We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1121 State Route 12, Frenchtown, NJ 08825
Phone Number: +1 908-996-5386
Website
Today
09:00 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 10:00 - 19:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 20:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 249 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 86
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 67
    Terrible
Delaware River Tubing

First if all I, want to say before I went I was hesitant reading everyone's negative reviews. People let me tell you. You are all pathetic. First of all this is not Disney nor... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 July 2014
Denise C
,
New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

First if all I, want to say before I went I was hesitant reading everyone's negative reviews. People let me tell you. You are all pathetic. First of all this is not Disney nor a theme park. If u go there later on in the day yes I risk long lines and lack of floatation devices. Suck it up. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise C
Keyport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

High price $35, charge for parking $7, and the lines did not move! It took 1 hour and 45 minutes just to get in the bus to go to the river! Everything is an up charge! Website says they have facilities, ha! They have 6 Porta-Johns, the shower is a metal pole out in a field with two shower heads,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DVance13
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have gone here since I was kid and have been coming for about 15 years and this past Saturday was my last time I would ever be coming again...we got there around 10amish and waited close to 3 hours on a NONMOVING line for a bus...how ridiculous..when you have a ton of people maybe hire some more bus drivers... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chloe p
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience. That really does sound like an awful time. We ask that you please forgive us. This year is our first year at a new location in over 10 years. We were very comfortable at our old location and wish that we could continue operating there just as we always did.... More 

eastislip ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

A nightmare,we made our reservation prior to our 2.5 hour ride .When we arrived we were told it was closed,with very little explanation.When we made the reservation there was a spot for our phone number .Which were told would be used if anything occured that would require them to close.There were a number of confused costumers that were unhappy with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lerner
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you were not informed of our closing on that particular day; however, I'm sure that we closed for a good reason. We close on the days that we feel could be dangerous for our customers. When thunder storms are in the forecast and/or the river height is over 8 feet, we close our operations... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

First time tubing so wasn't sure what to expect although the couple we were with had tubed there before at the old location.. . We arrived at 10:00 a.m and did not get to the river until 1:00pm. Very unorganized!! The stop at the hot dog man was a fiasco. There aren't any tables to sit and eat, you have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dentalgirl
Marlboro
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a great time ONCE we actually got to the river. First, their web site. We used the address listed on the site that specifically said it was for GPS use. The address brought us the boat launch, but not the check in location. There were no people there to redirect you. If not for running into one of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank blevow
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went tubing with my two kids and it was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The ride down the river was really relaxing and the water temperature was perfect. The idea to have a place on the river to get food is a great idea. The food was good and the drinks were cold. This is definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review

Hi Beverly, We are so happy we helped you experience the beauty and relaxing elements of the river! We hope to see you again soon:) More 

Milford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went to Delaware River Tubing with my family for the first time the other day and I could not have picked a better family outing. We spent hours floating down the beautiful Delaware River and had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful, which made our experience that much better. This is something I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for the positive comments. We are so happy you had a good trip!! We hope to see you again sometime soon!:) More 

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was a last minute decision the night before to do this. We went on Sunday morning, but the weather did not start out perfect ... overcast and some rain showers on our way there. Improved throughout the day. Bring your sunscreen! When we arrived, we were disappointed about the $7 parking fee to park in their field. However, that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Diane K
DelawareRiverTubing, Owner at Delaware River Tubing, responded to this review

Hi Diane, Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We are overjoyed that you had a pleasant experience and we cannot wait to see you again soon! More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was nervous after reading the negative reviews, however we had a great time with 2 adults and kids ages 7-12. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The weather and water temp were perfect, however trip only took us 2 hours not including the stop for lunch, which I was quicker than expected. I would have enjoyed more... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReggieNJ

Travellers who viewed Delaware River Tubing also viewed

 

Been to Delaware River Tubing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Delaware River Tubing and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Delaware River Tubing staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?