We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent food

Visited for a works function and the food was lovely. Bit slow between courses but the starter and... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
CeliaKelly
,
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Corporate Christmas Lunch (18/12/2018)

What a lovely venue for a Christmas event. I was a guest of Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce at... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kaz M
,
Boxley, null, United Kingdom
Read all 43 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible9%
16 Sep 2018
“Excellent food”
4 weeks ago
“Corporate Christmas Lunch (18/12/2018)”
About
Situated in the heart of the Garden of England, Chart Hills is an award winning course designed by Sir Nick Faldo. Sitting in the High Weald of Kent, the course and clubhouse are easily accessible from major routes into the county and Ashford...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Weeks Lane, Biddenden TN27 8JX, England
Website
+44 1580 292222
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
22
8
2
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
8
2
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely venue for a Christmas event. I was a guest of Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce at their Christmas event at Chart Hills Golf Club, Biddenden. I found staff on reception to helpful and friendly. I was at the event for a formal...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kaz M
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaz, Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments. It was our pleasure to help you with your festive lunch. We hope to see you in the New Year.

Reviewed 12 December 2018

Enjoyed a delicious lunch in comfortable surroundings with stunning views over the golf course A booking had been made and we were greeted as such, service was attentive with enthusiasm and respect for our space.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank George T
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear George, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to see you here again very soon.

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

An average golf course with lots of bunkers, starter and golf shop welcoming. But 4 hours and a half for a two ball unacceptable!More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank lizgray1958
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, the rate of play is sometimes determined by the golfers in front of you. Please ask when booking a Tea time how busy the course is and if there are any options for times which may give...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018

I had my wedding here in September 2018. The event was managed by Hannah and Emma. They were both so amazing and kind and went above and beyond. They were the only venue willing to customise their menu to my requirements and offered a delightful...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Debra A
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Debra, Thank you so much for writing this review. It was a pleasure to work with you to create this lasting memory.

Reviewed 17 September 2018

Visited for a works function and the food was lovely. Bit slow between courses but the starter and main were very nice. Peanut butter cheesecake was not so nice but perhaps that was just a bad choice on my part. Quick service at bar and...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank CeliaKelly
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Celia, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I shall pass on your comments to the F&B Team.

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Played golf at this course 31/07/2018. Superb course ,suits all handicaps, plenty of bunkers, and some challenging holes. Superb greens ,very fast and sloping. Magnificent clubhouse, terrace with views across 18TH hole. Excellent staff, looked after all our needs, in a very friendly way. I...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank john1putt
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear John, We really appreciate your review. Thank you. We hope you will be joining us again soon.

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Nice course but speed of play a big issue - took two of us 4 hours to play 14 holes at which point we called it a day.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jc2689
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear JC, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the players ahead of you took too long to play. We endeavour to space out Tea times, but are subject to their playing ability.

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Impresssive Club House, approach and surrounding areas. Course in very good condition (May 2018) and all staff that we met were courteous and professional. Too many bunkers for my liking

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bruce H
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a good time while playing our courses. I shall pass on your comments to the Management about the bunkers.

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Was very disappointed with this golf course and the service we received when a large group of us played in April 2018. When we arrived we got a poor reception from the starter and the professional shop and were told that none of us could...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Steve H
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Steve, I am afraid that when you came to play golf in April, we had just finished a long period of time with rainy conditions in the area. The course was still wet under the grass level, thus leaving us no option but to...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Weather was kind to us but even without that we had a great round. Not played here before and as a high handicapper (24) was concerned that it could have been a little snobby. Not a bit of it, from the moment we arrived, the...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Delboy66
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Guest, We are so pleased you enjoyed your golfing with us. Thank you for this review. We hope to see you back very soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
790 reviews
5.54 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
803 reviews
5.57 km away
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
352 reviews
6.78 km away
The Dering Arms
95 reviews
7.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
West House
505 reviews
2.13 km away
The Flying Horse
101 reviews
3.11 km away
The Bell and Jorrocks
87 reviews
3.94 km away
Krishna
192 reviews
4.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Aero Legends
88 reviews
2.02 km away
UK Electric Bike Tours
142 reviews
2.57 km away
The Big Cat Sanctuary
739 reviews
3.15 km away
Sissinghurst Castle Garden
1,372 reviews
5.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John C
8 January 2019|
Answer
Response from George T | Reviewed this property |
Not aware of hotel facilities on site but there are two nice hotels 3.5 miles away.
0
Votes