We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Taken Advantage of and Ruined our Summer -

Well - it sounded too good to be true and was worse when finished. Wanted to spend about a month... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2016
djcaufield
,
Tucson, Arizona
Disappointed

Please read the other reviews. Do not do business here. The boat we requested was rented to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Paula D
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible60%
1 week ago
“Disappointed”
24 Jul 2017
“Rent from someone else!!!”
About
Specializing in Water sport rentals and RV rentals. Boats, Paddleboards, Campers, Rafts, Kayaks and more!
Contact
275 Swan Hwy # 83, Bigfork, MT 59911-6233
Website
+1 406-837-2498
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
0
0
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
0
0
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please read the other reviews. Do not do business here. The boat we requested was rented to someone else after multiple phone calls and planning. When I called to discuss this I was told they “are doing the best they can.” Their “new” employee was...More

1  Thank Paula D
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Reserved and rented fishing boat, upon pickup the boat was late, kids checking it out knew nothing about it, we were informed the live well did not work and could not troll because the engine would stall, the boat leaked gas all day long. It...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dale W, Owner at Bigfork Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We refunded you completely sorry we couldn't do more. We try very to hard to make everyone's experience happy but unfortunately it dosent always work out that way. Please try us again next year!

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Renting from this place was a disaster. The worst part - the owner did not care at all. They were way late dropping the boat off for us. It was leaking gas, couldn't be used as a fishing boat as advertised, the float tube we...More

Thank cathyann2017
Dale W, Owner at Bigfork Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We already refunded you, took care of gas and bought your life jacket. Sorry we couldnt do more

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Had to write these guys a great review! We had such a fun time on Flathead lake, and it was made so easy! They dropped off the equipment we wanted and were delightful to talk to, and rent from! Everything went so smoothly it felt...More

Thank Tommy E
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Rented 2 jet skis and a boat for our family reunion. This company was one of the few who offered to deliver them to Swan Lake, and pick them up for us when we were done. After reading some of these reviews, I was a...More

Thank Sandy S
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Horrible people, horrible service. We were at the lake for a few weeks and thought it would be fun to rent a couple jet skis. They quoted us an expensive price to deliver and then retrieve the jet skis at the end of the day....More

4  Thank bikeking24
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Well - it sounded too good to be true and was worse when finished. Wanted to spend about a month near the new twin grandchildren, so looking for an RB made sense. Dale was willing to work with us and when he quoted delivery/pick-up from...More

1  Thank djcaufield
Reviewed 3 August 2016

For the second year in a row, my family visited Montana for a couple of weeks this summer. We decided to try out Bigfork Outdoor Rentals, and rented a jet-ski for a week. The jet-ski arrived without any motor oil in the reservoir, and empty...More

1  Thank Spencer S
Reviewed 31 July 2016

What a nightmare experience! We went with Bigfork Outdoor Rentals because of its competitive RV rental rate. We’d reserved an RV months in advance for the 4th of July weekend. Even though the owner reassured us it’d be fully charged, its battery was dead when...More

1  Thank greggmis
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this business for fun lake rentals. We rented three kayaks and two paddle boards and our entire group had a great time. Nice items, quick delivery and great prices. We will be back the next time we visit!

Thank LESfromWA
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bigfork Outdoor Rentals staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines