We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Back to being good again

Food always good , the prices are reasonable too. sometimes the drinks appear over priced, but... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Andy A
,
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Countryman inn Humberston.

We visited the pub for a meal with family. Good services and friendly. Food was reasonable priced... read more

Reviewed 30 April 2018
peter c
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good48%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“peas”(4 reviews)
“pub grub”(2 reviews)
“the kitchen”(2 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Field House Road, Grimsby DN36 4UN, England
+44 1472 812402
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
21
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
21
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaspub grubthe kitchenpuddingcountrymenchipscleethorpesdog
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Food always good , the prices are reasonable too. sometimes the drinks appear over priced, but overall not bad value for money.

Thank Andy A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a lunchtime snack of miniscule jacket potatoes plus toppings (2) added two drinks and cost over £20 ! Tbh wasnt worth it when other local pubs doing food are more reasonably priced. Am disappointed and wont go again.

Thank Debbie F
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the pub for a meal with family. Good services and friendly. Food was reasonable priced and of good quality. We have been previously and never had a bad meal. Definitely worth. Visit.

Thank peter c
Justin T, Owner at Countryman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

thank you for your review

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Visited here for my friends birthday on a quiet Thursday night in January. We had booked a table but we did have a choice of table as it was quiet. It was pie night. There was a choice of three pies it looked like there...More

Thank grendel080866
Reviewed 24 September 2017

When we arrived was told room wasn't ready when we was allowed in the room was filthy still had sandwiches etc on the table food all over the floor from the previous party did not clean the room eventually took the left over food of...More

Thank louise p
Justin T, Owner at Countryman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We at the countryman try so hard to please customers but from time to time things dont run to plan i have spoken to staff about the room and problems and we fully apologise

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Tasty pub food with excellent customer service and loads of gluten free choices - they have separate fryers - which is a massive bonus.

Thank HappyTravels1115
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Living locally we often pop to this pub for a drink with our four-legged friend. We have found all the staff friendly and customers accepting of our furry baby too, so it's good to have a relaxing drink together. The dog is allowed in the...More

Thank Globetrotter08uk
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Food was average. service was fast and attentive however the whole experience was ruined by the fact that the lady behind the bar was speaking to the young girl members of staff like rubbish, very loudly too. Was audiable to everyone seated near the bar....More

Thank ellejade99
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Went for Sunday lunch with my husband and son today, hubs had the fish n chips, which he found okay, son had the beef which seemed to go down very well. I unfortunately chose the chicken, which came on a smaller plate than the other...More

Thank j0140148
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Did an hours round trip to visit this place on a recommendation, rang earlier in the day to confirm opening times and if it was necessary to book as we aimed to get there at around 5.15 pm and was told not it wasn't necessary...More

Thank jameshS5469XT
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Countryman staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines