We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Resort

1 Craighead Drive, Hidden Valley, PA 15502
+1 814-443-8000
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great Value for the Family

Skied for three days at Hidden Valley with family of varying skill sets. Lessons were good for the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
EK17002
Unfortunately it has seen better days

Years ago this was a year round resort. In the summer there were bands and people in bars, a good... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
bindywanderer653
,
State College, Pennsylvania
Read all 107 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Hidden Valley Resort, located in Hidden Valley, Pa., Provides a beautiful getaway any time of year! The Hidden Valley Golf Club presents a spectacular 18-hole championship course with tree-lined fairways nestled among native Mountain Laurel. Built along the natural fall lines of its mountaintop home, 30 miles of vistas capture the dramatic landscape of the surrounding countryside. The Trillium Spa at Hidden Valley offers an escape from the stress of everyday life with a relaxing spa menu featuring manicures, pedicures, massages and more. As a winter destination, Hidden Valley is the ideal winter destination for families. With 31 slopes and trails and two terrain parks on 110 skiable acres and a first-class snowsports school, Hidden Valley offers a comfortable environment to learn to ski or snowboard. Hidden Valley is conveniently located just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, located within 200 miles of Pittsburgh, Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Cleveland and Columbus.
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“ski trip” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
1 Craighead Drive, Hidden Valley, PA 15502
CONTACT
1 Craighead Drive, Hidden Valley, PA 15502
+1 814-443-8000
Call
Website
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Skied for three days at Hidden Valley with family of varying skill sets. Lessons were good for the beginner, and convenience of the lifts was great. Not for advanced skiers but excellent for a family vacation. Really enjoyed the night skiing experience, as we got...More

1  Thank EK17002
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family ski trip and we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon for another fun day out on the slopes.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Years ago this was a year round resort. In the summer there were bands and people in bars, a good restaurant, people swimming, the place used to be filled with energy. I went to a wedding there this summer and was very disappointed. The restaurant...More

1  Thank bindywanderer653
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We still have live music often and we are always working to make it a fun atmosphere for all of our guests. If you would...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clock tower clock is not keeping time.... I find that so funny. The service in the tower itself is poor. I stopped for a drink at 4, the door was open but I was told they were closed. It was strange. people all over the...More

1  Thank Sam S
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your recent visit. If you would like to speak to a member of our management team directly please send us an e-mail at away@7springs.com We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went snowtubing the day after Christmas. We practically had the runs to ourselves. It was a great experience. They got us ready quickly and we were on our way. The building could use some upgrades but I think they are working on that. The...More

Thank Tiferoonie
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing this great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Clock Tower restaurant does not even deserve one star but I had to give a rating to write a review. When we arrived, we were the only table in the entire restaurant including the bar. We had a brand new waitress who you could...More

2  Thank sophiehewitson
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to share this review. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience. A member of our management team would like to speak with you directly. Please send us your contact...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Recently attended a wedding for my brother in law at the resort, and needless to say most of our family was severely disappointed in a number of ways. The unsalted sidewalks in which my wife slipped and fell on "we had previously complained before the...More

1  Thank rhamrickk
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have been in contact with the family to take care of this. We hope to see you again soon for a better experience.

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful skiing, less crowded, good for beginners, family oriented. Also great place to live or have 2nd home in summer and winter. Hiking, walking, fitness trail, close to Pittsburgh, perfect getaway. Just off PA turnpike. Golf on fabulous 18 hole layout in super condition.

Thank _ken4541
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy visiting Hidden Valley all year round! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hidden is a great resort for a family ski vacation. Not commercialized like Seven Springs although same ownership. Shorter lines...less focus on whether or not you are skiing on the latest equipment and wearing the latest trends in clothing...I have been personally skiing Hidden Valley...More

1  Thank jmikl0s
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy visiting us! 44 years is a long time! We value your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on the slopes soon!

Reviewed 19 September 2017

two nights at the resort for a family wedding turned out nice. no doubt its in desperate need for some renovations, the staff was nice and attentive. the ski lodge for the reception was in better shape then the hotel was but having the wedding...More

1  Thank William M
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Coordinator at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding! We appreciate your helpful comments and we hope to see you again soon for more memories at Hidden Valley!

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Golf Club at Hidden Valley Resort is a must play when you are in Western Pa. The holes run between the condo and are all tree lined but open enough that you feel that you can hit driver on almost all of the holes....More

Thank Casey1919
SevenSpringsPA, Abbey Way - Social Media Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share this review! We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Hidden Valley Hotels
Hampton Inn Greensburg
544 reviews
34.56 km away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort
2,494 reviews
37.24 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville at Chestnut Ridge
415 reviews
42.86 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
314 reviews
27.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mulligan's
7 reviews
.04 km away
Helen's Fine Dining
96 reviews
5.15 km away
Slopeside
84 reviews
5.15 km away
The Grille at Sporting Clays
13 reviews
5.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
5 reviews
4.31 km away
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
251 reviews
5.21 km away
Laurel Hill State Park
96 reviews
6.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jeff B
27 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SevenSpringsPA | Property representative |
Yes. A limited number of pet friendly rooms are available. Please ask for more information at the time of reservation.
0
Votes