We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Las Vegas, NV
Phone Number:
+1 702-895-9976
Website
Description:

Showtime Tours, Las Vegas’ premier transportation company, was started in...

Showtime Tours, Las Vegas’ premier transportation company, was started in 1998 as a sightseeing tour company. The following year, Showtime earned the authority to provide shared-ride airport shuttle service at McCarran Airport, serving all major Strip and Downtown resort properties. A motor coach fleet replacement in 2007 prompted the addition of charter service both in-town and over-the-road.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 733 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 62
    Excellent
  • 42
    Very good
  • 45
    Average
  • 71
    Poor
  • 497
    Terrible
kevinflynn

bought a round trip ticket but was left waiting for return to airport tried ringing and got cut off both times finally had to get a taxi to airport as time was running out also... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kevin F

Similar Things to Do in Las Vegas

Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The company is called Showtime Tours and I'm sure they do tours in Las Vegas, but I booked them as a shuttle between my hotel and the airport (round trip). I'm very glad that I booked this company. Not only was the price outstanding, but they are FANTASTIC about being on time! My drivers were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha Z
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Thanks Samantha! We appreciate the great review and are glad you were pleased with the service. Thanks again, Jeff More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

bought a round trip ticket but was left waiting for return to airport tried ringing and got cut off both times finally had to get a taxi to airport as time was running out also still waiting for an answer to letter of complaint requesting my money back would recommend any company other than showtime my taxi back to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, I apologize that we weren't able to connect with you on your return trip. Please direct message me any details you can provide so that I can follow-up with the person you sent your letter of complaint to within our offices. If you can also include your reservation number and contact information, that would be very helpful. Sincerely,... More 

Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bought a round ticket from the airport to the Palms resort. They got me there one way. for my trip back to the airport they left me hanging. I tried calling them on the phone but not answer. I ended up have to use LYFT which got me to the airport on time. I will never use them again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ziggyrock
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Hi Ziggyrock, I'm glad that we were able to get you to Palms Resort, but I'm sorry that you were not able to connect with our shuttle service on the return trip. If you would like to message me your reservation information, I can look into what happened. Thank you for your feedback, Jeff More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends & I booked round trip service at the same time but we're going to the same hotel and ended up being at separate hotels. When it was time to return to the airport we booked separate pick up times. Showtime didn't pick up the group that were at the original hotel. Once contacted the 1st time they told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HonestBobb27
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Dear HonestBobb27, I apologize that we were late. Please message me your reservation information and I can look into this further. Sincerely, Jeff More 

Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Purchased the round trip voucher as part of the Allegiant Air package on their website. Sorry I did. Could have ruined the entire trip. Waited an hour at the airport for the "shuttle" to arrive. It ended up being a van, not a bus that held 11 passengers. Luckily I got on bored, but about 30 other people had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Hi Robert - Can you provide us with more information, as we do not have vans, we only have shuttle buses (mini buses and full motor coaches). If you can private message me your reservation/voucher number, we can try to locate it and look into this further. Thank you, Jeff More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I've had several bad experiences with Showtime Tours, and the most recent was this week when I arrived in Las Vegas for a convention. But let me back up and tell you about the other two bad experiences. Three years ago I purchased a round trip ticket from the airport to the Riviera. Everything went fine with my trip from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sndjentinc
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I was worried when I read the reviews but had no problems. I used Showtime after always using a rival Shuttle company that took me an hour plus to go 3 miles and was last drop off, as well as waiting for the bus to fill up.. I used this company after calling them and was told to be at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Falconry1
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Hi Falcolnry1, Thank you for the review and great feedback! You're absolutely spot on when it comes to the value of a shared ride as a single rider due to cost in comparison with private services, but it does take longer. We're actively working with the airport and the dispatching teams to reduce wait and travel times. Thank you again... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I purchased round trip tickets with Showtime Tours as part of a package that included hotel and flight to Las Vegas. The shuttle was on time and the driver was very pleasant! I would definitely recommend Showtime Tours for your shuttle needs while in Las Vegas

Helpful?
Thank showcom1
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Dear Showcom1, I'm glad to hear that our driver was pleasant and that your experience using our service was positive. We hope you'll consider using us again next time you're in Las Vegas. Have a great day and thank you for the positive feedback! Jeff More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Arrived at the hotel at the designated time, easy transfer from the hotel to Las Vegas airport. The driver was very nice and had a lovely chat with us and everyone on board. Will be recommending this company and would use this service again.

Helpful?
Thank courtyalana
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Dear Courtyalana, Thank you for the positive feedback! We're delighted that you had a great experience and were willing to share it with others. We hope to see you next time you're in Vegas! Jeff More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I bought a around trip ticket from the airport to my hotel and back. It was $18. You call 24 hours in advance for airport pick up. I waited a full hour. Never showed up. Two shuttles had drop offs during that time. I called three times and was told the driver would be there in 20 minutes each time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ifmom
jeff r, Manager at Showtime Tours, responded to this review

Dear ifmom, Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to private message me your reservation details, I can look into this matter further. I apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you've experienced as a result. Sincerely, Jeff More 

Travellers who viewed Showtime Tours also viewed

 

Been to Showtime Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Showtime Tours and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question
Kodak
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Showtime Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?