We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours

115 S Water St, Lewiston, NY 14092-1553
+1 905-468-4800
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Sarazen Family Reunion Highlight

Our family reunion (24 of us on this excursion) had a blast! Our guide, Nate, was a riot. Every... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2016
laurie c
,
Eugene, Oregon
via mobile
Super Fun Experience! But skip taking the children along

My family went on the jet boats yesterday and we had a blast! They are not joking when they say you... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2016
Kristina J
,
Buffalo, New York
Read all 234 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
115 S Water St, Lewiston, NY 14092-1553
CONTACT
Website
+1 905-468-4800
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 80 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Our family reunion (24 of us on this excursion) had a blast! Our guide, Nate, was a riot. Every passenger enjoyed this. Great views that you won't get any place else, with plenty of thrills. Tip-The poncho helps keep you warm, but it doesn't keep...More

Thank laurie c
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thanks so much for your review! We try our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. We enjoy your exciting feedback about you trip. We look forward to seeing you again! As always thank you for choosing Whirlpool Jet boat Tours.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

My family went on the jet boats yesterday and we had a blast! They are not joking when they say you will get soaked, but that is exactly what we were looking for. The waves hit you hard, but they do a great job of...More

Thank Kristina J
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours! We do take great pride on providing our guests with the best experience. We do take safety precautions very seriously in preparing our guests for the rapids. Children have to be 44" tall...More

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Travelled from Newfoundland and had to check it out, well worth the money. I would encourage anybody to go great fun had by all.

Thank Brendan G
Garry H, General Manager at Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your review! We take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back again!

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Went on this as a time killer between tours and it turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip. We got thoroughly soaked and had a blast. They offer a military discount which I appreciated very much. Thank you.

Thank Kenneth H
Garry H, General Manager at Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Kenneth, Thank you for your positive review! Glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our military discount. It's our way of saying "thank you" for your service to this amazing country! All the very best!

Reviewed 23 June 2016

We took our granddaughters (ages 7 & 8) last summer and they still talk about the trip. According to them, the best part was very time they hit a big wave and we all got wet. We were quite surprised hot warm the water was...More

1  Thank 1greenwood
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thank you for your review. It sounds to me like you picked the perfect day for our Wet Jet. We look forward to seeing you soon and we just wanted to express to you how much we appreciate your business!

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best activity in niagara that I have gone for. We booked the tour for 4 adults and was easy to do the tickets on phone. This activity combined with the discovery pass gives the best price, so better use that....More

1  Thank Sajo K
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I was afraid when I plan this tour for my family. We did it the day before we were leaving the Niagara Falls area and I have no regrets. This was an amazing thrilled adventure, with lots of fun and learning experience. We got soaked...More

1  Thank Wanda O
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My family of 5 loved this boat ride!! The water is freezing and you get completely soaked!! You look like you just got out of a swimming pool when you are done-so try to go on a hot day!! Front few rows much more intense...More

1  Thank milwaukeebella
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Prepare to get soaked with cold Niagara water. Well worth every penny. An experience of a lifetime!!

1  Thank gkangasjr
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

This activity does cost a little bit more then most activities the area. But the cost is worth it. I have done this twice and both times were so much fun. The guides make the ride so much fun. You get very wet so make...More

Thank vmackmin
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Silo Restaurant
454 reviews
.21 km away
The Village Bake Shoppe
134 reviews
.45 km away
Apple Granny
236 reviews
.52 km away
Brickyard Pub & BBQ
386 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queenston Heights Park
181 reviews
1.39 km away
Artpark
155 reviews
.81 km away
Mackenzie Printery & Newspaper Museum
126 reviews
1.21 km away
Laura Secord Homestead
150 reviews
1.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
JennyAJoseph
27 August 2016|
Answer Show all 11 answers
Response from Hannah M | Property representative |
Hi Jenny! Thank you for your interest in the Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours. The height requirement for the Jet Dome is 40 inches, or 44 inches for the Wet Jet.
0
Votes
sallyann97
20 May 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Kim T | Reviewed this property |
We made reservations the day before, it was not full! Bring change of clothes, oh no flip flops!
0
Votes