We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wineglass Bay Cruises

Is this your business?
Features Animals
Jetty Road | Corner Esplanade, Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Wineglass Bay Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Wineglass Bay, nestled underneath the Hazards Mountain range, is a location of primeval peace and beauty. Experience the tranquility from a truly unique perspective with award winning Wineglass Bay Cruises. Step aboard Schouten Passage II for an unforgettable 4 hour cruise. Let our experienced and friendly crew guide you through the sights and history of the Freycinet Peninsula; taking you from the gentle shores of Coles Bay, to one of the world’s most beautiful beaches. Stop for lunch at Wineglass Bay and enjoy some of Tasmania’s finest fresh produce, selected by the head chef at Freycinet Lodge. Let go of the every day and absorb the serenity of your destination. The scenery is stunning, the wildlife abundant, and you will experience a rare, intimate outlook on one of Tasmania’s most extraordinary places.
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bento box” (65 reviews)
“sea sickness” (45 reviews)
“great cruise” (36 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Jetty Road | Corner Esplanade, Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bento box"
in 65 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 45 reviews
"great cruise"
in 36 reviews
"hour cruise"
in 35 reviews
"sky lounge"
in 31 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 28 reviews
"fur seals"
in 27 reviews
"ginger tablets"
in 25 reviews
"sea eagles"
in 47 reviews
"wineglass bay"
in 403 reviews
"ploughman's lunch"
in 19 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 30 reviews
"tasmanian produce"
in 25 reviews
"lunch box"
in 14 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 22 reviews
"rocky road"
in 16 reviews
"flying fish"
in 15 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We were a family of 5 adults (3 from Brisbane) choosing this cruise for the opportunity to visit Wineglass Bay by boat. Unfortunately the weather did not permit the vessel to do the Wineglass Bay part of the cruise. Because of this we were offered...More

Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie B, General Manager at Wineglass Bay Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Eillen it was nice to speak with you just now, and once again our sincere apologies as it was an oversight on our behalf. We would like to thank you for cruising with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your day. Thank...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the day we were booked the trip to Wineglass Bay was cancelled due to rough seas. Unfortunately with such choppy weather we were advised that the cruise would go around parts of the Schouten Island. Motoring past the Cooks Beach the seas became very...More

Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie B, General Manager at Wineglass Bay Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you David for taking the time to comment about the cruise. Its unfortunate that from time to time we are not able to get to Wineglass Bay due to the marine forecast but we are lucky to give you a taste of the Freycinet...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky on Easter Saturday to have such a perfect day for our cruise, but it was more than that. We paid the extra to be on the Sky Lounge which included morning and afternoon tea, drinks all day, a seafood selection before the...More

Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weather was not the best for our cruise with squally showers of rain and quite windy. Unfortunately with such choppy weather we were advised that the cruise would go around parts of the Schouten Island. Motoring past the Cooks Beach the seas became very...More

Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We debated over a plane or a boat and boat it was. The views and wildlife are amazing. As are the crew. Took our six year old who apart from a bit of iPad was happy the whole time. Highly recommended

1  Thank Living_luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was cold. Staff pretty rude. Lots of people get seasick makes the experience disgusting. 食物是冷的。工作人员很不友好。很多人晕船。看别人呕吐的过程很恶心。路上会看到几只海豚。完全看不清。到了酒杯湾不可以下船。午饭是冷的。完全不值得票价。

Thank ymh518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An experience not to ever be forgotten! The excellence and high standard of customer service starts from the proud owners of an iconic family business ....and well done especially to Kylie who is the primary front line ‘gun’...... and so so lovely. The invitation began...More

Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie B, General Manager at Wineglass Bay Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Mary for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments! you probably can see that it comes across in our service that we all love what we do and are so happy to work for a fantastic company (Wineglass Bay...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Coles Bay Hotels
Saffire Freycinet
626 reviews
2.74 km away
Edge of the Bay Resort
455 reviews
2.80 km away
Waterloo Inn Hotel
106 reviews
17.32 km away
Swansea Motor Inn
328 reviews
17.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Bay Restaurant
254 reviews
1.29 km away
Geographe Restaurant + Espresso Bar
78 reviews
.29 km away
Iluka Tavern
237 reviews
.53 km away
Richardson's Bistro
233 reviews
1.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
All4Adventure
443 reviews
.76 km away
The Long Lunch Tour Co
165 reviews
.28 km away
Freycinet Adventures
540 reviews
.75 km away
Mt Amos Climb
140 reviews
1.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gael J
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wineglass Bay C | Property representative |
Hi it is about an hours drive from Falmouth.
0
Votes
bambi102016
3 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Duncan S | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. The dates that you have requested are currently available. If you would like to place a booking we do require names of all passengers, mobile phone number, dietary requirements and credit card... More
0
Votes
G_Cliffy
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Wineglass Bay C | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your enquiry, but you may need to ring us a couple of days out as we have an update with the weather in advance and could let you know. Regards
0
Votes
;