We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pink Pig Farm

Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Holme Ln, Scunthorpe DN16 3RE, England
Phone Number:
+44 1724 844466
Website
Today
09:30 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 09:30 - 17:00
Description:

A friendly Lincolnshire farm with an award winning farm shop, butchery,...

A friendly Lincolnshire farm with an award winning farm shop, butchery, restaurant, playbarn & family farm park. Free-range, homemade, happiness.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 468 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 167
    Excellent
  • 141
    Very good
  • 78
    Average
  • 42
    Poor
  • 40
    Terrible
Plenty for children to do

Called in to have a late breakfast, which was fine. Will come again with our grandchildren next time! Excellent, is the facility where we could park overnight in our camper. Not... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
gy123
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 468: English reviews
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Over priced, from getting in to eating. I would much rather travel to other farms that charge the same but offer more. Disagree that adults need to pay to get in if their with children. If no children then fair enough but they are losing local customers due to the high prices. Even the restaurant is expensive. Surely considering lowering... More 

Helpful?
Thank NickiGazi
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Thank you Nicki, I appreciate your comments but goodness me - I hope you enjoyed our egg hunt with free chocolate egg, our water wars, our giant swing, zip wire, sand and water play, ride on tractors, indoor play, trailer ride to see the pigs, animal holding, rubber duck racing, grass tobogans, giant digger, craft activities, den building and animals,... More 

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only wanted a sandwich but can only order a sandwich with soup. 40 minute wait for hot food -soup classed as hot food. Sandwiches very dry. Wouldn't return. Vegetables in shop had seen better days.

Helpful?
Thank Puddles100
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - all our customers are dealt with by the kitchen in strict order, otherwise we find we have anarchy when one table gets food quicker than another! We are introducing an eat in/takeaway sandwich and salad counter in our farm shop after the bank holiday so this will improve our waiting times and relieve the... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited here with a friend recently, the food was really good and the staff were helpful. I wouldn't personally go on a weekend or when the kids are off school unless you have children yourself as it gets busy. But there is a park for them to play in and outdoor seating for you to keep an eye. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Hi Nicole, thank you for your review, it ii much appreciated. Our quietest times are before 12 noon (great breakfasts) and after 2.30 in our restaurant during the holidays - we do amazing afternoon teas if you want peace and quiet, best wishes, Sally More 

east yorks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited the Pink Pig Farm about three years ago, back then it was an OK place to spend 2 to 3 hours with our children. Today we visited the farm and found it pretty expensive for what it had to offer. £25.96 for a family of 4. The tractor ride took us to see a few pigs and lasted... More 

Helpful?
Thank markyw
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Hi Mark, we are really not for everyone unfortunately. I do hope your family got to collect easter eggs, make easter crafts and have a go at water wars - all free as part of your entry fee? The high ropes are run by friends of ours and they set their own prices in line (and cheaper) with similar operations.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went on Saturday with my children age 13, and just over one years old . there was lots to do for both of them , the easter egg hunt was fun and they both enjoyed it ,so did i ..maybe a bit more than the kids lol.. Staff was really nice and i brought a tray of brownie cake... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmahope101
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Hi Emma, so glad that you enjoyed your day. We love the chocolate brownie too! I will pass on your good wishes to our team and speak to our team regarding our shortcomings - thank you for your comments which can only help us improve. Best Wishes, Sally More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a good day out here. The staff in the play barn, although busy were smiling and friendly. Especially when my little girl had tripped and grazed her knee the young girl who got me some plasters was very considerate. The tractor ride was fun and enjoyed my the children with a very cheerful driver. All the animals looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee L
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Hi Aimee, thank you for your comments. I am so sorry about the confusion on the egg collecting, this really shouldn't have happened. Please could you email me directly on sally@pinkpigfarm.co.uk and I can make amends to your two little girls. Best Wishes, Sally More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for breakfast and to visit the farm. The restaurant is a lovely environment, really enjoyed the decor and feel of the place. Service was very friendly. However the breakfast was ok, the major issue was the choice of sausage, we all felt it was a dinner sausage and too herby for a breakfast sausage. Secondly everything was just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaS1980
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Hi Emma, thank you for your comments. We have been busier than ever before this Easter (hooray!) but it has caught us a little on the back foot. Please accept our apologies, I have spoken to all staff today about crockery and cutlery (even when we are really busy) and this will be sorted. So glad you enjoyed our restaurant,... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really disappointing visit to the Pink Pig restaurant today. On arrival, we walked in to see a restaurant full of uncleared tables with not a clear table in sight. I had to clear a table myself so that we had somewhere to sit, despite the fact that there were half a dozen members of staff, all doing nothing, that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne, we are really sorry that you had such a disappointing visit - not up to our usual standard at all. I will have a word with the team and see what went wrong on that day. Please could you email me and tell me which day you visited? sally@pinkpigfarm.co.uk, best wishes, Sally More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time at the pink.pig farm lots for the children to do. Very friendly staff and lovely food in the indoor play cafe. The outdoor play equipment is very different to other farms and it provided good entertainment for 8 year old and 3 year old. Indoor play was equally as good. Really good value for money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donners1
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments...we do hope you enjoyed our egg hunt and water wars too! Best Wishes, Sally More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in to have a late breakfast, which was fine. Will come again with our grandchildren next time! Excellent, is the facility where we could park overnight in our camper. Not so excellent was the dreadful state of the loos in the lambing shed.

Helpful?
Thank gy123
Localfood007, Owner at The Pink Pig Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have reprimanded the outside staff and are making sure they check the loos three times a day from now on, as happens all over the site. I apologise as this is not the standard that we wish to maintain here at The Pink Pig. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to... More 

Travellers who viewed The Pink Pig Farm also viewed

Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Pink Pig Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Pink Pig Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?