We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Kittatinny Canoes
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
29
All photos (29)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“zip lining”(7 reviews)
“river trip”(5 reviews)
About
Kittatinny Canoes offers daily trips for experienced and novice paddlers on the Delaware River. Raft, canoe, kayak, tube...calm water and whitewater we have something for everyone, regardless of your experience level! Unlike a water park, experience...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
3854 State Route 97, Barryville, NY 12719-5929
Website
+1 800-356-2852
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
16
18
11
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
18
11
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining river trip adventure center year after year long ride launch area lots of fun delaware rapids canoeing shore beginners miles ny peace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Last minute decision to go tubing, reserved the evening before, got there and was greeted by very friendy and professional staff. Filled out the waiver and away we went, quick ride to launch area, great directions to landing beach and there we were, 2 hours...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank meemilius
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Did I mention the downstream canoe ride took 3 hours!!?? What a workout! Be prepared for a very long ride to the end when you can finally dock your canoe and be taken back to the campground in a van. A great run with some...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank GailK1042
Kittatinny C, Reservationist at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you have a great trip! We hope to see you back again soon. Lori Coates, Reservationist

Reviewed 23 August 2018

I have been coming here for the past few years. Camping is camping, if you want cleanliness and manicured sites go to KOA or an RV park. Kittatinny offers a pretty good combo of rugged meets family friendly. My only complaint is the portapottys in...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tyler L
Kittatinny C, Reservationist at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi Tyler, Thank you for your feedback! It is important to us. We are glad that you had a good overall experience. We hope to see you again soon! Lori Coates, Reservations

Reviewed 11 August 2018

My family has gone rafting almost every year for the past 8 years. We started going to Silver Canoes and have always had a great experience. One year Silver Canoes was booked so we made a reservation with Kittatinny. What a disaster. We waited 1...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Jon G
Kittatinny C, Reservationist at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi Jon, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We would like to know more details so we can address this properly. Please send me an email at reservations@kittatinny.com with specifics including your full name, dates you were with us and...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great time camping, canoeing and dual zip lining. The staff was very friendly and helpful, took very good care of us. We would recommend checking this place out for lots of fun.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank justbuggin149
Kittatinny C, Reservationist at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you had a great vacation with us. We to make the experience of our customers a great one. We hope to see you back soon! Lori Coates, Reservationist

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We went to the location in Narrowsburg, NY, and Kitatinny shuttled us upriver to begin. We had our choice of exits to make a 5 mile or 10 mile trip, and when we got to the first exit (back at Narrowsburg), we decided to keep...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Emily S
Kittatinny C, Reservationist at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi Emily! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon! Lori Coates, Reservationist

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve been doing an annual rafting trip for the past 10+ years and always used Indian Head. After years of poor treatment we decided to switch to Kittatiny and they haven’t disappointed. We always make a reservation because we don’t want to show up and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MGNYC9
Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review MGNYC9. We always aim to provide the best service for our customers. Our river trips are terrific for bonding with friends, family and nature and disconnecting from your phone on the beautiful Delaware River. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I wish I could give them a lower rating but TA makes you give at least 1. I’ve been coming here for years and two years ago it seemed that it was being ran kind of well but the past two years have been terrible....More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank TJNYC960
Kittatinny C, Public Relations Manager at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi TJNYC960, We would like to address your concerns. However, we would require more information on your reservation details to research your trip. If you would please send your trip information, date of trip, name of reservation or reservation number, along with a good contact...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Worst customer service ever! They cancelled my schedule reservations and gave campsites to someone else for memorial weekend! Which is today. A van full of people and things! They blamed me even though I have all the receipts to prove They made an error. Not...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank jahair2016
Kittatinny C, Marketing Manager at Kittatinny Canoes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

We are sorry to hear you had the worst customer service ever. Our policy for holidays has always been a 3 day minimum and an activity for 80% of the party. We did issue a refund, and we hope that you will be able to...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

No guidance, no help and unresponsive. Got off the river to two teenagers smoking cigarettes not telling us where to put tubes or life jackets etc.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank scootermcfly
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
All Breeze Guest House
5 reviews
6.52 km away
Woodloch Pines Resort
1,555 reviews
12.15 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
1,340 reviews
12.52 km away
Ledges Hotel
425 reviews
18.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
Lackawaxen House
52 reviews
2.65 km away
B.V.H. Sports Bar
33 reviews
2.70 km away
Konrads Kitchen and Grill
20 reviews
4.98 km away
White Pine Restaurant
14 reviews
7.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Minisink Battlefield County Park
20 reviews
1.95 km away
Roebling Aqueduct Suspension Bridge
96 reviews
2.70 km away
Indian Head Canoes and Rafts
28 reviews
.19 km away
Zane Grey Museum
51 reviews
2.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kittatinny Canoes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines