We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayview Marina

Closed Now: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Review Highlights
Jet skis

We booked online the night before. I received both email and text confirmation. The desk staff were... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2018
itsjustmeNY
,
Ilion, New York
via mobile
May be in need of repairs

Scheduled a catamaran ride with a guide because no one in our party had experience. It was a good... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2017
kas0531
,
Newville, Pennsylvania
Read all 15 reviews
5
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good26%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
3 Sep 2018
“Jet skis”
16 Jul 2018
“DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!”
About
Jet ski waverunner rentals ocean city's best since 1987. Jetski rentals, sales, service, storage, boat slips
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
312 Bay Ave, Between 4th. & 3rd. Street on Bay Ave., Ocean City, NJ 08226-4095
Website
+1 609-399-5100
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
4
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
4
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We booked online the night before. I received both email and text confirmation. The desk staff were polite and answered all questions. The guys on the dock were friendly and eased our minds. We rented 3 jet skis for an hour. Prices average and kids...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank itsjustmeNY
Reviewed 17 July 2018

i have spent my July 4th in Atlantic city, NJ and we decided to take a jet ski rental so we have checked with many places and all of them said that they are fully booked. However this place at Bayview as we walked in...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank brain737
Bill M, Manager at Bayview Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

As the dock manager I am very sorry you felt your experience was not of the highest quality. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service on a regular basis. The time delay was multifaceted, firstly, the video is only 5 minutes long and...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We've been jetskiing with Bayview twice. The first time, it was our whole family of 4 with two kids. Next time, it was just the boys. Both times, the staff was friendly and helpful. The dock staff are excellent and make the experience fun! Large...More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank carbajc98
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Scheduled a catamaran ride with a guide because no one in our party had experience. It was a good thing because the sail broke (fell to the side of us) while in the bay. We were towed back. Both men involved, including our guide were...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank kas0531
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I had such an awful experience here yesterday. We arrived at 1 o clock, my sister in law had made a reservation for 11 people. When we got there they stated they didn't have our reservation. The blonde girl at the counter...More

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank bzepp123
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Took the family for an hour on the jet skis. One young girl behind the counter had the personality of a sack of potatoes. She really needs some schooling on customer service. It's a shame because she is the first impression for this business. The...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Dave R
Bill M, Owner at Bayview Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your input we appreciate it very much. The girl in question should have asked for a dock day as she was not feeling well and was in fact sent home early to rest. Please feel free to stop in for a free...More

Reviewed 22 November 2016

The employees at this jet ski rental attraction were very polite, informative and helpful. We were witness to their care and compassion in helping a handicapped person to enjoy jet skiing. The operation seems to be very well run. We have rented jet skis from...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Lori K
Reviewed 25 August 2016

rude disrespectful untruthful... we had a large group and they promised us 25 jet skis for a hour.we asked them what time to show up ,and they told 15 min before was good. we showed on time and the process took ages they werent helpful...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank chickensodajelly
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Would have been 5 for jet ski experience and service in regards to actually riding, but desk workers were unprofessional, rude, and disrespectful. Would have gone somewhere else just because of the bad service if we hadn't made a deposit. Also lied about price over...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Emma R
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

If you've never been jet skiing before, this is a great place to try it. They give you plenty of instructions beforehand and keep an eye on you the entire time you're out there. It is a good size area to ski in, but not...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank AwayNow0
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
Luray Manor
21 reviews
.80 km away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
93 reviews
1.00 km away
Blue Water Inn
96 reviews
1.00 km away
Zenneth Manor Inn
141 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 231 nearby restaurants
Jon & Patty's Coffee Bar & Bistro
358 reviews
.69 km away
701 Mosaic
209 reviews
.69 km away
Ready's Coffee Shop & Restaurant
74 reviews
.89 km away
Ocean City's Island Grill Seafood & Steak House
246 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 79 nearby attractions
Ocean City Beach
849 reviews
1.01 km away
Downtown Ocean City
77 reviews
.67 km away
Glazed Over Studios
24 reviews
.75 km away
Ocean City Welcome Center
5 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bayview Marina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines