We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Springs Golf Resort

1 Wild Turkey Way, Hamburg, NJ 07419-1531
+1 973-827-5996
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Bachlorette Disaster!

To whom it may concern: I took my best friend, to your resort for the night of May 20th. I had... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Christine C
via mobile
Fair

We stayed at the resort in the Grand Cascades Lodge. We were there on business with a very large... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Amy C
,
Wilmington, North Carolina
Read all 184 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“la tour” (13 reviews)
“full kitchen” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
1 Wild Turkey Way, Hamburg, NJ 07419-1531
CONTACT
Website
+1 973-827-5996
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To whom it may concern: I took my best friend, to your resort for the night of May 20th. I had high hopes of pampering the Bride to be with luxury, as we had paid luxury prices for a single night. Upon our arrival, we...More

9  Thank Christine C
GCL_FOM, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge at Crystal Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Christine C, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the resort in the Grand Cascades Lodge. We were there on business with a very large group. My room was very nice. Could probably have used a little updating but it was still nice and clean. Food was good, buffet style for...More

Thank Amy C
GCL_FOM, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge at Crystal Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Amy C, We are thrilled that you got to mix a little business with pleasure during your recent visit to the resort! I have shared your comments about the Crystal Tavern with the Tavern Manager so that the issue you described does not happen in...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Had an enjoyable weekend with a life-long friend, but location was not as posh or polished as its competitiors. Paint faded and cracked in places. Reception staff varied as to helpfulness and attitude. When we first pulled up had stopped out front to offload a...More

Thank Kraig M
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I was ok with paying a lot for a weekend night stay at the Grand Cascades Lodge as I thought the experience would have been 5 star. However it was not. It was rainy one day so we figured we could stay at Biosphere for...More

2  Thank Traveler W
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful outdoor surroundings but rooms are rundown and not cleaned well. Scratches on the walls. Handprint marks on the furniture. Carpets worn. Pull out sofa bedding not clean. Also front desk staff not particularly friendly. The pool area messy with worn lounge chairs. I had...More

2  Thank mickeynicky
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed at the Grand Cascades Lodge during President's Week in February 2017. The place was expensive - $850 per night for a small double room - but we happily paid the premium because we were so looking forward to spending time relaxing at the...More

2  Thank HappyTraveler2424
GCL_FOM, Quality Assurance Team at Grand Cascades Lodge at Crystal Springs Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HappyTraveler2424, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I have shared your observations with the manager of our Biosphere pool to review and take corrective action. The experience you described is abnormal and...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a great place for families of all ages. We stayed at Grand Cascades Lodge and took advantage of the pools and saunas at Minerals too. Our King suite had a tremendous view of the Biospehere, terrace, and mountains. The suite included a full...More

Thank debcka
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Overall very nice, well kept place. Biosphere and pool area overcrowded, outdoor pool was closed. Whirlpool literally was transformed in to kiddy pool. Service is good . Rooms are large, comfortable with kitchenette , refrigerator. Very overpriced. All restaurants closed 3-5 pm.

Thank Alex M
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The Grand Cascades Lodge is a nice property but the accomodations and service don't measure up to the prices charged. For a weekend stay, we had a small room on the ground floor overlooking air conditioning units. All in, with the room charge, "amenity fee"...More

1  Thank Jeff M
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at a suite and I feel that we overpaid by a lot. the advertisement is talking about luxury and unfortunately we couldn't find anything luxurious. it is a very nice golf destination with six courses available to play but once again overpriced. Friendly...More

1  Thank gusvour
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Milano Restaurante
109 reviews
.86 km away
Restaurant Latour
102 reviews
.17 km away
Crystal Springs Tavern
146 reviews
.17 km away
Springs Bistro
26 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mountain Creek Zip Tours
70 reviews
5.13 km away
Franklin Mineral Museum
51 reviews
6.13 km away
Reflections Spa
47 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
carolync1978
I am hosting a bachelorette party in May, and I am very concerned over the poor restaurant reviews. Any recommendations of nearby (w/in a 15-20 min drive) from resort for an upscale dinner?
22 January 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from marilyn2317 | Reviewed this property |
If you like Italian restaurant, Milano is 5 minutes away from Crystal Spring. The price is moderate and the food is excellent.
0
Votes
Christina F
Is there a specific time or season you would suggest to visit? My boyfriend recently got me a gift card for both of us to use on spa services there and can be used at any time. I was maybe even considering booking a room for the night as well. So, I was wondering if anyone would recommend a specific time season for it to be used so that we could get the most out of our visit?
29 December 2016|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Ron O | Reviewed this property |
The best part is you can go at anytime of the year and enjoy the pools, spa, jacuzzi, etc. When we go with the kids we prefer Summer so they can enjoy the larger pools and other activities. When I go with my wife we go in... More
1
Vote
seaBreeze111179
Hi - Does the indoor pool have a shallow end? I want to visit and am bringing a 12 month old.
27 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Linda S | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. All of our kids were 11 and older and I didn't go in. Sorry. I would ask the hotel.
0
Votes