We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clue HQ

Closed Now: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Detonation Game - Fantastic Fun !! - Sons 12th Birthday Treat - Loved it I booked again !

On 14th October I booked for myself and 3 kids for my sons birthday treat. Time was booked at... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Caroline L
,
London, United Kingdom
Fantastic birthday activity - Sacrifice

Went with another couple and competed against each other in the sacrifice. We had an amazing time... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
laurenkaur
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 734 reviews
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“escape room”(92 reviews)
“great fun”(133 reviews)
About
Clue HQ Brentwood is part of the Clue HQ franchise - offering three fun immersive experiences where you and a group of friends have 1 hour to escape a locked room by solving puzzles and opening locks and navigating different rooms. A little bit of...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Kelvedon Hall Lane | Kelvedon Hatch, Brentwood CM14 5TL, England
Website
+44 7494 499379
Call
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
673
59
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
673
59
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room seconds to spare great fun escape game team building great game crystal maze secret nuclear bunker no idea what to expect great hour explained everything age range group of friends all ages fun experience birthday treat year olds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 734 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

On 14th October I booked for myself and 3 kids for my sons birthday treat. Time was booked at midday for an hour, I allowed to get there early avoiding traffic on M25 but I arrived too early at 11:15am. Luckily nobody booked Detonation before...More

1  Thank Caroline L
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Went with another couple and competed against each other in the sacrifice. We had an amazing time and loved the competition aspect. Clues and help were given when needed and we escaped with a second to spare 🤗 an intense hour but well worth it....More

Thank laurenkaur
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Lauren Many thanks for the great review it sounds as if you guys had a really great time. I will ensure that Sam knows abut his review in our weekly meeting. Here at Clue HQ we pride ourselves on our fantastic staff. We look...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Really had a fun time and will be going back soon, friendly staff and complex clues make this much better than others I have visited

Thank Robert J
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Robert Thanks for the great review, it sounds as if you had a great time. It is always nice to hear our the staff are doing s we pride ourselves on our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My 14 year old daughter and her friends had a great time trying to escape Bunker 38. Lots of fun, tension and head scratching. Enjoyed by all!

Thank gid0uble
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi It sounds as if you guys had a fantastic time and your daughter and friends enjoyed themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have done 3/4 escape rooms here in Kelvedon. The location for one adds to the overall spooky experience! The rooms are so well thought out. I wasn’t sure if i would like it but we all got really into it - great bonding experience...More

Thank Mazzybazzy1
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thanks for the great review, sounds like you guys really have the escape room bug!! Yes our location is set in a woodland but adds to the experience and ambience of the rooms. Yes unfortunately the toilets are outside and these aren't owned by...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad weather meant we had to cancel our plans for a day out for our 12 years old's birthday, so we were very pleased that Clue HQ were able to accommodate us at short notice. I was concerned our Son would be able to grasp...More

Thank Cfrench74
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Thanks for the great review, we are glad your son had a great time to celebrate his 12th Birthday, and all you had a fantastic time with us. Escape rooms are a challenge so a shame that you did not escape, Better luck next...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of four women - all but one over 55 and I was the only one who had been to an escape room before. The directions to find Clue HQ were good and we were welcomed warmly. Louis, our young host, was...More

2  Thank Carole G
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carole Many thanks for such a positive review. I will ensure that Louis sees your review aswell as it is always nice to hear how are staff have been. Sounds like you escaped with the skin of your teeth!!. We can accommodate 6 quite...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here to start off a stag do. Really decent and the hours seem to fly in no time at all. We did Dungeon of Doom and Sacrifice. Sacrifice was easier and I think I prefer the competitive nature of it. We were about a...More

1  Thank MaxS4010
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Max Thanks for the great review, sounds like you guys enjoyed the stag do. Escape rooms are a little harder than people think! Thats a shame that you did not manage to escape. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to try...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My two daughter and I did, bunker 38, we escaped with seconds to spare and it was an exhilarating experience, testing our brains and at times our relationship, bad language was used but the young man in charged seem used to it, so I can...More

Thank H4ppycu5t0mer
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sounds like you guys escaped with the skin of your teeth! It is great fun and really gets the Adrenaline going. The games masters are used to all sorts of groups! and are always on hand if needed. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed "Bunker 38" and would thoroughly recommend it for first timers. This was our first time and we had so much fun racing against the clock. We weren't sure what to expect but we're totally hooked and can't wait to try another room...More

Thank Rach B
PersonalA1, Personal Assistant at Clue HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Many thanks for your review. Its sounds as if you had a great time playing Bunker 38, we look forward to welcoming back again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Marygreen Manor Hotel
1,171 reviews
6.87 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
744 reviews
6.93 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
910 reviews
7.12 km away
Elmcroft Guest House
55 reviews
7.74 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 187 nearby restaurants
Bongow Indian Cuisine
130 reviews
1.76 km away
Spice Masala
211 reviews
3.64 km away
Alma Arms
244 reviews
3.73 km away
The Mogul Restaurant
173 reviews
3.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 45 nearby attractions
Rope Runners
257 reviews
.75 km away
Kelvedon Hatch Secret Nuclear Bunker
659 reviews
.22 km away
The Last Survivors
41 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kerry D
29 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ClueHQ-Brentwood | Property representative |
Thanks for your question and sorry for the delay in responding. We have had wheelchairs in the rooms but please bear in mind that the track to the disabled toilet is a little rough and muddy so if possible then advise going... More
0
Votes
ClueHQ-Brentwood
25 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ClueHQ-Brentwood | Property representative |
Our usual answer is 10 but we will often allow younger kids in the room as long as there are 3 or more over 14's taking part but children should still be over age 7 as requires a certain level of mental development to enjoy... More
0
Votes
ClueHQ-Brentwood
25 July 2016|
Answer
Response from ClueHQ-Brentwood | Property representative |
bit.ly/ClueHQDirections has exact location and gives you option to send to your phone. If using GPS on your phone then Google Maps or Waze get you right to our door by typing "Clue HQ Brentwood" into the search bar. We... More
0
Votes