Kenilworth Dairies

Kenilworth Dairies: Hours, Address, Kenilworth Dairies Reviews: 4/5

Kenilworth Dairies
4
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
About
Kenilworth is a small rural township in the beautiful Mary Valley. Part of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland its rolling hills and lush green pasture make this ideal dairy country. The Kenilworth Cheese Factory was purchased from the Kraft Corporation in 1990 by a group of former employees who created a factory that specialised in quality hand crafted cheeses. Recently the factory was purchased by the Cochrane family, 6th generation local dairy farmers, who are determined to enhance the tradition of quality dairy production. Utilising the milk from their own herd, creating the Kenilworth Dairies brand and investing heavily in the Kenilworth factory has ensured the tradition of udderly delicious dairy products will continue to flourish in the Mary Valley. There is a lot happening at the factory with renovations and with the possible cheese making work shops (TBA). Open 7 days a week 9am - 4pm for Coffee, Lunch or Snack. Hope to see you at Kenilworth Dairies.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.0
208 reviews
Excellent
79
Very good
67
Average
44
Poor
16
Terrible
2

Les E
Yeppoon, Australia241 contributions
Sep. 2021 • Couples
We had brunch here before we gathered some cheese supplies. Food was very tasty. Coffee was quality. Very friendly staff.
Multiple varieties of great quality cheeses . Wide range of condiments to choose from also..
Written 1 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello LesE522 Thank you for the awesome review. We thank you for supporting us, but most importantly, we are happy you enjoyed your visit. Hope you are able to visit our great little town and us soon. Warm Regards The Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 26 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

360lovetotravel360
Brisbane, Australia117 contributions
Jun. 2021 • Couples
Really busy but lovely spot for a coffee and to grab some supplies. The $10 cheese tasting box is okay but don’t forget to ask for some crackers to go with it for an extra $2. The coffee is merlo which I love and it was made perfectly and came out quickly. I loved how there is so much produce to choose from and they have 900g tubs of yoghurt that are close to their best before dates for only $3.50 so stocked up on these are they taste amazing. Definitely worth popping in.
Written 11 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello 360lovetotravel360 Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your day. Yes our little town is terribly busy now, most days of the week. Thank you for supporting us and hope to see you again. Warm regards The Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 13 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NiftyNorm
Cincinnati, OH608 contributions
Jun. 2021
If serving a paying customer is such a terrible undertaking, I prefer to take my money elsewhere ... which all eight of us did. LAZY & DISINTERESTED STAFF - CUSTOMERS ARE AN INTRUSION TO THEIR LIVES
Written 14 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, NiftyNorm Thank you for your feedback or though not positive we will certainly take this on boards and identify the issues mentioned. Again we thank you for our feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you were made feel. Warm regards The Kenilworth Dairies Team.
Written 20 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sally B
24 contributions
Mar. 2021 • Couples
Had a quick visit to the Dairy, would have liked to have spent more time there but was raining. Bought quite a few cheeses, some mousse and Hubby and I also had an ice cream each. I had the salted caramel maccadamia and hubby had apple pie ice cream. Both absolutely delish! The cheese is also yummy! Haven't tried the mousse yet but looking forward to it! Worth a visit!
Written 15 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Salba_80 Wow, thank you for the awesome review. Great to hear you had a great day. The Apple Pie is very new and very popular. If you enjoyed the Ice-cream we are sure you will love the mousse. Thank you for your awesome support Warm regards The Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DmBtraveler22
Cairns, Australia191 contributions
Feb. 2021 • Couples
Highly recommend the $10 tasting box and add the $2 crackers to sit under the umbrellas in the front garden and try the produce! A little disappointed in people entering who didn't heed the Covid19 requirements.... but worth the visit!
Written 25 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Thank you for your great review and so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Yes the Covid requirements should be second nature by now. Everything is set up with ease of entry. So happy you enjoyed the tasting boxes. Thank you for our awesome support and visiting our great little town. Warm Regards The Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Greg072
Sydney, Australia325 contributions
Feb. 2021
A rather unusual cheese factory in that one choose ones cheeses from a long line of self opening cool storage units. Also, the cheese are rather expensive.

I bought about $60 worth of cheeses and they were all excellent and well worth the cost.

Particularly delicious is the wax sealed Cheddar but all the softer cheese are also superb.

So you will pay a bit more than the local supermarket but worth every cent.
Written 16 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Greg Wow thank you for the great review. We love the fridges as we know our products are kept at a constant temp given the number of time they are open and closed a day. Not sure which waxed cheese you had but my favourite would have to be the Tuscany Romano. The Cheese, Mousse and Yoghurt should be less then the supermarkets, but the other local products maybe a little bit more. We are so happy that you enjoyed your day, and thank you for your awesome support. Warm Regards The Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

businesstrip66
Sunshine Beach, Australia526 contributions
Jan. 2021
We enjoyed going to the Kenilworth Dairies for lunch on our recent holiday. The service was good and the prices extremely reasonable.
My partner thoroughly enjoyed his chicken and salad sandwich.
Packed with lots of chicken and a huge salad. My chunky pie was nice as was the salad with it.....only got ONE chunk of steak though !
They source their pies from out of town. Not sure why they dont get them from the bakery across the road. The chunky pies have heaps of chunks in them !
Would we go back again........certainly ! We love the place.
We bought heaps of cheese (as you do when going to a cheese factory) for our platter that night and it was divine !
had heaps to bring home which we will devour in the next few days. Go there and try it.......it is a lovely place and you will enjoy the atmosphere.
Written 26 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Businesstrip66 Wow, what a great review. Thank you for taking the time to give us some wonderful feedback. We have taken a little time to get back to so we could let you know what changes we have made. We have competed more kitchen training and spoken to our local supplier of the pies. We believe we have fixed the pie issue., sadly though not from the same supplier, a different one, but still local. Thank you again so much for the feedback it was greatly appreciated. Kenilworth is a beautiful part of the world and very relaxing, so we hope you visit us again soon. Warm Regards The Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 19 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Terry and Sue
13 contributions
Jan. 2021
I LOVED this place! There was just too many choices of everything, I wanted to take everything home...(wish I was a local, I'd be there every week!) we got a tasting box for $10, very nice, except, when I went to get the cheeses I liked, all of them :) there were soooo many more! Then there were the balsamic vinegars, the relishes, the spices, there were so many things, we were just in awe. If you love this sort of thing, then definitely go there, the food is amazing as well, a really great place to just park up and enjoy but be careful, you won't be able to leave without spending money as this place is amazing. We went to the Melany Cheese Factory as well, next day and it was great too, I'm just mentioning this because you can't just go to one, I say do BOTH but if I had to choose one, then go to Kenilworth, you get to taste a bigger variety and there is so much more of everything on offer. So do yourself a favour and put this at the top of your list of places to go to, you won't be disappointed ;) oh and you're welcome :0)
Written 10 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Susan, WOW thank you so much for taking the time to write such a amazing review. We are over the moon you loved your visit so much. Hopefully you found some favourites. Visit again soon! :) Warm Regards, Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 17 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kevin-Koala
Brisbane154 contributions
Jan. 2021
Very welcoming place to find on a wet Saturday. The cheese box was delicious as were the ice creams and lovely coffee. Lovely staff.
Written 10 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Kevin, We are glad you enjoyed your visit, thank you for the great review! Visit again soon! Kind Regards, Kenilworth Dairies Team
Written 17 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Milkman F
86 contributions
Jan. 2021
We were expecting a lot more than we received. We ordered two coffee thickshakes and a waffle each. They would have to be the worst waffles we have ever had. They were like cake but were clearly defrosted because they were still frozen in the middle. Sorry, a big fail. We don’t like to give such reviews but when you spend $29 you expect better than this.
Written 4 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Milkman, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your visit wasn't up to expectation. We sincerely apologise for the mishap with the waffles, I have passed this onto our Cafe Staff. Warm Regards, Kenilworth Dairies Team.
Written 17 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 207
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kenilworth Dairies

Kenilworth Dairies is open:
  • Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Sat - Sun 9:30 am - 3:00 pm