I can honestly say my experience with Merimbula Marina has been amazing! The professional staff are a pleasure to deal with and we have caught several varieties of fish every time! I will be back 👍🇦🇺🐟👌 5...More

Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Merimbula Marina's reef fishing trip. Excellent crew, friendly, efficient, very knowledgeable. Best money I ever spent on a fishing trip! Highly recommended. We will return in future.

Thank Cathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great 2 hour tour of Merimbula Bay and around the mouth of the Pambula River. Cost includes a BBQ lunch and drink. The staff are friendly and helpful and the commentary is informative. We saw sting rays and many dolphins. Very enjoyable way to spend...More

Thank ChrisGregSunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Merimbula
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
34 reviews
.05 km away
South Seas Motel
82 reviews
.39 km away
Town Centre Motor Inn
36 reviews
.40 km away
Pelican Motor Inn
183 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Vicolo Merimbula
273 reviews
.46 km away
The Waterfront Cafe
766 reviews
.31 km away
Merimbula Ice Creamery
99 reviews
.42 km away
Pier One
335 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Merimbula Boardwalk
285 reviews
1.11 km away
Merimbula Aquarium & Wharf
234 reviews
1.36 km away
Coastlife Adventures
17 reviews
.71 km away
Merimbula Visitor Information Centre
36 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ärvīń B
24 February 2018|
Answer
Response from lesleyrands | Reviewed this property |
You’ll have to contact the Marina for answers to your questions or you could check their website.
0
Votes
Gavin S
hi We were down at Merimbula last week and booked a fishing charter. we had 7 adults at $90.00 each which came to $630.00. We expected to be on a deep sea fishing trip but when we arrived notice we were on a catamaran witch had about 25 people on it. the lady on the phone did not say it was a family fishing trip and we expected deep sea fishing. the photos you have up at that games places in Merimbula showed deep sea fishing charters holding big fish not small flat head and dodgy fishing rods, no offence but I have better fishing gear then that and we caught bigger fish off the beach then on the boat. We were really disappointed. The captain said he could only go out in about 30 meters of water if we went out any deeper all the lines would get tangled up as there were a lot of people on the boat. I believe you are being misleading.
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica M | Property representative |
Hi Gavin, thankyou for booking a fishing charter with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your experience. Our customers experience is important to us. However when it comes to fishing there are many external... More
0
Votes
;