We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivenhall Oaks Golf Centre

Forest Road, Witham CM8 2PS, England
+44 1376 510222
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Back to School

We have gone back to school and got ourselves a teacher. I have been away from Golf for many years... read more

Reviewed 1 May 2018
Theclanclem
,
Witham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Bear Creek Golf

A great way to spend time with children that's fun for everyone. Good family deals too. Whether... read more

Reviewed 2 April 2018
shorthall
,
Halstead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Rivenhall Oaks Golf Centre is recognised as the best Golf Centre in the area. With its 2 x 9-hole golf courses, floodlit Driving Range, 12-hole Bear Creek Adventure Golf & fabulous 'Oaks Pavilion' Function it offers excellent facilities for everyone. Open 7 days a week to the public. 'The Family Friendly Golf Centre'
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good32%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“driving range” (4 reviews)
“sunday lunch” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
LOCATION
Forest Road, Witham CM8 2PS, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1376 510222
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"driving range"
in 4 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 2 reviews
"creek"
in 8 reviews
"bear"
in 8 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 6 reviews
"clubs"
in 4 reviews
"holes"
in 4 reviews
"courses"
in 4 reviews
"staff"
in 7 reviews
"selection"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We have gone back to school and got ourselves a teacher. I have been away from Golf for many years and wanted to give it a go again. My wife has never played and with such a fantastic offer to teach both of us we...More

Thank Theclanclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A great way to spend time with children that's fun for everyone. Good family deals too. Whether you are good or bad the 12 holes will have you laughing.

Thank shorthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, Manager at Rivenhall Oaks Golf Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Glad you had a good time, thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Love this place. Been playing here since it was 9 holes and a portacabin with a vending machine. Changed a lot since then and unfortunately I don't get to visit as much as I'd like, but when I do it's worth it. Club house has...More

Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Bear Creek is fantastic, lovely well put together crazy golf surrounded by flowing fresh water with many of holes incorporating the water. Great signage and perfect for family fun. Friendly service, good value for money and highly recommended!

Thank Hollyncharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your review, We are really pleased that you had a good time here, look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Went as a family party of 10 to play the newish 12 hole crazy golf course. Crazy golf courses are usually quite similar, this however brings in new ideas and gets you thinking, the water features were brilliant and certainly made for a few laughs....More

Thank Si C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Thank you, we hope you do come over again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

An excellent evening for the family - an excellent animated golf course. Complete with river , caves and river raft. Even an instrument for getting balls out of the river. Definitely recommend.

Thank yngsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Not a golfer but a car enthusiast. Have been invited as part of a prestigious sports car club who hold their annual bar-b-q here. The venue is good for a majority of social events like weddings, etc, other than just golf. They also cater for...More

Thank Stevie-Boy-Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

The car event is a great night isn't it! It is great to know you had a good time and hope you do take up golf here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Very disappointed with service and attitude of staff. The new company policy requires that you cant share clubs anymore. This means that you ever have to have your own clubs, or pay an extortionate fee to hire them.More

Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

I am sorry to hear that you felt were not looked after at Rivenhall GC on your last visit. We only charge a maximum of £7.50 to hire a set of clubs. This is to help speed up play and allow everyone on the course...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a fun couple of hours here with the kids, Family for £20 including all golf clubs & golf balls. Also an Easter Hunt too & A reward for finding the answer. We will definitely go back. Refreshments also available too. Fun fun Fun...:)...More

Thank D0ris58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Set price Sunday lunch. Good choice and good value. Good service and helpful staff. Non members welcome.

Thank Kirk111197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Witham Hotels
Rivenhall Hotel
421 reviews
1.23 km away
White Hart Hotel
150 reviews
2.29 km away
The Blue Anchor
77 reviews
5.23 km away
The White Hart Hotel
379 reviews
6.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mings
6 reviews
1.40 km away
Morrisons
12 reviews
1.36 km away
Wildberry Restaurant
8 reviews
1.33 km away
Little India Witham
11 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Witham Library
25 reviews
2.15 km away
Dorothy L Sayers Statue
22 reviews
2.00 km away
Witham Town Hall
11 reviews
2.42 km away
Witham Railway Station
37 reviews
1.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rivenhall Oaks Golf Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;