We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mineral Spa

124 Main Rd | Rear of Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
+61 3 5348 2100
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Indulgence!

I had the 3 hour Mineral Dreaming ritual treatment. Allison, my therapist, was excellent! She had... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2017
HeathYJohn
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Best massage

Visited this place at my partners choosing, turned out to be one of the best massages I have had... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2017
Bryce F
via mobile
Read all 210 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Mineral Spa is an idyllic rural restorative haven; one of the largest and most acclaimed rural day spas in Australia. Mineral Spa has been specifically designed as a sanctuary of healing and relaxation; connecting body and spirit to the earth's natural elements and offering powerful healing and beauty treatments to re-invigorate and restore. Therapists, each with their own area of expertise and selected for their healing hands and calming spirits, ensure that every guest experiences a beautiful and personal spa experience; with individual consultations and exclusive specialist treatments. The spa’s key feature of healing through water is The Retreat; a mineral water therapy zone following in the healing traditions of the famous mineral spas throughout Europe. Tucked in a private and peaceful indoor/outdoor corner of the spa, The Retreat comprises two 100% mineral water spas, a cold plunge pool, steam room, infra-red detox box and the only lavender-infused basalt stone sauna in the Southern Hemisphere.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“plunge pool” (12 reviews)
“infrared sauna” (10 reviews)
“retreat area” (5 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
LOCATION
124 Main Rd | Rear of Peppers Mineral Springs Retreat, Hepburn Springs, Victoria 3461, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 3 5348 2100
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"plunge pool"
in 12 reviews
"infrared sauna"
in 10 reviews
"retreat area"
in 5 reviews
"herbal tea"
in 6 reviews
"no kids allowed"
in 3 reviews
"cool water"
in 3 reviews
"relaxation massage"
in 8 reviews
"change rooms"
in 8 reviews
"full body massage"
in 4 reviews
"cold plunge"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"retreat package"
in 3 reviews
"hepburn bathhouse"
in 4 reviews
"therapist"
in 33 reviews
"minerals"
in 28 reviews
"daylesford"
in 18 reviews
"exfoliation"
in 3 reviews
Filter

21 - 30 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I had the 3 hour Mineral Dreaming ritual treatment. Allison, my therapist, was excellent! She had firm hands which I particularly like as I get regular sports massage. Allison checked with me to make sure I was comfortable throughout the treatment however she was also...More

Thank HeathYJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. 'The Dreaming' is our longest and most indulgent ritual and worth the three-hour investment! Allison is thrilled to know you enjoyed it so much. Look out for our regular specials on rituals...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this place at my partners choosing, turned out to be one of the best massages I have had. The staff were very friendly, skillful and helpful. There are many of places in the daylsford area for a massage, this is one to consider.

1  Thank Bryce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Bryce, thanks for the stamp of approval! We appreciate it. We'll see you again when you need another massage... Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My experience with luxury mineral spas is that of the lost springs in Whitianga, NZ which is truly like something out of the movies - a thermal springs with multiple out door pools of varying temperatures in lush rainforest like surroundings with some pools even...More

1  Thank Nikita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Nikita for your thoughtful feedback. Your positive comments about our customer service are greatly appreciated - we hope to welcome you again at some point soon. Regards, fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My friend was given a voucher for The Mineral Spa and took me along for a day trip, and it was lovely. We started with a 2-course lunch at the restaurant, which was delicious. Our waiter was wonderful. Then we headed to the indoor/outdoor spa,...More

Thank Tiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Peppers so it was great not to have to travel far to the Mineral Day Spa. We both had a massage first - one of the best massages I've ever had in Australia. Followed by an hour in the retreat area. I...More

Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Susan, high praise indeed for our therapists - which will make them very happy! Having the spa a short walk from most rooms at the hotel makes for a really relaxing commute. I'm glad you enjoyed The Retreat too. Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The facility charges top dollar but expect a top quality massage. Penny was a wonderful therapist. From the initial greeting, the change room, complimentary herbal tea, the massage (especially the newly-installed heated under-blanket) and follow-up were all top class. Highly recommended.

Thank LC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

This feedback will go straight to Penny - our therapists are always delighted to be named in a review. Many thanks and I do hope we'll see you again soon. Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I left The Mineral Spa feeling totally refreshed! We booked the 90 minute package in the Retreat which was the perfect amount of time to relax and unwind. If you're after a more private experience this is the place to come -...More

Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks Emma for your positive review. We do indeed offer a quieter, smaller bathing option than our neighbour. I'm really glad you had a great time. Regards, Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

What an awful place to waste $100 per person! Cannot even compare to the beautiful Peninsula Hot Springs. Firstly the facilities were minimal, the water was dirty, there are NO minerals left in the water because they put SO MANY CHEMICALS and CHLORINE in the...More

7  Thank Lilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Lilly, I am wondering whether you might have mistaken us for another spa - we don't charge that price for a visit to The Retreat. Our mineral water area is certainly chlorinated, as is required by law, but we check levels at least twice...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had the lunch/Retreat/massage combination at the Mineral Spa, and are so glad that we did. The Argus lunch was delicious and the atmosphere and service were great. The Retreat was a real treat. There are two outdoor hot spas with a plunge pool in...More

Thank elerem2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

It's a delight to read such a lovely warm review - thank you for taking the time to post it. I hope we'll see you back soon! Regards Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Entrance to The Retreat is quite expensive at $90 for 90 minutes but I had high hopes which came crashing down literally upon walking in the door. Let me summarise: - The front staff were rude and passive aggressive - The Retreat is very small...More

Thank Laura9986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCraig, Manager at The Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review following your visit Laura. We love the mostly positive reviews we receive, and we always take the time to reflect upon what we can improve when we receive reviews from guests who didn't enjoy their experience. I don't...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Hepburn Springs
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
589 reviews
.05 km away
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn
112 reviews
.17 km away
The Dudley Boutique Hotel
143 reviews
.24 km away
Bellinzona Grange
293 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Grande Hotel
171 reviews
.30 km away
Rubens
632 reviews
.64 km away
The Surly Goat
94 reviews
.17 km away
Blue Bean Love Restaurant
387 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Portal 108
99 reviews
.28 km away
Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve
102 reviews
.25 km away
Acqua Viva Day Spa
62 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ginajeffrey
8 July 2016|
Answer
Response from FionaCraig | Property representative |
Hi, prices depend on your choice of treatment - we offer anything from and hour in The Retreat for $70 to a whole day package for $600. We do offer quite a few packages including accommodation and spa. It is best to... More
0
Votes
;