We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre

Unit 8 Pennine Industrial Park Valley Road | Pennine Building, Hebden Bridge HX7 7BZ, England
+44 1422 846561
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A veritable gem

I've been to Hebden Bridge many times and always bemoaned that there wasn't a good antiques centre... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2017
Margaret W
,
Goole
via mobile
Loads to see and buy

Only just found this place after many years. Well worth a visit there are plenty of stalls to look... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2017
New-Wingcommander
,
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Read all 27 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre is home to around 50 dealers specialising in everything from books, curios, collectables, furniture, glass, pottery and more. In short, our centre has the best of everything the antiques trade has to offer. Situated in the picturesque market town of Hebden Bridge in West Yorkshire, we're open 7 days a week from 10.30am to 4.30pm. So why not pay us a visit and follow in the footsteps of BBC Antiques Road Trip Experts Anita Manning, Charles Hanson and James Braxton - you're sure to find something unique.
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good40%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 16:30
LOCATION
Unit 8 Pennine Industrial Park Valley Road | Pennine Building, Hebden Bridge HX7 7BZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1422 846561
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I've been to Hebden Bridge many times and always bemoaned that there wasn't a good antiques centre. I was wrong. I didn't know this place existed till I saw a leaflet in one of the shops. I was determined to find it. It is one...More

Thank Margaret W
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Only just found this place after many years. Well worth a visit there are plenty of stalls to look at

Thank New-Wingcommander
Reviewed 5 May 2017

very difficult to get around if in a wheelchair as the place is overflowing with interesting items . But still worth a visit as there are such a variety of items . Hebden bridge is a lovely place with plenty of places to eat ,just...More

Thank irene w
Alexa K, Manager at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It's nice to hear that you like our centre and found lots of interesting items. I also appreciate your feedback about wheelchair access. We take great care to try and ensure that our main walkways are wide enough...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017

Right in the centre of Hebden Bridge with parking nearby. All the stalls are on one level and tightly packed together. Really good mix of items, all clearly and reasonably priced. Seemed to be doing good business, with staff opening display cabinets and dealing with...More

Thank ionay1
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I visited Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre last Monday. What a treasure trove! I spent too much money but couldn't resist the two tables I bought. The staff couldn't have been more helpful both in assisting me in choosing and arranging delivery. They even wanted to...More

Thank doreen103
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I won't be shopping in this place ever again. If customer service is important to you please avoid. Last xmas, I was given a set of Disney characters (in a box) by a family member. A quick look on ebay told me they sell for...More

1  Thank GaryKenni
Alexa K, Manager at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

I’m very sorry that you feel you had a bad experience at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre as we always strive to provide excellent customer service. This particular issue was difficult to resolve because the item in question was bought 12 months ago. We spent a...More

Reviewed 10 February 2017

An antiques centre full of all sorts of vintage collectable. Great variety from costume to china, with prices to suit all pockets. Relatively easy to get around on Crutches but wheelchair would be challengingMore

Thank Tess0962
Patricia B, Owner at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hello and thanks for your review, we love to hear from our customers, we have checked the walkways and they just allow for a standard wheelchair or double buggy pram, also we do have side access from the car park so please call through when...More

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Thought we`d go to the town, and try and support the local businesses, after their problems, as with all these type of centres, we love browsing around antique centres and flea markets, and as with all these centres, there is so much to look at,...More

1  Thank Andy P
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was at a music event in Salford recently ( visiting from Ireland)and had seen Hebden Bridge Antique Centre on a TV show . I got the short train tripmfrom Manchester Victoria from Manchester and the centre was a beautiful 15 minute walk away in...More

Thank Jarlath J
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Poor old Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre have been hit so many times by flooding at their old premises, they had to move. I feel very sorry for them, as I know moving was a lot of work and a lot of stock was damaged. I've...More

1  Thank AliAl-Asfa
Patricia B, Manager at Hebden Bridge Antiques Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello Mark B, thanks for your concern, it's true our town and indeed the whole valley has taken a battering weather wise, onward and upward, hope you find another treasure on your next visit. We are now safe and sound at the other end of...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Olive Branch
556 reviews
.35 km away
Marco's Cafe
163 reviews
.14 km away
Aya Sophia Greek & Mediterranean Cuisine
354 reviews
.31 km away
The Old Gate
562 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
The White Lion
85 reviews
.87 km away
The Cross Inn
33 reviews
.82 km away
Heptonstall
160 reviews
.85 km away
Hebden Bridge Canalside
57 reviews
1.07 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
bodnarc
Why would you slag off an Antique Centre who is really helpful and has alot of stock which are beautiful and different you need to open your eyes or stick to the shopping centres in the cities ......;(
25 May 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Patricia B | Property representative |
Thanks for your comment, we agree. We think there is something highly suspicious about the poor review your are referring to, doesn't sound like our shop at all. Many thanks for expressing your views, it helps to know that... More
0
Votes