We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clearing Spa

Open Now: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Spa Day

At £25 per person for a day in a spa is one of the cheapest I have encountered. I wasn't expecting... read more

Reviewed 25 May 2018
Laura G
via mobile
Special day out for a girly spa day

We are a group of local ladies who are fairly experienced in the realms of spa days, and wanted to... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2018
Besidetheseasidepa
,
South West UK
Read all 50 reviews
22
All photos (22)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(6 reviews)
“infinity pool”(4 reviews)
About
The Clearing Spa offers a wide range of relaxation, beauty, health, indulgence and fitness options in both a tranquil indoor and outdoor environment. Discover a wide range of leisure facilities including our warm infinity pool with panoramic views...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Pentewan Road | The Cornwall Hotel Spa & Estate, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Website
+44 1726 874055
Call
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
13
17
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
17
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomrelaxation roominfinity poolbirthday treatjuice barlovely poolexcellent spagymtherapistpamperingsmoothiesfabcornwall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Mother’s Day treat last year from my daughter. Fantastic surroundings, swimming in the infinity pool, jaccouzzi , sauna and steam room. Followed by a full body massage and pedicure. What bliss. Then lunch and a g + t. Perfection.

Thank kimhope35
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to the Spa. It sounds like you had a lovely time planned our perfectly with treatments and food! We hope you will visit again soon.

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Whilst down in Cornwall the men watched the football in a pub and we booked into the spa for the day. Clearing Spa was lovely! For £25 for a day visit it was well worth it. Lovely pool, great small gym with all the equipment...More

Thank Kat12377
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

A Perfect Day, what a great title for a review! Sounds like you had a good plan for the day with the men watching the football so you could relax knowing they were happy! I was delighted to read that you found all the facilities...More

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

At £25 per person for a day in a spa is one of the cheapest I have encountered. I wasn't expecting much due to the cost. However, we were very surprised by the quality and facilities. The pool was lovely and relaxing with views of...More

1  Thank Laura G
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following you visit to The Clearing Spa. I was so pleased to read about your time with us, it sounds like you had a lovely day. I will be delighted to pass your comments on...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

We are a group of local ladies who are fairly experienced in the realms of spa days, and wanted to write a positive review about our trip to the Clearing. The set up is perhaps not the most lavish or luxurious in the county, but,...More

1  Thank Besidetheseasidepa
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderfully detailed review following your special day at the Clearing Spa. I was delighted to read that you and your friends received the customer service levels we strive to achieve and everything you mentioned...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

I rang to book a half day spa with massage for my husbands birthday surprise for both of us. We got there half hour early and there was no record of our booking. We were offered an alternative time for that afternoon which we took....More

Thank Julie J
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Firstly Id like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us following your visit to The Clearing Spa in January. Feedback is extremely important to us and we use this to improve the overall guest experience not just in the...More

Reviewed 21 January 2018

Came here for the morning after staying at the hotel. Only used the spa and had no treatments and found the experience relaxing. Job done. However the hot tub was more lukewarm tub. The pool was rather cold and one private changing room!!! I don’t...More

Thank Annaslife
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your visit to the spa. We take all the comments and suggestions received and use them to constantly improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cornwall Hotel,...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I have visited the Spa a few times and on most occasions there had been problems of some sort. Today had a missed called 2 hours before my treatment, but I missed it and even when I listened to it there was no mention of...More

1  Thank nic0lajanea
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your visit to the spa. Im sorry sorry to read that you didnt have the experience you had hoped and that we strive to achieve. We take all the comments and suggestions received...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017

I am extremely disappointed and angry that I haven’t had a response in regards to complaints I raised regarding a spa visit I brought 8 of my employees to on Wednesday 18th October. I feel very upset and let down by the whole establishment as...More

5  Thank no3lbb
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your visit to the spa. Im sorry to read that you didnt have the experience you had hoped and that we strive to achieve. We take all the comments and suggestions received and...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Excellent spa with good gym and the most amazing infinity pool. Did not try the spa treatments but the therapists were very professional and friendlyMore

Thank Collingdale
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your visit to the spa. I was delighted to read about your visit and that you found the infinity pool amazing. Since your visit we have a wonderful new spa manager, Lauren. She...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Really disappointed with the Clearing Spa and would not recommend it. The swimming pool was fine, but the stream room was out of action, as was a shower around the pool and one in the ladies changing room. The sauna was dirty and needed a...More

1  Thank Hartfamily2015
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Clearing Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review following your visit to the spa. Im sorry to read that you didnt have the experience you had hoped and that we strive to achieve. We take all the comments and suggestions received and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in St Austell
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2,270 reviews
.32 km away
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
710 reviews
1.00 km away
The White Hart
448 reviews
1.50 km away
The Pier House Hotel
601 reviews
2.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 163 restaurants in St Austell
Sawles Arms Inn
22 reviews
1.32 km away
Polgooth Inn
1,704 reviews
1.43 km away
Moustache Jacks
192 reviews
1.52 km away
Kingswood Bar & Restaurant
1,291 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 58 attractions in St Austell
Nature Kitchen
21 reviews
1.49 km away
Holy Trinity Church
5 reviews
1.50 km away
St Austell Market House
18 reviews
1.60 km away
White River Cinema
137 reviews
1.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Clearing Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines