We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westfield Southland

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Behemoth but manageable size

Southlands has grown over the years to span both sides of the Nepean Hwy. I generally stick to one... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
christopherbT1068YU
Big shopping mall with a variety of shops

We stayed at Sandringham during our trip so this was very nearby. The parking was abit confusing... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2018
ssmilezz
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
“food court”(2 reviews)
“shop”(4 reviews)
About
Westfield Southland is one of Cheltenham's premier shopping destinations. Home to the world's leading retail brands, Westfield Southland has everything you need in clothing, homewares, fresh food, electronics, sports gear and health and beauty...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Southland Shopping Centre 1239 Nepean Hwy, Cheltenham, Bayside, Victoria 3192, Australia
Website
+61 3 9582 5600
Call
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
10
14
8
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
14
8
4
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews something for everyone food court shop cinema department
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Plenty of shops to choose from however it was a bit hard to navigate having shops of one side of a major highway to the other. In saying that it is a great shopping centre with plenty of shops and eateries.

Thank Morrys
Reviewed 1 week ago

Southlands has grown over the years to span both sides of the Nepean Hwy. I generally stick to one side of the highway each time I go there. My main destinations are Aldi and Tasman Meats.

Thank christopherbT1068YU
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly un-recommend. Where do I start with the issues about this place: - Difficult to navigate from car park to the different shops ( a lot of signs are incorrect) - dowdy, ugly shopping centre from the outside - parking.....I didn’t realise I had to...More

Thank BettiRichen
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Southland whilst having been established for a number of years is a little tired and has less range than say Chadstone but handy for locals who don’t want to travel to other Centre’s and does have a new railway station for access

Thank peterhay2018
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Southland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Peter. Thank you for the review. It helps us to understand the view that our customers have of the centre and contributes to future planning. Great to hear you think the station is a helpful addition. Regards, Michael. Centre Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The mcafe always is a long wait.tables messy.the food section next door is next door not one place.staff always look bored and stressed.avoidMore

Thank rob m
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Southland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Rob. We're disappointed to see that you didn't have a great experience. We value your feedback and use it to provide feedback to our retailers. There is a large number of cafes around the centre, so it may be worth trying some of the...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018

I parked at Southland shopping centre and when I returned to my car thought they had made a mistake as i'd been charged $35 but on returning next day to face the same fees I was totally disgusted. This is Cheltenham not the city, and...More

1  Thank Deirdre H
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Southland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi Deirdre, We would love to chat to you further about your experience here at Southland in our car park. Would you mind emailing us on concierge.southland@scentregroup.com so we can touch base with you? We are sorry to hear that you did not have a...More

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

On the 7 August southland carpark took three lots if $18.00 and three lots of $15.00 out of my credit card. What right does this service have of charging my credit card for this amount. I have been calling and the concierge staff have been...More

Thank Amita N
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Southland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hi Amita, I am very sorry to hear about this negative experience you had here at Westfield Southland. Could you please send us an email on concierge.southland@scentregroup.com with your car registration details, and we will investigate this further as a matter of urgency? We always...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Once upon a time you could spend several leisurely hours at Westfield Southland, shopping, browsing, having lunch, maybe catching a movie, then a coffee or bit to eat before loading up and heading home. Not any more! Westfield's greed knows no bounds, it seems, as...More

1  Thank PetrolPete
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Southland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hi Peter. We're disappointed to hear your view on the centre. The average time customers stay in the centre is around 70mins, so the 3 hours free means very few actually pay. For those that see a movie, the 4th hour is also free. There...More

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sandringham during our trip so this was very nearby. The parking was abit confusing. The shops inside were the usual big name you see at the malls. I would rather head to Chadstone. We also like Highpoint mallMore

Thank ssmilezz
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Southland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're sorry to hear that you found the parking confusing. We would love to hear any further feedback on what we could do to improve. If you wouldn't mind, perhaps...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We had a very bad experience when new parking system was introduced last year and it seems from these reviews that it is all still happening. We used to visit regularly including attending movies but feel the inconvenience of time restricted shopping and the embarrassment...More

1  Thank Linda_Greg2013
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Southland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Linda I am sorry to hear you have no been to Southland for awhile after a bad experience. Our ticketless parking system was launched ahead of the opening of Southland Station, which added extra pressure on our carpark by non-customers. Parking is free for...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
269 reviews
.93 km away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
44 reviews
3.79 km away
Dingley International Motel
110 reviews
5.85 km away
Brighton Savoy
273 reviews
7.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
Saltimbocca
112 reviews
.95 km away
Busbys Restaurant & Bar
18 reviews
.94 km away
Krishna Indian Restaurant
32 reviews
.66 km away
Laksa King Kitchen
47 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Waves Leisure Centre
23 reviews
.94 km away
Antarctica Flights
50 reviews
1.06 km away
Victoria Golf Club
11 reviews
.82 km away
Sir William Fry Reserve
6 reviews
.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lloyd C
5 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Bacirubati4 | Reviewed this property |
First three hours are free, after that you pay!
0
Votes