We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Woodland Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Royle, Burnley BB12 0RU, England
Phone Number:
+44 1282 471913
Website
Today
07:30 - 21:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 07:30 - 21:30
Fri 07:30 - 20:00
Sat - Sun 08:30 - 20:00
Description:

The first thing you’ll notice when you visit The Woodland Spa, is our...

The first thing you’ll notice when you visit The Woodland Spa, is our location. Set within 100 acres of the most magnificent Lancashire countryside with its undulating rolling landscape, sensational woodland and lush verdant pasture, there is a true sense of intimacy and peace created by the surroundings. The dramatic and distinct landscape is dominated by the impressive Pendle Hill – famous for its tales of Lancashire witches, sorcery and black magic in the 17th-century.This is your spa, so enjoy it your way. Whether you wish to visit us in order to indulge in our luxury treatments, visit our Thermal Suite for a heat and ice journey like no other or better still enjoy the most gratifying experience of all – a Spa Day, we’re certain you’ll love it here.Listen carefully. Soak up the sound of silence whilst you unwind and begin to relax, away from all life’s pressures and time constraints.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 623 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 489
    Excellent
  • 94
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Lovey spa

Myself and my husband are experience members and visit every few months. The spa is clean and tidy and well kept. The staff are always looking out for people saving loungers... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
lisa h
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 623: English reviews
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Myself and my husband are experience members and visit every few months. The spa is clean and tidy and well kept. The staff are always looking out for people saving loungers with towels and remove them if they are. We didn't have treatments this time. The shower facilities are lovely and clean and the locker rooms nice and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank lisa h
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow - this place is absolutely amazing. I visited with 2 friends and will definitely be coming back soon. We opted for the Thermal day visit with the Rasul mud treatment and 2 course lunch. It was a pretty miserable February day but that didn't matter at all. The spa is gorgeous inside and the outdoor hot tubs are fantastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank LancashireKelbelle
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased you have a relaxing day and enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back son. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Revisited with my girl friends, stayed in the apartment, fabulous, recently revamped and looks amazing. Dino, the waiter in Bertruns restaurant was so lovely, polite, funny, attentive. Made us feel special. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. We think Dino smiles even when he is sleeping - he is the happiest person we know :) Hope to see you again soon. More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a Friday night and did the spa on the Saturday. Good to be able to go in the spa whilst it was quiet in the morning. Hydrotherapy pool highly recommended, a good range of water jets. Spa was clean, and staff were friendly. We had treatments of hot stones, scalp massage and mud. The hot stones and scalp... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mesbh
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that on the whole you had a lovely relaxing day. I have passed your comments to our housekeeping department. It is the case that with the introduction of additional rooms we now have additional management structure and all our rooms are inspected before being released.... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After receiving some vouchers at Christmas for the Woodlands Spa we visited in mid February. It was quite easy to find and we arrived to a very busy complex of spa, gymnasium and restaurant. The Reception staff were lovely and friendly and the complex was clean, modern and inviting. The Spa had the use of a sauna, steam and salt... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimeTraveller8246
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you loved our facilities and hospitality. Mobile phones are the best and worst things all rolled into one and we try to discourage their use in the wet areas. If our guests saw the amount of phones that were water damaged, beyond repair,... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived we felt most welcome and we were very impressed with the service we received throughout the duration of our stay. Our experience really did exceed all expectations and we came away feeling so relaxed and revitalized which was well needed for my partner especially after just recently becoming a mother. She particularly enjoyed the facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank JordanKEH
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to woodland spa for a full day to celebrate my friends birthday with 4 of us being there we had a lovely time, we had tapas at lunch, which was nice but a bit pricey for what you got, the price for spa day 60 pound with food in the bistro included

Helpful?
Thank joannwhittaker
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your day with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful place to be. I would recommend going when it is dark! You get the full effect of the lighting then. Really relaxing and a great place to unwind.

Helpful?
Thank Korsha O
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Our spa is open into the evening and our new outdoor terrace area is beautifully lit up - glad you enjoyed the rest and relaxation. Come back and see us soon. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved every minute of it with the girls & I have never been to a spa place quite like it. So many rooms to venture into. It is absolutely fantastic place to unwind & relax! I would recommend it to anyone & everyone. I will definitely be going back but this time with my husband.

Helpful?
Thank susiemoore300
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased you love our spa as much as we do. Come back and see us soon. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in December for 1 night, we couldn't fault our stay in anyway from start to finish, we went straight to reception and even though we arrived hours earlier than check in time we were allowed to check in to our room, we stayed in the maple room, it was a lovely, spacious room and extras... More 

Helpful?
Thank LA1629
Crow_Wood_Group, Customer Service at The Woodland Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Woodland Spa also viewed

Burnley, Lancashire
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Nelson, Lancashire
 

Been to The Woodland Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Woodland Spa and other visitors
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Woodland Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?