We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chart Hills Golf Club

Weeks Lane, Biddenden TN27 8JX, England
+44 1580 292222
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
John at Chart Hills

Played golf at this course 31/07/2018. Superb course ,suits all handicaps, plenty of bunkers, and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
john1putt
,
Lancing, United Kingdom
Slow going

Nice course but speed of play a big issue - took two of us 4 hours to play 14 holes at which point... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jc2689
,
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Situated in the heart of the Garden of England, Chart Hills is an award winning course designed by Sir Nick Faldo. Sitting in the High Weald of Kent, the course and clubhouse are easily accessible from major routes into the county and Ashford International Station is just a 20 minute drive away. An ideal situation for weddings and private functions, Chart Hills enjoys quiet, uninterrupted views across its 200 acres of parkland course complete with Oak woodlands and lakes. Chart Hills is recognised as a course which offers diversity and challenge all laid out in a stunning location in Biddenden. Sir Nick Faldo designed Chart Hills in 1993 and the course has matured into one of the finest in the South of England. Joining Chart Hills you will also gain access to our intelligent golf online management system, making it easier for you to plan and organise your game, view your handicap and the course status. At Chart Hills we take great pleasure in providing a friendly, professional
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pro shop” (3 reviews)
“sandwich” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Weeks Lane, Biddenden TN27 8JX, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1580 292222
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pro shop"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic sunday lunch"
in 2 reviews
"sandwich"
in 2 reviews
"society"
in 5 reviews
"falls"
in 10 reviews
"kent"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Played golf at this course 31/07/2018. Superb course ,suits all handicaps, plenty of bunkers, and some challenging holes. Superb greens ,very fast and sloping. Magnificent clubhouse, terrace with views across 18TH hole. Excellent staff, looked after all our needs, in a very friendly way. I...More

Thank john1putt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John, We really appreciate your review. Thank you. We hope you will be joining us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice course but speed of play a big issue - took two of us 4 hours to play 14 holes at which point we called it a day.

Thank Jc2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JC, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the players ahead of you took too long to play. We endeavour to space out Tea times, but are subject to their playing ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Impresssive Club House, approach and surrounding areas. Course in very good condition (May 2018) and all staff that we met were courteous and professional. Too many bunkers for my liking

Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Bruce, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a good time while playing our courses. I shall pass on your comments to the Management about the bunkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Was very disappointed with this golf course and the service we received when a large group of us played in April 2018. When we arrived we got a poor reception from the starter and the professional shop and were told that none of us could...More

1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Steve, I am afraid that when you came to play golf in April, we had just finished a long period of time with rainy conditions in the area. The course was still wet under the grass level, thus leaving us no option but to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Weather was kind to us but even without that we had a great round. Not played here before and as a high handicapper (24) was concerned that it could have been a little snobby. Not a bit of it, from the moment we arrived, the...More

Thank Delboy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Guest, We are so pleased you enjoyed your golfing with us. Thank you for this review. We hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I played chart hills the weekend before last and the whole thing was a shambles from trying to book to the round itself. I haven't played the course for some years (I was a member 10yrs or so back) so I went onto the website...More

3  Thank WesGower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Golfing Guest, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write this. I am afraid that due to booking individually, we were unaware of this being a group. We would have communicated course conditions, etc. to your group so no one...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

First time visit to Chart Hills Golf Club yesterday for Sunday lunch to celebrate a couple of family birthdays. Fantastic service and food in a lovely relaxed surroundings. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and the main roasts perfectly cooked. Nothing was too much...More

Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Julian, Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch. I shall pass on your thoughts to the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My business partner booked 18 holes of twilight golf for a supplier of ours. Having played the course with my society a few years ago, I was really looking forward to playing here. Upon arrival there were workers building a new front wall entrance which...More

3  Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Duncan, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the course was still not up to standards. Please give us another try as we have made some wonderful improvements. We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We were really looking forward to a round at this Championship course. What a let down!! When in discussion with the starter we were told GUR in bunkers without rakes and it is winter rules. What, in summer? Anyhow off we went. Well, the majority...More

1  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Stewart, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the course was still not up to standards. Please give us another try as we have made some wonderful improvements. We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

As played the course a couple of times before decided a great treat for my sons birthday. What a shame most bunkers under repair with either tar base and gur or jcb's working in or around. Tees moved half way up fairways on certain holes...More

Thank kicken55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldThornsGR, Guest Relations Manager at Chart Hills Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the course was still not up to standards. Please give us another try as we have made some wonderful improvements. We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
735 reviews
5.54 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
759 reviews
5.57 km away
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
337 reviews
6.78 km away
The Dering Arms
93 reviews
7.33 km away
Nearby Restaurants
West House
491 reviews
2.13 km away
The Flying Horse
94 reviews
3.11 km away
The Bell and Jorrocks
81 reviews
3.94 km away
Krishna
185 reviews
4.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
UK Electric Bike Tours
132 reviews
2.57 km away
The Big Cat Sanctuary
670 reviews
3.15 km away
Sissinghurst Castle Garden
1,317 reviews
5.10 km away
The Reindeer Centre
265 reviews
6.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chart Hills Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit