Magic Mountain

Magic Mountain, Merimbula: Hours, Address, Magic Mountain Reviews: 4/5

Magic Mountain
4
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Enjoy a full day of Rides, thrills and spills at Merimbula's iconic family fun park. Magic Mountain gives enjoyment to every generation and is best to be experienced by the whole family. We have a Roller Coaster, Toboggan, Miniature Grand prix, Water slides and the brand new Tube Rider and so much more for those who like to keep their feet on the ground. Anyone who likes a little more excitement Magic Mountain has just the thing. Magic Mountain's Tree Climb Challenge is action packed, with 11 zip lines over 30 challenges spread over three tree top courses. If your family are up for an adventure or if mum and dad want to relax in a place where the kids can run wild in a safe secure environment Magic Mountain is just where you need to be.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.0
393 reviews
Excellent
146
Very good
135
Average
64
Poor
18
Terrible
30

Beccy H
1 contribution
Loved by all!
Jul. 2021 • Family
Fabulous family fun. Everyone had a ball, three kids from 4 to 9 years absolutely loved it. Rollercoaster and waterslides not open during winter but plenty to keep us going. So much fun, will definitely return!
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sparkie48
2 contributions
Disappointed
Apr. 2021 • Family
From the outset of trying to book on their clunky, outdated and extremely slow website (2 phone calls for assistance) I was frustrated to start with.

I was charged double to allow my son in at the gate on the day as they “couldn’t find” my booking on their clunky site that I had paid for.

When I contacted them for a refund a few days later I was told that it would be looked into and refunded. No-one bothered to get back to me after I left 2 more messages. STILL waiting!! 2 weeks Care factor? ZERO.

Additionally one of the rides (toboggan) was having issues & had to be stopped mid way. A bit disconcerting..

It’s such a shame to see the disintegration of a major player in tourism in Merimbula of what was once a great place to visit. It is now extremely overpriced for what it is and there is absolutely NO customer service. No smiles here..

GET NEW MANAGEMENT & LIFT YOUR GAME
:(((
Written 27 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chrissy
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Absolutely ripp offs.
Apr. 2021 • Family
Don't bother fixing the place.youve lost me and my family..what a rip-off a real joke im so disgusted.paid for my two girls and Then got told my husband and I have to pay to get in even though we watched .but we already paid for our kids.roller coaster was even on.there 6-8tobbogans broken,plus had to wait 30 minutes for a ride.grand Prix cars waited hour in line.sorry this is the worst ever amusement park and staff are soo rude.never again.im giving 1 star because I have to.dont go guys.
Written 18 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jarrod B
Gundagai, Australia83 contributions
Not bad
Apr. 2021 • Family
Attended this place with my wife and 3 kids. It was $200 for the 5 of us to get in which is fine considering the attractions this place has. Apart from waiting in line for considerable time for each of the major activities like the race cars or toboggan’s this place is great. Not too many places left like this where you can take a family for a fun day out. Staff are friendly and helpful. It makes Merimbula one of our favourite places to visit.
Written 15 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carlos S
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions
It was okay
Apr. 2021
If you are expecting Sydney / Melbourne / Gold Coast type of theme parks then you are kind of unrealistic. Given the location it will never be extravagant. However, there was enough to do, just, though I have to say for the more popular rides such as the toboggin or grand prix the wait can be lengthy - 30 mins plus. The Covid excuse for not running the roll coaster was laughable - you have tighter space on Sydney and Melbourne peak hour public transport. Just admit it - it haven't been used for a while and major maintenance is required, but funds are probably a bit tight so management decided to shut it down. We get it - but don't BS the punters. Was it worth the entry fee? That depends on the individual. We thought it was just passable - we did some of the less popular rides a few times so to that end we got some value. You are allowed to go in and out of the park all day, so instead of getting expensive and frankly unhealthy food at the Kiosk, we just drove 5 minutes back to town centre at lunchtime, and drive back. We didn't do the tree climb and next time (when my daughter is older) we may give that a go as it looked quite fun (and physically challenging) looking from below. Overall it appeared well run, the facilities were clean and very Covid conscious. Worth a visit if you don't set the expectations too high.
Written 15 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DarenACT
1 contribution
Don't waste your money
Apr. 2021 • Family
The place has no atmosphere you line up for 30mins for any ride (when they are even operational) roller coaster is closed but they don't tell you that when you purchase tickets. By far the worst amusement park I've visited. Prices are way to high for what you get.
Written 9 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ChristieElenor
3 contributions
Rip off and a waste of time
Apr. 2021 • Family
Complete waste of time and money. This place is ridiculously expensive and there's nothing there. Seriously, don't bother. Some of the staff were rude too
Written 3 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Niz E
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
Rip off
Apr. 2021
Literally paying $45 for 3 rides as the roller coasters not working. Have to pay an extra $45 to do tree climb
Written 2 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magic Mountain has a variety of rides available, these include the Mountain Slide, Grand Prix cars, Water Slides, Crazy Car, Carpet Slide, Jumping Castle, Tube Rider, Maze and Mini Golf. If you were up for a more extreme experience you could have tried the Tree Climb experience, only $30 with your Magic Mountain Day Pass. Perhaps next time you can speak to our helpful office staff, who would be more than happy to guide you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Written 6 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Roland J
Epping10 contributions
Horrible
Mar. 2021
New management pathetic website info, severe restrictions on ride use and height restrictions not on website, rides my 4 year old could do alone 2019 can’t do any more 2021 without adult again not mentioned on website, roller coaster not running blamed COVID-19 over priced, old gift shop gone now pathetic little gift shop where cafe used to be. Nothing for toddlers beyond 1 crap car ride and a couple of swings don’t waste your time or money, poorly managed, used to be the reason we came to Merimbula and now over priced and sad to say the reason we will never come back to merimbula. Congratulations magic mountain for ruining what used to be a great family run park and awesome holiday destination
Written 25 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I am sorry that you felt this was your experience. However a 4 year old can ride with an adult on EVERYTHING except the Tree Climb. They are able to ride alone on the Crazy Car, Toddler Pool, Jumping Castle, Carpet Slide, Maze and Mini Golf this was the same in 2019. Prices also have not increased in this time, in fact have been reduced by $6 a ticket if you purchase online. While I thank you for you input I feel it was inaccurate, and we do hope that this does not prevent you from visits to Merimbula in the future.
Written 6 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steve
2 contributions
Not good
Feb. 2021
The park refused too accept cash, they only accepted our $186 in cash after we said we would leave. The main attraction roller coaster was closed under the guise of covid safey. Forced QR code and temp check in. We felt very discriminated.

Magic Mountain, your business is suffering, you need to make an effort to provide a pleasurable experience.
Written 1 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discrimination implies that you were singles out, which certainly was not the case. Every family is asked to use our cashless facilities, is asked to check in using our QR which is a NSW government mandatory requirement and we temperature test every guests. We take our Covid safety and the safety of all patrons to our park very seriously. By entering the park you accept the terms and conditions of entry which are clearly displays as you enter as well as on our website. But we thank you for your feedback
Written 4 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 392
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Magic Mountain

Magic Mountain is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 4:00 pm