We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peninsula Hot Springs

Springs Lane, Rye, Victoria 3939, Australia
+61 3 5950 8777
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 79.87*
and up
Peninsula Hot Springs Evening Tour by Kombi Van from Melbourne
More Info
USD 160.55*
and up
Peninsula Hot Springs Transfer From Melbourne by Hummer Including 2-hour Spa...
More Info
USD 153.29*
and up
Private Mornington Peninsula Indulgence Tour Including Peninsula Hot Springs...
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Peninsula Hot Springs is a natural hot mineral spring and spa centre located on the Mornington Peninsula 1.5 Hours drive South of Melbourne in Victoria, Australia. 50 Deg C hot mineral water flows from deep underground into many pools and private baths at this seaside oasis of relaxation, health and wellbeing. Two facilities provide a relaxation experience for everyone:The Bath House has over 20 bathing experiences on offer with areas suitable for visitors of all ages including a Hilltop pool with 360 deg views, reflexology walk, Turkish steam room, sauna, cave pool, family bathing area and much more. The bathing gully and Hilltop pool area is available to all guests until 10am after which time it becomes a 16+ years bathing zone. The Bath House cafe offers a variety of healthy meals in the morning, afternoon and early evening.Bath House open from 7am till 10pm daily (last bathing 9:45). If you are planning to visit during a peak period (weekends, school and public holidays) please make an online booking for your preferred arrival time. Bookings can be made over the phone ($5 fee) or online (free of charge). The Spa Dreaming Centre provides bathing and spa treatments in a tranquil, relaxing setting for guests 16 years and older. The Spa Dreaming Centre offers breakfast and lunch everyday and dinner Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. The Spa Dreaming Centre is open 8 am to 9 pm daily (last bathing 8:45 pm).
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bath house” (74 reviews)
“hilltop pool” (76 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Springs Lane, Rye, Victoria 3939, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5950 8777
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

My wife and I combined paid nearly $1k for a spa dreaming package for our anniversary. We had done this once before years ago and it was fantastic, this time not so much. Most of the pools appeared to be shut down for maintenance and...More

Thank Andrew C
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went for a visit and was surprised by how large this place is and the types of pools. Some pools more over crowded than others but I guess that is just luck unless you pay for the privacy. Hilltop pool was busiest given view but...More

Thank Corey B
Reviewed 4 days ago

I have been here many, many times. The most recent visit was from 7:30 on a winter Sunday morning. It was very relaxing & wasn't too busy. By the time we left though at 10:30am, it was starting to feel really busy. The contrast of...More

Thank Bronwyn C
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time for me to the hot springs and I was not disappointed spent over 5hrs did not expect it to be so good upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff, we decided to hire dressing gowns for $10 and locker hire for $5...More

Thank Cynthia C
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Cynthia C, Thank you for your review, it is great to see that you had such a wonderful day exploring each of the soothing bathing experiences at your own leisure, finding our team friendly and light meals delicious. It is lovely to see your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent very relaxing very busy for a Sunday morning $47 per person some of the pools where full nice way to spend time with best friendsMore

Thank snake43
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear snake43, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to see that you and your best friends had a great day relaxing within the Bath House. We do understand that our ‘peak’ times can be quite busy, for future visits you may be interested...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked into the Spa Dreaming Centre with an accompanying Relaxation massage a truly amazing experience! From the greeting we received and explanation of the facilities to the relaxing baths although we did go in peak hours the Spa Dreaming Centre was still very comfortable and...More

Thank Valentin E
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Valentin E, Thank you for your lovely words, we are absolutely thrilled to see that you enjoyed the stunning Massage and Bathe Package in our adults only Spa Dreaming Centre, finding our team members to be informative and facilities welcoming. We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Organized a surprise for my husband to the hot springs. Excellent place so peaceful, calm and relaxing. Looking forward to going back again.More

Thank Bronwyn G
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Bronwyn G, It is lovely to see that your husband had a relaxing surprise at Peninsula Hot Springs, with you both enjoying a soothing, calming atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future for another wonderful day out. Warm Regards,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can see why this place wins so many awards. It's heaven! From the Hot springs, food options and day spa this place exceeds all expectations. Already looking forward to my next visit!More

Thank Manly2013
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Manly2013, Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to see how much you loved visiting Peninsula Hot Springs, combining the stunning hot pools with a delicious meal in our café, we hope to welcome you again soon for another soothing day...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have Been here twice with my girlfriend for a private bath, I find it really helps with muscle aces and pains and its extremely relaxing. The whole experience is really nice and there's a great cafe to eat at after. We'll defiantly be coming back...More

Thank Aaron M
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Aaron M, Thank you for your review, we are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed our tranquil private bathing experience, followed by a delicious meal in our café, leaving your body feeling relaxed and soothed. We hope to see you again soon. Warm...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have been wanting to go here for a long time and we loved it, the pools are well maintained and so relaxing and most people are very considerate and make room when others are entering The only downer for us was...More

Thank Shirsimp
PeninsulaHotSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Peninsula Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Shirsimp, We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time relaxing within the Bath House, even enjoying a joyful game of I Spy with some other guests. It is however disappointing to find that not all guests within the Bath House were...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cups Estate
68 reviews
1.24 km away
Imola Red Cafe
142 reviews
4.32 km away
Pebbles Restaurant
27 reviews
1.09 km away
Onshore Restaurant
41 reviews
4.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boneo Maze & Mini Golf
69 reviews
3.07 km away
St Andrews Beach Golf Course
20 reviews
1.60 km away
Rye Beach
147 reviews
4.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mariasheldon
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BethIG72 | Reviewed this property |
No time limits We were there all day
0
Votes
Sowmya V
15 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Woppy1 | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Abby A
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from NikkiGAdelaide | Reviewed this property |
Going at night is a must. We went late afternoon and experienced the spas at day, sunset and night and would definatly go back again at night. I agree with the others, its so mystical and romantic at night with all the... More
0
Votes