We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breathing Space Spa - CLOSED

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Varied mix of stalls

Varied mix of stalls selling all sorts of food & other products. Worth a visit for an hour or so... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2018
jrhartley123
Mother and Daughter Treat

I had a facial and peel. It was lovely and my skin is still feeling better one week later. My... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2017
Jackie W
Read all 42 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bread”(3 reviews)
“cake”(2 reviews)
“treatment”(15 reviews)
About
Experience mind and body rejuvenation at Harpenden’s luxurious independent spa. Improve your health, well-being and enjoyment of life with a balance of exercise, revitalising spa treatments and occasional treat! A welcoming oasis of calm with a...more
Contact
2 Thompsons Close, Harpenden AL5 4ES, England
Website
+44 1582 462223
Call
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
26
8
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
8
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadcaketreatmentcoffeecafeskinqualitymember
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Varied mix of stalls selling all sorts of food & other products. Worth a visit for an hour or so. Special mention to the coffee stall, I always stock up when I can.

Thank jrhartley123
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Not sure why it’s closed as the cafe anyway looked busy. But now permanently closed. The downstairs space has been used since for the odd art exhibition/display.

Thank Howard G
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was a lovely place to relax and have a healthy drink. It id closed now and the place is vacant. Shame.

Thank namenia
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Every time I visit Breathing Space, I leave feeling AMAZING! The ESPA Holistic Back, Face and Scalp Massage is 75 minutes of pure bliss, Biosculpture manicures are always flawless and the entire team go the extra mile. I will never go anywhere else. Keep up...More

1  Thank RoseTillyer
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Ridiculously overpriced for an underarm wax. They could justify the price if they hadn't left a load of single hairs and also the lady did not instruct me how to pull the skin taut so I've been left with a painful rash and bruising. I...More

Thank StellaReviews
Jane l, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are sorry to hear of your experience, please call our Reception team on 01582 462223 as we would like to discuss this further with you.

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I went here a few times and even became a member, however, avoid it. They mess up your appointments and over book. The treatments are average and over priced. Upon complaining to the owner himself, he agreed to give me my membership money back but...More

2  Thank JagK
Jane l, Owner at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

I’m very disappointed to hear the feedback. I believed I had apologised profusely when we spoke to discuss the issues and refund membership monies. Our reputation is very important to us and has been built up over 14 years so I have ensured the issues...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Faultless Flat White and delicious Green Reviver Smoothie, waitress was very friendly, polite and attentive. Definitely coming back!

Thank Colin B
Jane l, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed our coffee and juices. See you soon!

Reviewed 20 July 2017

I had a facial and peel. It was lovely and my skin is still feeling better one week later. My daughter had a deep tissue massage but she did not feel it was 'deep'.

Thank Jackie W
Jane L, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback Jackie. If you would like to call us on 01582 462223 we will be happy to assist in regards to your daughters massage.

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Treated my partner to a pedicure here (£24) thinking this would be a nice surprise. She said considering the exorbitant price for a pedicure she felt very rushed, there was a limited selection of colours and was even asked to walk barefoot to the general...More

3  Thank DrNickE
Jane L, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback Nick, I am sorry to hear your wife was disappointed. Please call our reception team on 01582 462223 if you wish to discuss the matter further.

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Nice relaxing atmosphere with charming, cheerful staff who do not hurry you and treat you like a long-lost friend. The chicken soup is delicious and is served with a nice hunk of soft bread and the salads are great value for money Free wifi is...More

Thank wiltshirebear
Jane l, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Lovely to hear, we hope to see you back soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
574 reviews
4.65 km away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
2,278 reviews
5.08 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
759 reviews
5.16 km away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
569 reviews
6.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 89 restaurants in Harpenden
Godfrey's
665 reviews
.06 km away
Okka Cafe & Restaurant
540 reviews
.13 km away
Zaza Harpenden
515 reviews
.17 km away
Silver Palate
292 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 attractions in Harpenden
Harpenden Farmers' Market
26 reviews
.26 km away
Plough and Harrow, Harpenden
34 reviews
1.31 km away
Harpenden Public Halls
21 reviews
.36 km away
Big Space
93 reviews
.96 km away