We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Upper Bourne End Lane, Bourne End HP1 2RR, England
Phone Number:
+44 844 477 5058
Website
Description:

Delta Force Paintball in Hemel Hempstead is located in the Hertfordshire...

Delta Force Paintball in Hemel Hempstead is located in the Hertfordshire hills providing a perfect backdrop for a day of paintballing. The centre is located on an abandoned WW2 American Airforce base, meaning it has unlimited parking space on the massive main runway. The centre has managed to incorporate much of the old airbase's surviving infrastructure into it's base camp and 7 game zones, including villages, large castles, helicopters and graveyards.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 160 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 140
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great day, excellent assistance

My son was invited as part of a party for a whole day event which was well organised & he had a great day. The site was easy & straightforward to find &, when I found I had a flat... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2017
lizirvin2017
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The venue is fine, but the paintballs virtually never exploded, which made shooting someone a complete waste of time. When I demonstrated to the marshall that even shooting a nice solid tree from a distance of about five metres failed to pop the balls more often then not, the response was simply 'bad luck'. As someone who has done paintballing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lenka P
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's always to be expected from the business model that paintball centres will try and squeeze money out of you when you're there, but our experience was that staff didn't really seem to care once you were at the centre as it was an inevitability that you would be spending money. The paintballing itself was good, the maps are inventive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam T
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you have provided. This is not the usual feedback we are used to receiving for this centre and your comments will be looked into. We would like to invite you to give us a call on 0844 477 5058, so that we can try our best to resolve the matter for you. Kind Regards, The... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My son was invited as part of a party for a whole day event which was well organised & he had a great day. The site was easy & straightforward to find &, when I found I had a flat battery, the staff were more than willing to help me out with jump leads to get us on our way... More 

Helpful?
Thank lizirvin2017
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic day! Our Marshal and the manager were brilliant - really took care of us! There were 12 of us, and I can tell you that everyone finished the day with a massive smile on out faces! Thank you Delta Force for making our day just that extra bit special 😊

Helpful?
Thank Cheryn J
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Great birthday treat for my sons and their friends - the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. Despite it being a damp, wet day, the site was kept clean, including the toilets, despite how muddy everyone was! Non-participants were offered hot water bottles and an endless supply of complimentary tea and coffee. We took a group of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Like all these you need to spend on the extras but well organised and bags of fun ... went home damp muddy and with a few bruises but loads of memories

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Our second Delta paintballing trip, first to Hemel Hempstead, another brilliant day out for 25 scouts aged 10-14 and 3 adults. You can never be sure on a trip like this how many will turn up and Delta were very happy to take final booking from the minibus on the way to the venue. Very flexible, very professional, it's hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francis L
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We booked our Son's 9th birthday last November and was really really impressed with the setup. Friendly and organised, hot water bottles, lots of covered areas to stand out of the rain and best of all the 10 boys we took had a fantastic time. So good that when asked our son what he wanted to do for his 10th... More 

Helpful?
Thank MayJay
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Took 6 boys for my son's birthday . Children kept waiting for over an hour , staff admitted the centre was overbooked and understaffed . I had to tell the Marshall that they had to do a presentation at the end and once again the boys left standing around. Customer services also laughable - keep offering me an other discounted... More 

Helpful?
Thank 585sam
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I've been here before several times with friends and my older son. This time I took my younger son knowing that the day would be well organised and we'd have a great time. My son liked the variety of game modes and 'maps'. The staff there have the system well honed so that as you arrive you get kitted up... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3billygoatsgruff

Travellers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead also viewed

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
 
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delta Force Paintball Hemel Hempstead staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?