We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Erinvale Golf Club

Somerset West 7129, South Africa
+27 21 847 1144
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Back 9 great

The front nine are pretty okay, good greens but as it was very busy there should have been a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Matthias F
,
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
via mobile
Good but could be great

This is a fabulous golf course and it was in excellent condition, especially the very quick greens... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
davesmith0910
Read all 127 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“golf course” (18 reviews)
“pro shop” (7 reviews)
LOCATION
Somerset West 7129, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 847 1144
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The front nine are pretty okay, good greens but as it was very busy there should have been a marshal making sure that the play was more fluid ... Anyway .. the back 9 going up the hill before you get to the 16th hole...More

Thank Matthias F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fabulous golf course and it was in excellent condition, especially the very quick greens. It's tough but fair and is playable for all levels of golfer. The two nines are very different. The front is flat, the back is on the mountainside....More

Thank davesmith0910
Reviewed 13 April 2017

When visiting a Golf Course, the first impression is always really important. Are you treated as a member of the family, or as an unwanted guest? The hospitality at Erinvale is as good as it gets. From the staff in Reception, Pro Shop, Bar and...More

Thank RogTG
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure of playing this beautiful course with one of the most amazing settings in South Africa. The course was in excellent condition and well worth a visit, if you are in the Western cape on holiday or as a resident. The staff...More

Thank AntWillow
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Green keepers are doing their best to keep the course in good condition. The rough is pretty much dead grass while the fairways are still in decent condition as are the greens. Bunkers a matter of opinion - way too much sand for my liking....More

Thank Chris588
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I've been coming to Somerset West for the past 16 years. This was our favourite course. Erinvale Golf Club Has now sold its reputation for money. Tee Times for a 4 ball is 9 minutes frequency for MEMBERS and this reduced to 8 Minutes for...More

3  Thank GolferVC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

It is a first class golf course but a second rate club house the service outside was poor I even had to go to the bar to get me drink after 10 min they where not that busy just under 1 hr to get a...More

Thank Charles H
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Try to go to the Pro shop !! NO CHANS !! They stop me at the gate - 2 km away from Pro shop. I call to the Pro shop and they told me that I can enter only if I book a Tee time...More

Thank DragoFico
Reviewed 18 December 2016

If you ever get a chance to visit or stay here you won't be disappointe! Beautiful greens and club house.

Thank HCCCCC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Supposed to be such a prestigious golf course in the picturesque town of Somerset West, Cape Town...but unfortunately doesn't even come close in comparison to similar courses in the USA or even Mexico....poor service...nobody even could be bothered cleaning the clubs after the round...half way...More

Thank Stuart C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Camphors at Vergelegen
298 reviews
.29 km away
The Stables Restaurant at Vergelegen
520 reviews
.48 km away
The Millhouse Kitchen
500 reviews
.34 km away
95 at Morgenster
116 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Helderberg Nature Reserve
249 reviews
1.28 km away
Lourensford Wine Estate
219 reviews
.85 km away
Morgenster Wine Farm
100 reviews
1.18 km away
Lourensford Market
44 reviews
.86 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jkcollin
21 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Finnerzzz | Reviewed this property |
As a guide only, we played in Sep. (also off season) and paid R300 (£15 or $20) each plus R300 cart. There was some course maintenance in progress, like sand on greens, but even so not bad for a course that hosted the South... More
1
Vote
jkcollin
20 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roman H | Reviewed this property |
About 1 hour - if there are no problems on route... Come early, have breakfast / coffee and relax!
1
Vote