We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
+44 1283 216633
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good points and bad points

Let's start with the good points. We are members because we live not too far away and it presents... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2016
LeicestershireTull
,
Leicestershire
Not worth the money as extra fees on top!

Went here with not really knowing what to expect...well all i can say is im glad didnt pay full... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2016
Sam C
via mobile
Read all 1,122 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“assault course” (178 reviews)
“barefoot walk” (244 reviews)
“high ropes” (59 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1283 216633
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 230 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Let's start with the good points. We are members because we live not too far away and it presents good value as we can take our grandchildren lots of times. The indoor educational activities are very good and this together with the outdoor play areas...More

Thank LeicestershireTull
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thanks for your points. Glad to hear you are still a loyal member and vist us reglularly. We have made a significant investment in the high and low ropes course but unfortunately cannot make this facility inclusive in the ticket price due to the restrictions...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Went here with not really knowing what to expect...well all i can say is im glad didnt pay full price due to having vouchers the only things any good are the playparks.appauling how its an extra fee for soft play?and the hi ropes/lo ropes? This...More

Thank Sam C
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Unfortunately we have to charge extra for the high and low ropes course as we do not have the capacity for everyone to use the facility on a daily basis due to the restrictions on the numbers of people who can use this each day...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

First time visitor; Conkers exceeded my expectations based on the 3.5 star rating on Trip Advisor. Our kids aged 10 and 6 absolutely loved it. We spent 5.5 hrs here and didnt manage to see everything. Will definitely be going back. Thumbs up!

Thank Danlad83
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have had some amazing nights in the Amphitheatre in the woods at Conkers. Tribute bands of all descriptions, such as Talon, playing the music of Eagles to an extraordinary standard but also tributes to ELO, Queen and many others. Bars and facilities in the...More

Thank Peter W
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Don't want to knock it too much, the kids enjoyed the time we spent there but it was only a few hours before we were kicking our heels. We got the family deal on groupon for £19.95, had we have paid full price I don't...More

Thank dannyjcarr
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks for your review. We do try to offer a broad experience and many of our customers spend 5 -6 hours at Conkers which is pretty good value for the full family ticket price. Even better if you book online.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Very well presented and offers more for older children/teens than most. Couldn't really fault it for a day outdoors.

Thank Dan W
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Nice place in the centre of Derbyshire. More suitable for young kids for them to experience the countryside. My kids loved the High and Low ropes even though there was an extra charge for it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend visiting...More

Thank mohit g
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks for your review. Our programmes do change through the year and the October half term will feature some new children's shows.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

My son, who is four loved elements of this place the play areas, the sand, the water park, however in going the indoor area to noisy and it was not clear how things worked or what needed to be done. The clown Mr Flip was...More

Thank RagsIndoneisa
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks for your review. We do have several eating venues, and will look at the Waterside offer as its normally an excellent pizza house. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

We found it quite difficult to find and upon arrival after handing in our groupn voucher (wouldnt really have wanted to pay more either) there was verly little signposting and what there was seemed incorrect, but it was a really lovely day. Had a train...More

Thank Sparky186356
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks for your review. We will certainly look at the signage to see if we can improve.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Set in acres of woodland wth various trails and play areas, Conkers is worth a visit if you're looking to tire out the kids! The indoor area has plenty to explore but some of the exhibits are either out of order or lacking clear instruction...More

Thank Maudzmxm
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thanks, we will be working flat out to catch up on the exhibit repairs.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zamani's
711 reviews
1.89 km away
The Courtyard Cafe
148 reviews
1.98 km away
Lizzie's Tea Room
134 reviews
1.99 km away
The Beeches
467 reviews
1.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
290 reviews
1.91 km away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
2.43 km away
Champneys Springs Spa
293 reviews
4.12 km away
Ashby Canal
11 reviews
4.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
workingmumof1
21 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Good afternoon, the prices are: High Ropes - £7.00 Low Ropes - £5.00 Zip Wires - £4.00 Descender - £4.00 Climbing Wall - £5.00 For Conkers members the prices are slightly less. I hope this answers your query.
0
Votes
Rachael B
2 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hi, The amphitheatre is covered and the bar stocks Carling Lager, Worthington cream flow and STOWER5BRIDGE Cider , Plus some bottled beers.Hope you enjoy its a great shoe.Mike
0
Votes
kassandra p
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Hello, the entry cost for Conkers includes all of the park and the interior exhibits including the new 4D cinema. The only extra charge is for the use of the high and low ropes course which is offered at a discounted rate to... More
1
Vote