We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
Phone Number:
+44 1283 216633
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 18:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,014 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 282
    Excellent
  • 301
    Very good
  • 188
    Average
  • 148
    Poor
  • 94
    Terrible
Nice setting. Needs some love injecting!

We went with two young children and a baby. Paid online in advance so only cost £25 which isn't to bad! Plenty of parking, the indoor part is good for educating the kids but so... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Andie_Reviews
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We went with two young children and a baby. Paid online in advance so only cost £25 which isn't to bad! Plenty of parking, the indoor part is good for educating the kids but so much was broken or missing it got bit boring to be honest. Food was ok and couple of places to eat from. Kids loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andie_Reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We took a junior school child and a teen, who both enjoyed the day. The train and play areas were the highlights for one, and the high ropes for the other. The high and low ropes are very well supervised and managed and worth the small extra cost. We were pleased to find the food was good at the Discovery... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bamb00zled
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Attended with our 5 year old granddaughter. Lots of walks available, activity trails, sensory trails etc. There is deep water on site with nesting ducks and geese. We particularly enjoyed The Gruffalo trail. There are also climbing areas and play areas. There is a little train, included in the price which takes you to the play area and outside arena.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Loughborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to this attraction during Easter and had a great time. We did the science type museum inside, the go karts, the little train and the large park. The most unusual attraction was the bare foot walk. It is like a long assault course through the forest with different surfaces to walk over/through (water, straw, sand, mud, gravel etc). Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario P
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, pleased to read that you enjoyed your day. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This place has potential to be good. However, it is no better than a free, council-run country park. The facilities are very run down and lacking upkeep. The mazes both need repair. The viewing platform is lower than the trees. The treetop walk is at ground level. The sensory trail is awful. The gruffalo trail could be lovely with any... More 

Helpful?
Thank EOW123
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Sorry if you found some areas of our 120 acres lacking. We do constantly work on the grounds and maintenance is a priority. You have of course missed all the positive things we offer - the Conkerchoo train, Barefoot Walk, indoor adventure in the Enchanted Forest play zone, free children's shows in our amphitheatre and over 100 interactive exhibits in... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We took our two granddaughters aged 6 & 7 to Conkers for a day out.... we intended staying for about 3 hours but there was so much to do that we were there just over 5 hrs! It certainly helped that the weather was great as the majority of the activities are outdoors but there is an indoor Enchanted Forest... More 

Helpful?
Thank R P
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, great feedback and hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading lots of the other reviews I felt I was going to regret our booking to conkers over the bank holiday weekend. Yes the place is a little run down in places and could do with a lick of paint and a bit of maintenance, but the kids had a great time. The barefoot walk was a firm favourite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz0607
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased to read you all enjoyed your day. From Saturday 22nd April our 4D cinema will also be open to add to the free entertainment included in the entry price. Should be a great addition. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was a bit nervous taking the family there, after reading a number of negative reviews, but I suspect now that this may have been a matter of perspectives. We took the 20% discount offered for online bookings, and got a parking relatively quickly. Once in, I realised why there is a high cost of entry - there is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aaron_jiji
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased you saw the distinction between Conkers and a theme park. There are lots of opportunities for getting together with activities and it's great if you make the most of them. On Saturday we will be opening our new 4D cinema experience and this is also included in the entry price so hope to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place to visit! Came with my partner and two children aged 10 and 4 through the stay play and explore package! Throughly enjoyed by us all! Loads of activities to do as well as educational activities! Great for summer visits and picnics too!

Helpful?
Thank nm1992
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again in the summer. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently visited with my family which included children ranging from 3 -13. There is something for everyone and it is a great day out. So good I have bought annual membership.

Helpful?
Thank Bondinthehat
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for your appreciation of what Conkers offers for families. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back next time. More 

Travellers who viewed Conkers also viewed

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Boundary, Ashby-de-la-Zouch
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Atherstone, Warwickshire
 

Been to Conkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Conkers and other visitors
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Conkers staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?