We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Myth

3090 Southlawn Dr, Maplewood, MN 55109-1577
+1 651-779-6984
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Do not waste Money on luxury suites

Went to a concert and paid extra for the "luxury suites". I will never pay for luxury suites again... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
waswaq
,
Minnesota
via mobile
great place for a concert

great venue to see a concert but thats about it. Staff is good and bad. Depends on the night and... read more

Reviewed 25 March 2017
jeff441
,
minnesota
Read all 22 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“great venue” (3 reviews)
“great concert” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
LOCATION
3090 Southlawn Dr, Maplewood, MN 55109-1577
CONTACT
Website
+1 651-779-6984
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to a concert and paid extra for the "luxury suites". I will never pay for luxury suites again and in fact there's a high chance I won't go back to the myth for a concert again. If you get to the concert early, you...More

Thank waswaq
Reviewed 25 March 2017

great venue to see a concert but thats about it. Staff is good and bad. Depends on the night and who is playing. They do a good job for sure but lack in personality at times. Good parking and good security. Bathrooms get trashed quickly...More

Thank jeff441
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Sting was great, sound in concert hall was great but other wise layout and sitting areas not that good.

Thank delaware1968
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I flew in from TX to see Sting. I read a lot of bad reviews about this place so I was unsure how the night was going to go. First off the doors opened at 7, we got there at 5 and...More

Thank Nicgar11
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This is the worst venue. The employees were rude. They sell way too many tickets and we were packed in like sardines.

Thank KrisiLoe
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I always like when Bands I want to see come to the Myth. Easy parking, great venue. It's bigger than a small bar, but still up close and personal with the artists.

Thank tif316
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

DJ Hardwell and all the opening DJS were awesome! It all sounded great and keep the energy alive. My only complaint is that they don't serve Coors Light.

Thank Raecap
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We saw the band Ghost here, the show was amazing..but it was Ghost-can't go wrong. We heard this venue was awful but we had fun and were comfortable. Stood right against the railing on the balcony level. The bar upstairs wasn't over packed and we...More

Thank Nicole D
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The staff here are short tempered and do not have a lot of patience. There was a single file line that was working fine and they split it in time two lines which caused mass confusion and people who just showed up got in front...More

1  Thank mknwtr
Reviewed 19 July 2016

From Wisconsin, my friends and I got a VIP area, was told we MUST buy a bottle and we can only have a maximum of 4 guests. Which 4 people in this world are going to finish a whole bottle in the few hours that...More

2  Thank Pk L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Panda Express
7 reviews
.40 km away
Jake's City Grille
103 reviews
.73 km away
Olive Garden
32 reviews
.68 km away
Vietnam Star Restaurant
27 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sak's Sports Bar
16 reviews
2.06 km away
Neumann's
19 reviews
3.52 km away
Marcus Oakdale Cinema
74 reviews
4.13 km away
Plaza Maplewood Theatre
24 reviews
4.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy S
21 September 2017|
Answer
Response from waswaq | Reviewed this property |
I just came from a concert and I can tell you I would not pay for the luxury suites at all again. I'm severely disappointed in the experience and wouldn't waste my money. Get there early and go to the balcony across the... More
0
Votes
Willy B
23 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Nicgar11 | Reviewed this property |
I honestly don't know about age, but yes, the night we were there everyone had a pat down. However, they weren't that good because the guy next to me was able to sneak in a Starbucks coffee in his coat pocket..
1
Vote