We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Bow Lake

Broken Bow, OK
+1 580-494-6300
Save
Review Highlights
Family day on the lake

Rented a deck boat from the marina and spent the day on some amazing water. A hot day on the water... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Deborah R
,
Trenton
Exciting place

It's very huge lake.There is opportunity for jet ski,motorized boats. It's fun with family and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Belame K
,
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Read all 220 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“clear water” (15 reviews)
“bass” (9 reviews)
LOCATION
Broken Bow, OK
CONTACT
+1 580-494-6300
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Rented a deck boat from the marina and spent the day on some amazing water. A hot day on the water is wonderful. Water clear and cool and what views. Mountain lakes are the best. Large enough lake to explore and during the week hardly...More

Thank Deborah R
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It's very huge lake.There is opportunity for jet ski,motorized boats. It's fun with family and friends. We had fun and enjoyed. It's clean lake

Thank Belame K
Reviewed 3 days ago

Beautiful lake to camp, fish or just have a picnic! We saw lots of people enjoying boating and just having fun swimming and playing in the water.

Thank limoges0525
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The lake is absolutely beautiful!!!! The water was amazing!!! Not freezing at all!!! We found a spot to ourselves and just enjoyed every minute!!!

Thank pamela1175
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time in the lake. The water is very very cold... but find once you get in... beautiful scenery and wildlife... we will be back

Thank Robinterry318
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went the week after 4th of July and it was a bit crowded but plenty of spots to camp or picnic. There was a lot of trash laying about due to people not cleaning up but it is a nice lake.

Thank Michael-Sonja R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well-structured and staffed Marina, decent parking - although this July 4th weekend, the launch point was a bit popular - but staff kept things moving at a good clip - launching was surprisingly fast. The many coves, islands, and entirely wooded, beautiful areas, with some...More

Thank Roger W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge lake with many coves. Marina guys are very helpful. We come here every summer and it never disappoints.

Thank BigTone75
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been there a number of times and it is such a great spot to have a good time, relax, recharge, and reconnect with your loved one. It is a great location for us from Dallas and it is worth the three hour drive....More

1  Thank BaharanMuse
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Broken Bow Lake is a hidden gem. The lake is absolutely gorgeous and extremely clean. The shoreline is beautiful and refreshing. A must visit on your trip to the area. A lot of activities are available for all ages.

Thank sherryandgarryh
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
29 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Raymond B | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is tent camping at all of the camp areas and all are pretty nice. Some are close to the water. Try Carson creek south. Nice restroom and shower nearby. Not sure of cost but guessing around $10 a night.
1
Vote
Mollie D
17 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from DallasSeaOtter | Reviewed this property |
There are a ton of options at many price points. We booked a lovely two master suite cabin the first time for $220 a couple. The place was fabulous. Next we booked a cabin in the state park and had to reserve that six... More
1
Vote
Russel S
6 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Bozinski | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes