We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batavia Downs

Batavia, NY
+1 585-343-3750
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
hotel was nice but......

we enjoyed out stay but the walls must be very thin because we had trouble sleeping due to the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
N8793TYsusans
Quality stay

Very nice as usual. Can't beat it for the area and the value of the stay. The parking lot is a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
paulwR5070OK
Read all 307 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“free play” (15 reviews)
“horse racing” (13 reviews)
“nice casino” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 4:00 am
LOCATION
Batavia, NY
CONTACT
Website
+1 585-343-3750
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free play"
in 15 reviews
"horse racing"
in 13 reviews
"nice casino"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 7 reviews
"new york"
in 5 reviews
"slots"
in 32 reviews
"races"
in 26 reviews
"horses"
in 28 reviews
"track"
in 32 reviews
"betting"
in 9 reviews
"grandstand"
in 4 reviews
"buffalo"
in 8 reviews
"concert"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

we enjoyed out stay but the walls must be very thin because we had trouble sleeping due to the noise in adjoining rooms and hallways. could hear entire conversations.. the food at fortunes was very goodMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank N8793TYsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for any inconvenience that you have encountered during your saty. Let me assure your that our management team is looking in to this. Thank you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice as usual. Can't beat it for the area and the value of the stay. The parking lot is a hike from your room but overall is quality place and very nice rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank paulwR5070OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, modern hotel , casino area clean, well spaced machine's. Food of good quality, bar reasonably priced, located off the thruway but within .minutes of country.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marykE4913ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about the hotel as well as the casino. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a new product introduction show for our western NYS accounts. The room, staff and food and facilities could not have been better. From top management down the staff and event drew accolades!Dont overlook this place for your corporate venue!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 537alz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in for a business meeting and was very pleased with the facility and the staff. Excellent responsiveness to all requests and was surprised to see this during the off season.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JGreen596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay...it's all new, staff is super friendly....breakfast buffet is one if the best I've had. Can't go wrong here !!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. We strive to make everything as great as we can for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was excellent! I planned this stay as a surprise for my husband. Ran into some babysitting issues and would be arriving late. Front desk and hotel staff were very understanding and helped me out to ensure we could still stay. Our room was...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank YouniqueSP136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel! We appreciate your kind words. Our hotel staff and management team strives to make it an excellent experience for everyone. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I DID NOT like staying at the Batavia Hotel. There is only ONE elevator in the hotel. It was terrible to walk so far down the hall before getting to the elevator. THEN, I had to walk even further down the hall to get to...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 141terrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one for our guests so I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay while you were here. Our management team is looking in to the problems that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Went here just to spend a few dollars doing something fun and ended up winning $1000. I will let all my friends know how easy it is to be a winner.

Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick L, General Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Like the races? You can watch the horses run as you dine. You also can make your bets on the horses as you enjoy your meal. Nice selection on the menu. Friday is great for their fish fry, it is very good. Nice size servings...More

Thank Iamhere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia D, Public Relations Manager at Batavia Downs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your review of the clubhouse & our facility! We hope to see you back to try out our other restaurants during the racing off-season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PreviousNext
12345631
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Theresa F
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Kimberly V | Property representative |
Right next to it! You can see the track from the hotel & there are trackside hotel rooms available.
0
Votes