We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Dismal day

Once again I was dragged around this windswept market. It seemed as if there were more stalls now... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2017
paulF5692MX
,
Epping, United Kingdom
Market visit

After several years living near to north Weald market I was convinced to pay it a visit. It was ok... read more

Reviewed 27 November 2017
HarryHarry123
,
Essex, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good26%
  • Average41%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“food stalls”(3 reviews)
“gone downhill”(2 reviews)
“great market”(2 reviews)
About
North Weald Market is a huge outdoor hard-standing Market, previously known as the largest in the Country, which is located on the North Weald Airfield. The Market regularly stands every Saturday and Bank Holiday Monday and attracts crowds estimated...more
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Merlin Way | North Weald Airfield, North Weald CM16 6HR, England
Website
+44 1483 277640
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
5
10
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
10
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood stallsgone downhillgreat marketworth a visitfree parkingbargainssitessellingessex
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a GREAT market as it has something for everyone. The best thing though is the people! Essex people are funny, friendly and welcoming and I love going there as I feel so at home! They have some great, unusual bargains and some higher...More

Thank fiona b
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We have been going here for years as it is on our doorstep,, it used to be a fantastic market when it would take you a good two/ three hours to go round it and have a bite to eat. not any more!! you can...More

1  Thank thimble95
Reviewed 7 May 2018

When i was little we used to go here alot and it was fabulous with a big varity of stools which took forever to brouse around. Today we decided to go ad how it has changed .. now you walk around and brouse at the...More

Thank lavagirl h
Reviewed 17 February 2018

It was an overall great day out, the goods are definitely not counterfeit, as proven by the fact that the reviewer (Mr Antony J) cannot even spell. I do agree that the market has gone downhill, however you're missing out on the great community environment...More

1  Thank DJ_Sul
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This used to be an excellent market, but it has gone downhill. There is a car boot sale outside and then the main market is inside. The market itself is full of burger vans, many stalls selling cleaning goods and perfumes which smell like well...More

4  Thank northernbloke79
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Once again I was dragged around this windswept market. It seemed as if there were more stalls now than before, but there was very little to interest me. However I found the Chinese food stall and that made the trip worthwhile. Hot, tasty and plenty...More

1  Thank paulF5692MX
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stall after stall of fake/counterfeit goods. There will be a lot of very unhappy children this Christmas when they find out the their toys are made from yoghurt pots. The Transformers toys in particular are really poor quality. Don't expect any comeback, it seems Trading...More

4  Thank Antony J
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

After several years living near to north Weald market I was convinced to pay it a visit. It was ok. I will leave it for some time before I go next.

1  Thank HarryHarry123
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Good variety of stalls. Plenty of parking. Picked up a few bargains. Would visit again if I was in the area.

Thank SunnySlainey
Reviewed 6 November 2017

First thing - dot forget to take cash. The nearest cash point is MILES away. The prices were MUCH more than Bovingdon eg ladies bobble hat £5 at Bovingdon - £15 at North Weald the selection was very slim. Food was disappointing. The TOY truck...More

Thank Willam O
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
plrlondon
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SunnySlainey | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Yes, in fact some weekends the dogs out number the humans! Kind regards. Jane
1
Vote
rrobyn2015
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Humps400 | Reviewed this property |
Saturdays 8pm to 3pm and on Bank Holidays but check on their website for updates as they cancelled last weekend because of the snow, almost unheard of!!
0
Votes