We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wineglass Bay Cruises

Features Animals
Open Now: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from Wineglass Bay Cruises tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
All photos (280)
All photos (280)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bento box”(28 reviews)
“sky lounge”(24 reviews)
“great cruise”(20 reviews)
About
Wineglass Bay, nestled underneath the Hazards Mountain range, is a location of primeval peace and beauty. Experience the tranquility from a truly unique perspective with award winning Wineglass Bay Cruises. Step aboard Schouten Passage II for an...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Jetty Road | Corner Esplanade, Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Website
+61 3 6257 0355
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Coles Bay
from USD 108.12
More Info
from USD 104.51
More Info
from USD 75.68
More Info
from USD 114.60
More Info
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
686
155
36
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
686
155
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bento box sky lounge great cruise sea sickness the upper deck lunch box hour cruise ginger tablets ploughman's lunch tasman sea fur seals wineglass bay cruise saw dolphins local produce informative commentary sea birds comfortable boat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We opted for the "sky lounge" option which was a bit dearer, bit so so worth the dollars! The 4 hour cruise passes by amazing coastline with interesting commentary at different spots. Fantastic food and drink, hosted by friendly staff who went out of their...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Rob F
Reviewed 6 days ago

Exceptional and well worth it. We did the trip on the Sky Lounge Deck 2 days ago. Service and Food and Wine on the Sky Lounge was superb. Skipper was very informative throughout the trip and obviously had a passion for what he was doing....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank thommomelb
Kylie B, General Manager at Wineglass Bay Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Wonderful feedback thank you so much. It is certainly a very memorable relaxing cruise that takes in all the history of the area and the spectacular scenery, not to mention the WILDLIFE! Thank you for choosing to cruise with Wineglass Bay Cruises and our wonderful...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We were a bit unsure about taking this trip as the weather had not been great. Had read bad reviews of sea sickness and bad experiences. However ours was not so. Was good to have a friend who knew how to read weather reports at...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Brinda G
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very professional team, from the time we booked until we disembarked. This is a superb way to see an awesome coastline, in comfort with a comprehensive commentary pointing out all the interesting items of interest. It's certainly worth the extra for the Sky Lounge,...More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank crwarmington
Kylie B, General Manager at Wineglass Bay Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely feed back and we are very happy that you enjoyed your day out with our company and crew.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A very professional team. A really good way to see an awesome coastline with an interesting commentary pointing out all the important features. Well worth the extra cost of the SkyLounge with extra morning tea, snacks and wines/beers in addition to the superb boxed lunch....More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank crwarmington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the cruise on 25.02.2019.The worst experience in our lives.We should get our money back.In the past the cruises were canceled due to high seas.Not anymore. Many people sick.We paid $220 each for not eating anything.The top deck very dated with seats facing the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank rawiczak
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked in the Sky View lounge - well worth the extra. Wonderful food and beverages. Our hosts were lovely and knowledgeable. Highly recommended and will do again

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Duke5309
Kylie B, General Manager at Wineglass Bay Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the cruise. All the staff love show casing our beautiful back yard. It is a very special place.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to see wine glass bay and had been booked on this trip by our travel agent. There does seem to be two levels of ticket we were on the more expensive ones. When we rang to confirm our booking we were asked what...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank united33
Kylie B, General Manager at Wineglass Bay Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So grateful for your lovely comments about the cruise and staff, especially Amber. All the staff are local and love living here and selling the cruise as you can see from the cruise it is so beautiful and raw ! untouched and a very special...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the cruise paid abit extra and did the top deck. The boat leaves at 10am and returns to the jetty at 2pm. The skipper and the staff are very knowledgable and can answer all the questions that are asked. You are given morning...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank maree h
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the wineglass bay cruise. We paid a bit extra to be on the second level. The boat cruise begins at 10am and you arrive back at 2pm. You are served a morning tea with a cuppa. And the skipper of the boat is...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank maree h
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Saffire Freycinet
700 reviews
2.74 km away
Edge of the Bay Resort
495 reviews
2.81 km away
Waterloo Inn Hotel
112 reviews
17.32 km away
Swansea Motor Inn
354 reviews
17.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 10 nearby restaurants
Geographe Restaurant + Espresso Bar
164 reviews
.29 km away
The Bay Restaurant
299 reviews
1.29 km away
Iluka Tavern
270 reviews
.69 km away
The Ice Creamery
13 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
All4Adventure
565 reviews
.76 km away
The Long Lunch Tour Co
211 reviews
.28 km away
Freycinet Adventures
602 reviews
.75 km away
Mt Amos Climb
163 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JuleeH_13
30 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from O4570CEjanb | Reviewed this property |
I had a yummy vegetarian box.
1
Vote
Gael J
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wineglass Bay C | Property representative |
Hi it is about an hours drive from Falmouth.
0
Votes
bambi102016
3 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Duncan S | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. The dates that you have requested are currently available. If you would like to place a booking we do require names of all passengers, mobile phone number, dietary requirements and credit card... More
0
Votes