We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byron Bay Golf Club

Closed Now: 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open today: 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Review Highlights
Lovely place for dinner away from the maddening crowds.

From the balcony is beautiful outlook over a green and a lake. In the evening the balcony is lit... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Peonnie P
,
Wollongong, Australia
Great dinner

The food was great , I had the special salmon which was a very satisfying meal. the atmosphere was... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2018
brittjudge
,
Arundel, Australia
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good45%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“pro shop”(2 reviews)
“doglegs”(2 reviews)
“sanded”(3 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
62 Broken Head Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Website
+61 2 6685 6470
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Byron Bay
from USD 54.43
More Info
from USD 50.08
More Info
from USD 54.43
More Info
from USD 198.85
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
20
26
5
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
26
5
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop doglegs sanded challenges byron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An absolute disgraceful conduct by an unprofessional management. A year 12 formal at a cost of over $10,000 (exc. drinks) for 177 people was totally understaffed and under catered. . An overlapping event with a band playing loud music for the first hour enough made...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Marco51515
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the balcony is beautiful outlook over a green and a lake. In the evening the balcony is lit with thousands of bud lights. I was there in the week before Xmas and days after and it was so different from the rest of Byron...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Peonnie P
Manager C, Manager at Byron Bay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Peonnie, It is always heartening to hear a visitor describe our Club exactly as we intend it to be experienced. We pride ourselves on being a break away from Byron , relaxing without all the crowds and noise. We hope to...More

Reviewed 16 January 2019

We had an end of high school formal dinner at the golf club. the grounds were beautiful, the sunset was perfect, we all came with our finest garments and everyone looked fabulous, but dinner was served 90 minutes late(!!!), the quantities were disappointing and some...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 794amirp
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We attended a school formal at the golf club restaurant and it was a bit of a shambles. They were woefully understaffed (though the staff worked hard), the food was very late coming out (we weren’t the only family to leave before dessert because it...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank BizzyLizzieBee
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We went for my sons year 12 formal. The food was 2 hours late. The food was uncooked. The portion were ridiculously small. The service was terrible. Avoid at all cost

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank I M
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Went here for a fun game of social golf, guy in the pro shop was unfriendly and sarcastic! Nearly put me off playing there. The golf course itself was beautiful and well kept and would recommend playing here for a good quality game of golf....More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank bbluxetravel
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Sitting on the deck for dinner watching the sunset over the green was lovely - can’t beat the view. Service was average - bistro style so order at bar. For a Saturday evening meal it would be nice to get table service, and the new...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jocemcg
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The food was great , I had the special salmon which was a very satisfying meal. the atmosphere was fantastic a table service restaurant would be more beneficial to the location and the restaurant. Would recommend

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank brittjudge
Reviewed 31 December 2017

On ordering a pork belly meal what was delivered was one slice of pork belly and a single slice of a vegetable. Considering the price I do not believe the quantity was even remotely enough. I returned it to the kitchen without tasting.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Mark825676
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The course was in great nick after recent rains, very lush and green. Two holes reduced to par 3,s while improvements carried out, this course suited us, my wife isn't keen on the championship courses and this course is challenging without being scary.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank john w
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1,270 reviews
.43 km away
Tallow Beach Motel
174 reviews
1.26 km away
The Park Hotel Motel
60 reviews
1.43 km away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
262 reviews
1.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 228 nearby restaurants
Suffolk Bakery
249 reviews
1.53 km away
Chupacabra
20 reviews
1.50 km away
Byron at Byron Resort Restaurant
149 reviews
.43 km away
Pizza Paradiso
82 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 177 nearby attractions
Byron Wellbeing Health Retreats
87 reviews
.25 km away
Kirsten Tremlett: Naturopathic Herbalist & Massage Therapist
12 reviews
.22 km away
The Spa at Byron Resort
19 reviews
.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Byron Bay Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines