Duck Walk Vineyards

Duck Walk Vineyards, Water Mill: Hours, Address, Duck Walk Vineyards Reviews: 3.5/5

Duck Walk Vineyards
3.5
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Duck Walk Vineyards encompasses 140 scenic acres. We produce some 35,000 cases of wine a year, and our wines have been repeatedly recognized for excellence in national competitions. From our Vidal Ice Wine made with grapes actually frozen on the vine, to our Blueberry Port crafted from wild Maine blueberries, to our unique Pinot Meunier, we strive to create wines that are distinctive and exceptional. But at heart we are still a family with a personal touch in every aspect of our business.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

3.5
111 reviews
Excellent
36
Very good
30
Average
24
Poor
9
Terrible
12

Chrissy J
1 contribution
Terrible customer service
Oct. 2020 • Friends
This was the worst winery I have ever been to. We had a reservation which meant ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! we still had to wait on a line with everyone else. The manager on Saturday October third was the meanest person I have ever met. She yelled at all the customers. Then when we get in, she asked how many in our party and we all got charged for a flight. I was the designated driver and was still forced to buy a flight of wine. When I stated to the woman that I was the designated driver my response was "your option is to give it to someone else." I guess they like to recommend overserving to their guests. I will never go back there and will not recommend it to anyone.
Written 4 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Chrissy, Thank you for letting me know about your experience. It’s our goal to provide outstanding customer service and I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our vineyard. I will notify the owners so that we can make sure this doesn’t happen again. I would hate for one bad experience to stop you from coming to our vineyard again. Please email me at Pindar.marketing@gmail.com so we can make sure you have a better experience next time. Thank you! -Mackenzie Director of Marketing Pindar Vineyards & DuckWalk Vineyards
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

john f
Hicksville, NY55 contributions
Disappointed
Sep. 2020 • Friends
Nothing like sitting on beach chairs in weeds, the tastings were given to us on paper plates. It was just not enjoyable.the wine was ok
Written 26 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi We apologize about your experience at our vineyard. During the pandemic we have had to make some changes such as the paper plates for sanitation purposes. However we strive for great customer service, and I will let the manager know so that we can work on improving the overall experience. Please email me at Pindar.marketing@gmail.com so we can try to make your next trip more enjoyable. Thank you for the feed back! Mackenzie Director of Marketing Pindar Vineyards & Duckwalk Vineyards
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mason542
Brooklyn, NY11 contributions
Rude family member of the owner
Aug. 2020
Today we were in the process of buying a case of wine and were treated horribly by a family member of the owner. The woman, a young blonde woman who came out of the Damiano house earlier demanded that we be charged $12.00 for a tasting of two of the wines we were buying. The wine was paid for in cash because they said their charge card system was down, Every winery on Long Island does not charge for a tasting if you are buying at least three bottles of wine. Perhaps the family member needs to be taught how to run their business because she will drive business away.
Written 5 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Mason! Thank you for letting me know about your experience. It’s our goal to provide outstanding customer service and I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our vineyard. I will notify the manager so that we can make sure this doesn’t happen again. Please email me at Pindar.marketing@gmail.com so we can make sure you have a better experience next time. Thank you! -Mackenzie Director of Marketing Pindar Vineyards & DuckWalk Vineyards
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

StephenCross
Dublin, Ireland15,528 contributions
Average actually
Feb. 2020 • Couples
Not a lot to do or see and it’s just a vineyard and not worth driving out to see it. It’s a bit desolate in February.
Written 21 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Stephen! We apologize that you didn’t enjoy your experience at our vineyard. We will have to get you back out during summer when there’s a lot more going on!
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mastermuzz
Sydney, Australia1,254 contributions
East Hampton winery worth a visit
Nov. 2019 • Family
Located next to the Parrish Art Museum this is an easily found vineyard. Pleasant staff serve an extensive range at reasonable prices.
You are not hurried nor pressured to buy as in some local wineries.
Written 11 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the great review! Can’t wait to have you back!
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

William K
East Islip, NY121 contributions
Classic Long Island Winery
Sep. 2019
Great wine, great location on long islands wine trail. Tasting available. Snacks also. Assorted local gifts. Clean, friendly atmosphere. Patio seating if you're interested in hanging.
Written 21 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review William!
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anne P
Burley, UK5 contributions
Very underwhelming
Sep. 2019 • Couples
Recommended in a local guide but very disappointing. Unwelcoming staff member who really didn’t seem interested in giving any information about the wine. Definitely wasn’t worth the visit.
Written 18 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi there! Thank you for letting me know about your experience. It’s our goal to provide outstanding customer service and I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our vineyard. I will notify the manager so that we can make sure this doesn’t happen again. Please email me at Pindar.marketing@gmail.com so we can make sure you have a better experience next time. Thank you! -Mackenzie Director of Marketing Pindar Vineyards & DuckWalk Vineyards
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

andym17777
1 contribution
Girlfriends Birthday
Aug. 2019
The management is extremely rude. They kicked our party off the vineyard because we all didn't pay the "new policy" entry fee of $12 yet we were all purchasing bottles of wine before the owner decided to kick us out. When we booked the vineyard we were never told that there was a fee so the respectful thing would be to let us enjoy it for the day rather than cause a scene and threaten to call the cops on us, even though we were purchasing their wine. Not to mention the wine was not worth the money. If you want to go to a nice Long Island Vineyard Pugliese is a 5 min drive and is more beautiful and nicer.
Written 8 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hi Andy! Thank you for letting me know about your experience. It’s our goal to provide outstanding customer service and I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our vineyard. I will notify the manager so that we can make sure this doesn’t happen again. Please email me at Pindar.marketing@gmail.com so we can make sure you have a better experience next time. Thank you! -Mackenzie Director of Marketing Pindar Vineyards & DuckWalk Vineyards
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LI Travels
Long Island, NY136 contributions
A lovely afternoon
Aug. 2019
I've been to Duck Walk Vineyard on the Northfork a few times, and I've always enjoyed it. Since I was in the area, we decided to stop at this one just out of curiosity and for a tasting, of course. This location is much smaller than Northfork, the outside seating area isn't AS nice because it is smaller, and you're kind of sitting in the parking lot, but the staff is super nice and the wine is the same, so I really can't complain. They had a musician outside, who was actually very good. It was a nice addition to our afternoon visit.
Written 7 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review!
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Love2Travel
Deer Park, NY1,320 contributions
Tara was terrific.
Jul. 2019
Being we had our dog this was one of the few winery that welcomed him. Tara greeted us. She had something to take care of then she was all ours. We spoke a lot. I showed her my TEACHER ID. She then poured me a TEACHER size portion. We loved the Pinot Meunière and South Hampton white. We sat outback for a while. It was such a beautiful day.
Written 10 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review Monica! Can’t wait to have you back!
Written 9 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 105
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing