We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scooter Roo Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 2694 Round Hill Rd, Agnes Water, Queensland 4677, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 7 4974 7697
Website
Today
09:00 - 06:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 06:00
Description:

Voted one of the top 5 things to do on the east coast of Australia!...

Voted one of the top 5 things to do on the east coast of Australia! Scooteroo Tours is a once in a life time opportunity to become part of a biker gang! Ride With 40 other riders wearing flame leather jackets and covering yourself with tattoos (Temporary ones). Cruising around the historical town of Agnes Water 1770 and see some beautiful sights on the way. Spot wild Kangaroos and Wallabies before watching one of the best sunsets on the east coast.Live for the Ride...

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 148 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 98
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Must do on the East Coast

I loved this tour since it was something completely different compared to most other tours on the coast. It's a great opportunity to experience riding a 'motor bike' and how cool... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Annouk v
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Really disappointed my tour got cancelled today. It was one of the main reasons I came to visit 1770. I was so excited to try out the choppers. When I confirmed my booking the day before they mentioned they were low on numbers and there was a chance it may be cancelled. I followed up the next day when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catrin E
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved this tour since it was something completely different compared to most other tours on the coast. It's a great opportunity to experience riding a 'motor bike' and how cool is it to be able to spot wild kangaroos while driving! Staff is friendly and super funny which is always a plus :) I loved the fact that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annouk v
Lalisa C, Owner at Scooter Roo Tours, responded to this review

Hey !! You are now a bikerroo! Thank you for your review and we are stoked that you had such an unreal time ! Spread the word "Scooteroooooooo" Cheers darl! from the Scoot Crew !! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was so disappointed with the scooter roo tour. I called 48hrs in advance to confirm our trip and my confirmation was accepted with no warning that the tour might be cancelled. We booked just one night in Town 1770 so we could do the tour. In order to get to the hostel, we had to pay an additional $20... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel N
Lalisa C, Owner at Scooter Roo Tours, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not get to do the tour that day. You did get a refund through your agent so it cost you nothing! It would have cost us more money to take the tour out that day just for you. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH PROFIT! Cyclone Debbie did more than just wipe out out... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I did this while we were passing through Agnes Water while travelling the east coast and it was one of the most fun things we've done. The instructors are a lot of fun and completely put you at ease - they make sure you are completely confident before you go on the roads. My friend and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly K
Lalisa C, Owner at Scooter Roo Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review. So glad you had such an amazing time on the tour. If ever you get back this way we would love to give you the experience again ! Cheers from all of us here at Sooteroo ! Spread the word ! Scooteroooooo ! More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Just got back from our tour with the scooteroo guys and it was brilliant, my girlfriend didn't get off to the best of starts full throttle straight through a barrier and falling off but the guys were patient and didn't make a fuss just getting her straight back on reassuring all the way and in the end she and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilly1878
Lalisa C, Owner at Scooter Roo Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review ! Will pass this onto our amazing staff, especially Eddie the Captain ! The guys dont usually get a mention and it so uplifting for them when they do ! they work so hard to make sure that our guests have an amazing time but also keep everyone on the tour safe at all times.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience, wonderful landscape, the potatoes were yummy !!! Thanks to the scooter roo crew ;)

Helpful?
Thank Elodie T
Lalisa C, Owner at Scooter Roo Tours, responded to this review

Cheers for your great review ! So wrapped that you enjoyed your experience@scooteroo May you have many more great experiences on your travels! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Such a great afternoon. You have training on the bikes so you feel confident and then off you go in formation. It was so much fun you stop and see Kangaroos and then head to the marina for some potato wedges. However the staff were rude and short tempered. We all understood we needed to be safe on the bikes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LClaireC
Lalisa C, Owner at Scooter Roo Tours, responded to this review

Hey ! Thanks for your review. Sorry if you thought some staff members were a bit rude to you. They give their all out there on the track with a tight time schedule . It is not an easy job and they can some times get a little aggitated. But hey, we are bikers but we do our best to... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We recently did the scooteroo tour as a couple & wasn't over impressed When we arrived we were given practice time on the scooters, the young 'backpacker' guy who was showing people how to work the scooters was very rude & expected everyone to be able to ride it easily straight away. He was swearing at people, including myself, he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey U
Lisa C, Owner at Scooter Roo Tours, responded to this review

Really sorry guys and I am so glad you brought this to our attention. We have just put on some new staff members and we will be having a meeting with them to discuss customer service and teach them the the act of patience. It can be a hard job out there on the track with so many inexperienced riders.... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed in Agnes waters to do scooter roo and it was ok, but it is so reliant on you having a decent group. I had a lot of people on my group who struggled to get to grips with the bikes at the start and meant a lot of waiting around for the guys and girls running it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam R
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

You ride a Harley style scooter for a good amount of time. Its a great laugh and definitely worth doing. I saw LOADS of kangaroos. The stop at the marina eating wedges is good too. The staff were great at teaching everyone how to use the bikes. They were chatty all the way through and took lots of pics of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtorn

Travellers who viewed Scooter Roo Tours also viewed

Agnes Water, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 
Agnes Water, Queensland
Agnes Water, Queensland
 

Been to Scooter Roo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scooter Roo Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?