We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bo's Hollow

22516 Bos Hollow Ln, Salem, MO 65560-7733
+1 573-548-2429
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Unfortunately closed - but beautiful day & was able to get photos

Unfortunately it was closed when we visited. This is a seasonal site; closing in late October. It... read more

Reviewed 28 December 2017
Thomas M
,
Littleton, New Hampshire
via mobile
the Out of the way Place worth the Drive

More than a Place to eat ..its a step back In time ..Country cooking BBQ the best Well worth the... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2017
thebrownrabbit
,
Houston, Missouri
Read all 18 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Stroll through the 1930s Village at your on pace. Ride in a Model A Ford. Take a Model A bus ride to Ashley Creek for a picnic. Working Farm, Log Cabin, Wind Mills, Covered Bridge, Hoosegow, Hickory smoked B.B.Q, Our on Beef Jerky, Gift Shop. See the donkeys and goats. We are 2 miles south of Montauk State Park.Tour the Model A restoration barn reservation required for shop tour. We are open: April through October. Restoration Shop tours are given year round. Check out our Webpage for more information and directions.
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
27 Dec 2017
“Unfortunately closed - but beautiful day & was able to get photos”
3 Oct 2017
“the Out of the way Place worth the Drive”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
LOCATION
22516 Bos Hollow Ln, Salem, MO 65560-7733
CONTACT
Website
+1 573-548-2429
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately it was closed when we visited. This is a seasonal site; closing in late October. It was a beautiful day and even though closed, I was able to get a few photos. It is a minor adventure getting to Bo’s Hollow with some interesting...More

Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M B, Owner at Bo's Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

I am so sorry we were closed and unable to meet you. You said it right. It is an Ozark adventure to get to Bo's Hollow. Because of the low water crossing we are stranded a couple of times a year. We do hope you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

More than a Place to eat ..its a step back In time ..Country cooking BBQ the best Well worth the drive . Kinda hard to find Oh so Good

Thank thebrownrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M B, Owner at Bo's Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you, for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This truly was a step back in time. The hosts were awesome. We camped at Montauk State Park and visited here for at least 2 hours. Fun for all ages. The stories were fun and we truly enjoyed our visit.

Thank 859brendad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M B, Owner at Bo's Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to Bo's Hollows for years. They have great BBQ sandwiches and jerky! The jerky is delicious and you can visit the charming village with antique cars and such.

Thank I s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We first saw Bo's Hollow on Facebook and decided to take a day trip. It is 3 hours from our home and we only got lost once. This family is great and truly love what they are doing. It was great to see things I...More

Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Took time from fishing and visited this place. A nice lady came out to talk with us and to host us around. Showed all the great ins and outs. Lots of stuff to see n touch. They love kids too. Took a drive in an...More

1  Thank greg o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I'm gonna walk across the desert 'til I'm in my right mind. ... It's a long road, it's a long and narrow way. ... BOB DYLAN once said taking me to the scriptures of Matthew 7:13-14 Enter by the narrow gate; for wide is the...More

3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I have only been out there once and unfortunately they were closed, but it sure looked interesting and would like to go back when it is open.

Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M B, Owner at Bo's Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you Sherry for taking time to write a review. We hope to meet you on a Wed. - Sat. from 10:00 to 4:00 one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

this place is wonderful, all very authentic old timey antiques and buildings recreated to make you feel you are back in time. Model A Ford available to take you down by the river for a picnic dinner which they will provide for additional cost. No...More

Thank breezey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I took my 4 kids, ages 11-21, out for the day. We got the picnic lunch and the old bus took us to the picnic spot by the creek. When they asked us what time we wanted to be picked up, we told them a...More

1  Thank familylikestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Salem Hotels
Scenic Rivers Inn
41 reviews
17.76 km away
Country Inn
26 reviews
17.93 km away
Crossroads Inn & Suites
10 reviews
27.12 km away
Echo Bluff State Park Lodge
714 reviews
27.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Oligs BBQ
30 reviews
15.46 km away
TQs House of BBQ
58 reviews
26.81 km away
Annie's Grill
30 reviews
26.82 km away
Chris' Place LLC
10 reviews
17.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Montauk State Park
88 reviews
3.42 km away
Jadwin Canoe Rental
6 reviews
12.10 km away
Piney River Brewing Company
20 reviews
31.57 km away
Alley Spring Grist Mill Historic Site
194 reviews
34.43 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bo's Hollow staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;