We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre

Features Animals
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
One night stay with a broken down car

Really enjoyed our night at the farm shame bout the rain but still fun to be had , next morning our... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ben F
via mobile
SHORT STAY WILD CAMPING TRIP

AMAZING PLACE AMAZING VIEWS met the owner got pitched up the views are amazing lit a camp fire... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2017
sawsy1
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Read all 48 reviews
43
All photos (43)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hazel brow”(17 reviews)
“the owner”(5 reviews)
“all ages”(3 reviews)
About
The name has changed and as we have extended our activities to include ALPACA TREKKING and CAMPING!
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Contact
Low Row | Richmond, Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6NE, England
Website
+44 1748 886059
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
40
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
4
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshazel browthe ownerall ageslovely placecamp firefarmers wifelambscampingvenuetoiletsbbqstarsreethpub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our night at the farm shame bout the rain but still fun to be had , next morning our car broke down ( battery gone dead ) onwer went out of her way to help us both , even took us back to...More

Thank Ben F
Reviewed 10 August 2017

AMAZING PLACE AMAZING VIEWS met the owner got pitched up the views are amazing lit a camp fire and what can i say the great outdoors with a sense of security would definitely recommend for people of all ages

Thank sawsy1
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This venue has been closed to visiors now, for well over a year. It is now just a working farm. so my advice would be to forget it. It is still signposted as an attraction which is misleading.

1  Thank swroe79767
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So sorry to not have picked up this review. We are open to visitors so please contact us first. Alpaca Treks are every Thursday at 10:30

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We didn't set off to find hazel brow,but we're so glad we stumbled upon this place-secluded with proper stone surrounded campfires no electric lights so you can see all the stars,we were next to the lambs who had just been born we helped the farmers...More

Thank kellyliamscarlett
HazelBrowFarm, Manager at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

So glad you had a lovely time!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

After almost a 2 hour drive we gets to hazel brow to find a big almost empty field with one camper, no activities etc, the whole barn closed. Not one mention about it on their website i mean how hard can it be to update...More

Thank Leeburns
HazelBrowFarm, Manager at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

So sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. We have had major problems since 2015 and the Visitor Centre has been closed. We are opened for camping last summer (2016) and are keen to know what our guests think of the venue. Your comments will be...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Great place to visit for a true camping experience Farmers Wife (Sorry i forgot your name) was very welcoming and helpful as she helped build our fire pit. We were left to feel free and roam about the beautiful scenic place. The River Swale is...More

Thank angelaZ774SS
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I checked the website and it all looked great and so we decided to make the winding trip over into Swaledale from home near Darlington. When we found the place it was deserted and there was no sign of life...big disappointment for our 3 kids....More

13  Thank ChrisG13
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

We are so sorry you had a wasted journey. We have had a bit of a blip but are onto it now! Look out for changes on the website over the next few weeks.

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Great place for kids to keep them occupied, very friendly and flexible staff. Perfect day out for the family

2  Thank Hannah M
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

I think you might have got us mixed up with someone else but very glad you had a nice day out!

Reviewed 14 April 2015

Having visited Hazel Brow Farm on a regular basis from when it opened in the mid 90's, what a shock we had today when not only did we find it closed but understand that it may be closed indefinitely. An update on their website would...More

4  Thank Alan R
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

We are always pleased to hear from our 'old' customers. After many years of running the visitor centre we did have a 'blip'! Keep watching the website and thanks for your comments

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Really disappointed with Hazelbrow farm this year. We tried to visit on the 28th March to find the farm closed. Other people had also turned up at the farm expecting it to be open (as advertised) with no info given about its closure we left....More

4  Thank Kate-horsey-wade
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thanks for your comments, unfortunately things didn't work out for the tenants who ran the centre in 2014 but keep watching the website for further developments...

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TomNorthYorkshire
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HazelBrowFarm | Property representative |
Hi Tom, We are open for group bookings only at the moment I'm afraid until April
0
Votes
carolynhawkins
17 June 2017|
Answer
Response from HazelBrowFarm | Property representative |
Hi there, sorry it's not open at the moment - ask again in a few weeks! best regards Catherine
0
Votes