We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great location

We always go here for all my friends Birthday lunches approx once a month, it's a beautiful... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
rosarodley
,
Buderim, Australia
via mobile
well priced menu and lovely views

Have been to the Healdland golf club for a couple of different events and have always had a... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
Sharon F
Read all 61 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good47%
  • Average8%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
26°
18°
Dec
27°
20°
Jan
27°
20°
Feb
Contact
65 Golf Links Rd | Buderim, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Website
+61 7 5444 5800
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
27
28
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
28
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on friday nights great golf course sunshine coast filet mignon buggy maroochydore
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We always go here for all my friends Birthday lunches approx once a month, it's a beautiful location with excellent value lovely food & great service I would highly recommend it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank rosarodley
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Have been to the Healdland golf club for a couple of different events and have always had a pleasant time. Canapés before a wedding were outstanding. Buffet fare at a Christmas party good. Haven't played the course but it looks lovely...one of the prettiest with...More

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sharon F
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Had dinner recently at Headland Golf Club. Have played golf there a number of times and is a nice course to play with many landscaping improvements over past few years. First time for dinner and pleasantly surprised by the food quality at very reasonable prices.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ken W
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Meals very reasonably priced and plenty on the plate. Helpful staff. Excellent for group bookings and the view is amazing!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank buzzy579
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Visited this golf club on Friday 27 July - tee off time 8.20am. Had requested a cart and been refused one so had to walk the course. Obviously the day got hotter and hotter and even with lots of water it was very hard going...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Julie G
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Decided to try the Headland Golf Club for dinner on a Friday night. We did make a booking as we didn't know how popular it was and lucky we did as it was fairly busy when we arrived 6.30pm. It was quite noisy. Not an...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank OzTravellers2011
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great food and a wonderful golf course with stunning views from all angles. It is a fabulous club. We meet there quite regularly.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Patricia M
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Again had Lunch here, overall was quite nice, and the group I was with also thought it was fairly good, but, could be better. Had the Seafood, BUT, since when have "Tassie Scallops" come in their shells WITH NO ROE. They are probably the Tiny...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Elsie15882
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Booked lunch today on the deck. Got there and they had forgotten to reserve us a table. We thought we were lucky. But maybe we weren’t that lucky at all. Ordered lunch at 12:25. Meal arrived 75 minutes later!!!!! My guests were old and it...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank X9826VKpeterg
Headland_Golf_Club, Manager at Headland Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you sincerely for your honest feedback regarding your experience at our restaurant. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your dining experience. We would like the opportunity to discuss with you further. Could you please contact us on 07 5444...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We go regularly, food is priced reasonably and good quality, interesting specials, usually some vegetarian/vegan options. Staff are all lovely. Good selection of drinks at the bar. And the view down to the coast is exceptional.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank OlGirlMo
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
1,491 reviews
2.42 km away
Alexandra on the Pacific
97 reviews
2.51 km away
Headland Tropicana Resort
95 reviews
2.53 km away
Breeze Mooloolaba
153 reviews
2.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 85 nearby restaurants
Creek's Pizza Project
14 reviews
.58 km away
Mountain Creek Seafood
14 reviews
.74 km away
Mumbai Nights
9 reviews
.68 km away
The Creek Tavern
18 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Suncity Tenpin
23 reviews
2.49 km away
Foote Sanctuary of Buderim
52 reviews
1.91 km away
HMAS Brisbane Lookout
21 reviews
2.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShaneJ250
26 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elsie15882 | Reviewed this property |
Didn't review for GOLF. Reviewed for LUNCH. BUT I, at my age wouldn't play there without a Cart, too Hilly
0
Votes
Rosemary R
20 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Headland_Golf_Club | Property representative |
Hi Rosemary You can definitely play golf at Headland without being a member. You can play social golf any day of the week. 9 holes is $35 and 18 holes is $55. If you would like to know more about the fees to become a... More
0
Votes