We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Lovely place to visit

We went with a group of friends on a boiling hot Saturday! Unfortunately because I was so hot we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sagsSouthWales
,
South Wales
Well preserved

One can look through this old mill kept as a museum with photos & history shown & how the Mill... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SPYC
,
Hastings, New Zealand
Read all 431 reviews
154
All photos (154)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cakes”(43 reviews)
“guided tour”(23 reviews)
“old mill”(18 reviews)
About
Jordans Mill is a new venue with Cafe, Historic Water Mill, Landscaped Gardens, Shop and Conference Facilities located just outside Biggleswade, Bedfordshire. It offers freshly made locally sourced food, Informative tours of the historic mill and...more
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Holme Mills | Langford Road, Biggleswade SG18 9JY, England
Website
+44 1767 316503
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
172
148
57
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
148
57
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesguided tourold milloverlooking the riverafternoon teacoffee and cakeoatswoodland areasunday roastcoffee barlovely surroundingscouple of hoursat lunchtimecafe restaurantsunny daywater milllovely place to visit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The most important part, the Mill, is closed, and you only find out about this when you get to the Mill building itself to see it locked up and signs on the windows. Perhaps there ought to be a notice on tne website, and outside...More

1  Thank bob2512
Tom B, Public Relations Manager at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Bob Many thanks for your comments. We try very hard to make sure we communicate with our customers and on Friday 13th the decision was made to closed the Mill building for emergency repairs. Within ten minutes we had a post on the website,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went with a group of friends on a boiling hot Saturday! Unfortunately because I was so hot we didn't do the tour or visit the café so I can't comment on these, but the surroundings were beautiful and very well kept. It would be...More

1  Thank sagsSouthWales
Reviewed 1 week ago

One can look through this old mill kept as a museum with photos & history shown & how the Mill worked well explained inside. Has gardend to walk thru & plants are for sale. Next to a Cafe

Thank SPYC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a birthday breakfast, sat outside in the sunshine, not a lot of shade had we not had to wait 50 minutes for food wouldn’t have been too bad. Had to remind waitress about our order, had we not have paid when ordering...More

Thank GillHenlow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the mill today for my Father-in-law's Birthday. We had the tour of the mill which was interesting and very enjoyable. The gardens and setting are beautiful and I would recommend a visit. The food on the other hand was very disappointing. The menu...More

Thank geordiefoodfan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a visit, we booked the tour as part of the birthday celebration. Tour was excellent and very informative. Pat gave a great inspiring tour. I am afraid it all went downhill when we had lunch this was to be part of the...More

1  Thank carol190726
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow this place is lovely - it has a cafe and a restaurant, terrace looking over the water and stunning gardens. Great food choices and reasonably priced. Will definitely return.

Thank Malttaylors99
Tom B, Manager at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your wonderful review - its great to receive some positive feedback for all the hard work we all try to put into the Mill.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overpriced and underwhelming we had the breakfast , shame the surroundings are better than the food will not come back .More

1  Thank Mark R
Tom B, General Manager at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark R, We are sorry that you have once again objected to us wanting to charge a fair price for food that is freshly prepared in our kitchens from locally sourced ingredients wherever possible. The café has been created to raise an income to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a lovely venue for a visit and a good food on this our second visit, It was a warmer day with a lot of people about enjoying the sunshine. We selected the bubble and squeak and two raspberry and lemonades,the food was delicious...More

Thank Felicity H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with a friend to Jordans mill and had afternoon tea, this was amazing plus we had the option of Gluten Free items to have also. So I felt that they were catering for everyone. The gardens were lovely and also the shop stocked a...More

Thank Onion71
Tom B, Manager at Jordans Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for your great review we are trying hard to make sure we give customers a great experience when they visit - your review means a lot to us.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liz B
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tom B | Property representative |
Hi there, yes visitors can look around the mill when tours aren't running however the machinery will not be in operation. For a full guided tour and to see the machinery in action, please call 01767 603940 to book. We look... More
1
Vote
Jane Y
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Tom B | Property representative |
Hello, I'm afraid we don't allow picnics at Jordans Mill however there are plenty of places to sit and relax and admire the view.
0
Votes
daisybug2015
8 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from No_Lying |
Yes it is great for any age. There is a kids area and lots of pudding!
1
Vote