We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Best stop on our cruise!

So after doing some research, I found out that Mahahual has several beach clubs that all offer food... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
mikenap73
Muy bien!

Great option to spend the day at a beach club, beautiful place and great service, all the family... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
J5540XZcarlosb
,
Mexico City, Mexico
via mobile
Read all 276 reviews
235
All photos (235)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“our waiter”(23 reviews)
“cruise ship”(20 reviews)
About
"Yaya Beach Club & Plaza" includes: Yaya Bar & Restaurant, Doctor Dive Diving Center, Costa Maya Yoga, Divino Pizzeria, Dolce Vita Gelateria and Costa Maya Real Estate.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Av. Malecon | Calle Coronado, Mahahual 77940, Mexico
Website
+52 1 983 137 6470
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Mahahual
from USD 96.99
More Info
from USD 96.99
More Info
from USD 61.99
More Info
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
137
37
13
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
37
13
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our waiter deluxe package cruise ship drinks coming lounge chairs day pass yellow cab per person each way costa maya vendors walking all you can drink hour massage buy something the wait staff service was great cold beer nachos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

So after doing some research, I found out that Mahahual has several beach clubs that all offer food and drinks. I compared a bunch and finally settled on this one. I was not disappointed at all! It's a quick cab ride from the port, only...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank mikenap73
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great option to spend the day at a beach club, beautiful place and great service, all the family and the kids had a great day

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank J5540XZcarlosb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second trip to Yaya and again we had a relaxing day. The service here is excellent (Sergio was our server) and check-in with Monica at the bar quick and easy. Everyone here works hard to see that you have a good time,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank bonita099
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice beach, wonderful sand and wonderful water. They had a barrier out in front of us in the water to stop things coming onto the beach. The beach was gorgeous, no seaweed or anything. chairs were nice and right by the beach. waiter was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank docshawn2
Reviewed 12 December 2018

I was disappointed by Yaya Beach in many ways but was also pleased so I think they off-set each other. It was VERY crowded but we did have our own loungers so that was nice. The sand was very dirty and felt more like quicksand...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank BethH604
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Instead of the cruise ship excursion and beach club, we tried the Yaya Beach Club. It was a bit disappointing. Not as clean or updated as I would hope but overall it was ok. There were lots of double lounge chairs available and we had...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Glo1939
Reviewed 26 November 2018

I reserved this excursion on-line. When I arrived at Ya-Ya's, I made my way to the bar to check in. I sat at the bar and was completely ignored by the bar tender who was eating her breakfast. Since I got no recognition from the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank gasie01
Yaya-Beach, Owner at Yaya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Hi Gasie01, first of all I am sorry you didn't have a complete nice experience with us. Considering your comments I guess you checked in before 9am (when we open) and for that reason the staff was still having breakfast.. And regarding the seaweed, we...More

Reviewed 13 November 2018

A fun day in the sun walking around with the family and relaxing . We did some near by shopping also. Just a good day.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank sawyerrj79
Reviewed 9 November 2018

My husband and I had a great day at YaYa beach club. Easy to get taxi at port and a short trip to beach. We arrived early and they were working very hard to clear the sea grass. Yes -there are vendors but a simple...More

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Brenda B
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The drinks and service was really good. I was surprised how strong the drinks are for an all inclusive place. Chairs and bar swings were comfortable, service was great. Not much to do in the water but thats ok.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank CoryJ51
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
Hotel El Caballo Blanco
223 reviews
.03 km away
Posada Pachamama
216 reviews
.08 km away
Matan Ka'an Hotel
426 reviews
.11 km away
Palmeras De Mahahual Cabanas Eco Hotel
14 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 nearby restaurants
Jaime's at the blue reef
197 reviews
.30 km away
Tropicante Ameri-Mex Grill
697 reviews
.20 km away
Nacional Beach Club and Bungalows Restaurant
136 reviews
.12 km away
Nohoch Kay Beach Club
1,086 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 59 nearby attractions
Mahahual Beach
1,333 reviews
.12 km away
Malecon
120 reviews
.11 km away
Tony's Pizza on the Beach
12 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Howard R
8 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DeepWreckDiver | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I do not believe so. I do not remember a pool being available, just the ocean. Have fun!
1
Vote
Shauna J
10 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 858elsac | Reviewed this property |
Hello. No there is no pool available. Cheers Elsa
0
Votes
Google Translation
4ureyes1221
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 858elsac | Reviewed this property |
All ages!
1
Vote