We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Taken Advantage of and Ruined our Summer -

Well - it sounded too good to be true and was worse when finished. Wanted to spend about a month... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2016
Tucson, Arizona

Please read the other reviews. Do not do business here. The boat we requested was rented to... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2018
Paula D
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible55%
6 Aug 2018
“Great Service!!!”
14 Jul 2018
Specializing in Water sport rentals and RV rentals. Boats, Paddleboards, Campers, Rafts, Kayaks and more!
275 Swan Hwy # 83, Bigfork, MT 59911-6233
+1 406-837-2498
Improve This Listing
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you for the fantastic day!! Great boat with accomadating service. We only wanted to rent for 6 hours and the company provided. We forgot to mention we required a tow rope and the company went out of their way to make sure we were...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Leanne O
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Please read the other reviews. Do not do business here. The boat we requested was rented to someone else after multiple phone calls and planning. When I called to discuss this I was told they “are doing the best they can.” Their “new” employee was...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Paula D
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Reserved and rented fishing boat, upon pickup the boat was late, kids checking it out knew nothing about it, we were informed the live well did not work and could not troll because the engine would stall, the boat leaked gas all day long. It...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Compass722640
Dale W, Owner at Bigfork Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We refunded you completely sorry we couldn't do more. We try very to hard to make everyone's experience happy but unfortunately it dosent always work out that way. Please try us again next year!

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Renting from this place was a disaster. The worst part - the owner did not care at all. They were way late dropping the boat off for us. It was leaking gas, couldn't be used as a fishing boat as advertised, the float tube we...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank cathyann2017
Dale W, Owner at Bigfork Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We already refunded you, took care of gas and bought your life jacket. Sorry we couldnt do more

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Had to write these guys a great review! We had such a fun time on Flathead lake, and it was made so easy! They dropped off the equipment we wanted and were delightful to talk to, and rent from! Everything went so smoothly it felt...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Tommy E
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Rented 2 jet skis and a boat for our family reunion. This company was one of the few who offered to deliver them to Swan Lake, and pick them up for us when we were done. After reading some of these reviews, I was a...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sandy S
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Horrible people, horrible service. We were at the lake for a few weeks and thought it would be fun to rent a couple jet skis. They quoted us an expensive price to deliver and then retrieve the jet skis at the end of the day....More

Date of experience: August 2016
4  Thank bikeking24
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Well - it sounded too good to be true and was worse when finished. Wanted to spend about a month near the new twin grandchildren, so looking for an RB made sense. Dale was willing to work with us and when he quoted delivery/pick-up from...More

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank djcaufield
Reviewed 3 August 2016

For the second year in a row, my family visited Montana for a couple of weeks this summer. We decided to try out Bigfork Outdoor Rentals, and rented a jet-ski for a week. The jet-ski arrived without any motor oil in the reservoir, and empty...More

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Spencer S
Reviewed 31 July 2016

What a nightmare experience! We went with Bigfork Outdoor Rentals because of its competitive RV rental rate. We’d reserved an RV months in advance for the 4th of July weekend. Even though the owner reassured us it’d be fully charged, its battery was dead when...More

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank greggmis
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
152 reviews
3.73 km away
Bridge Street Cottages
178 reviews
4.09 km away
Timbers Motel
124 reviews
4.19 km away
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
151 reviews
10.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 58 nearby restaurants
Moroldo's Fine Italian Restaurant
305 reviews
1.73 km away
Echo Lake Cafe
323 reviews
3.66 km away
Flathead Lake Brewing Co
237 reviews
3.56 km away
When in Rome
184 reviews
3.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 44 nearby attractions
Bigfork Summer Playhouse
130 reviews
3.77 km away
Swan River Nature Trail
64 reviews
3.70 km away
Wayfarers State Park
46 reviews
4.75 km away
Whistling Andy
27 reviews
4.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bigfork Outdoor Rentals staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines