We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brook hollow winery

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 594 Rt 94, Columbia, NJ
Phone Number: +1 908-496-8200
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 52 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Fine collection of wines

Have been going to Brook Hollow winery for a few years now since the days they were tucked in an old barn. They have done a great job in expanding. They do have some good wines... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
jerseytraveler26
,
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been going to Brook Hollow winery for a few years now since the days they were tucked in an old barn. They have done a great job in expanding. They do have some good wines and great hospitality. Give it a try

Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveler26
Oxford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stopped in with a couple of girlfriends for a tasting. It was crowded, but we got a good spot at the tasting bar and had a great experience. The staff are all knowledgeable, friendly and outgoing and really go out of their way to give you a good experience. Will absolutely be back to visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank bigwuhead
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! This time of the year we are very busy but still try to make your experience pleasant. Thanks for supporting us and NJ wineries. Paul More 

New England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

Last visit was very enjoyable - for the music. Not often you find a cello in a duo playing contemporary music. May make a point of coming back when they are playing. Wine continues to be good, especially the 2012 Merlot.

Helpful?
Thank NEasternUSA
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our music and wine and that you continue to visit and support us. Thank you, Paul More 

Somerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Some friends and I were camping nearby, we wanted to discover the area a bit and came across this winery. They were celebrating their anniversary that weekend, they offered $5 homemade lasagna which was super delicious with a tasty salad as well- portions were very generous. We also did the wine tasting which was very reasonably priced, their wines are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a good time at my winery. What you experienced is what we try to provide for all of our customers. Thank you for the review and I hope we see you back again. Paul More 

Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

We went during a mid-week. First and foremost, the location is prime. It is centralized and easy access of Route 80 which is desirable for those coming in either direction. The young lady doing our tasting was not only personable but she took the time and explained every detail of each wine impeccably. I have not been to a winery... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ab1324
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

WOW thank you for the very nice and detailed review. We try to not rush any of our customers through a tasting and sometimes that gets us in trouble with folks looking to just come in and taste quickly and get back on the road. I appreciate it when people are truly interested in how our wines are made and... More 

Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I went wine tasting this weekend and Brook Hollow was a nice experience and we enjoyed the wine and the people. My only complaint is there were to many flies.

Helpful?
Thank Marie A
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

Glad you had a good time outside of the pesky flies this year outside. We have tried many ways to kill them but this is just a very bad year all over for them. Paul More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,552 reviews
719 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

This Sunday the winery put on a Tuscan dinner to benefit the Antler Ridge Wildlife Sanctuary; interesting food, wine and guests. The wines tend to be on the sweet side, and I frankly prefer their fruit wines. Here is what they promise for a new vintage of cranberry wine: 2016 Cranberry 19.99 This is our newly released cranberry wine with... More 

Helpful?
Thank robcurtross
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

Antler Ridge put on the dinner we just donated our facility to them. I am glad that you enjoyed the evening and our wines. Paul More 

Portland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016

Listen, if you expect Napa Valley or pacific-northwest quality wines anywhere in the northeast, you will be disappointed. The genetics and the sugars just aren't there. Except for sweet wines, sugar-augmented or otherwise, the wines in this region will always be lacking that certain "je ne sais quoi" of even the mid-range stuff you buy in a store. Still, this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to let others know that you had a nice visit. Paul More 

Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2016

Found a Groupon, and decided it looked worth a try. It DEFINITELY was. Despite the live music being a little loud, we had a great time and tasted a lot of good wines. They don't have a lot of sweet wines, which worked really well for me since I'm not a huge fan of sweet wine. There were some that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Squ3aky
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting and your support. It always helps when a customer takes the time to let others know what their visit to us was like. Paul More 

Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stopped here on a whim while driving back from the Delaware Water Gap. For $7 each, we tasted 10 wines and two wine slushies. It was such a wonderful experience with wines I had never tasted before. The people were so friendly, too. My only wish was that they had some food to eat, even something very light. Apparently... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jodi Z
paul r, Owner at Brook hollow winery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for others. If you are back in the future please remember that you are welcome to bring food with you to our winery. Unfortunately we do not have a kitchen so we can not offer food on a regular basis but it is something we are looking into for the... More 

Travellers who viewed Brook hollow winery also viewed

 
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Delaware Water Gap, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Brook hollow winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brook hollow winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?