We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oham Lakes

Features Animals
Share

Oham Lakes
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
11
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible18%
5 Sep 2017
“Lovely, peaceful site”
4 Sep 2017
“A super place to go fishing for all ages...and to catch plenty!”
About
Nestling at the foot of the Lincolnshire Wolds, Oham Lakes offers a quiet, relaxed atmosphere and superb fishing from three pools. It has a well-stocked tackle shop, cafe, campsite, spacious static caravans.
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Main Road, Maltby le Marsh LN13 0JP, England
Website
+44 1507 450623
Call
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Just spent a week at Oham, and wish that I could have stayed a lot longer! A small family run business, we felt like we were staying with family friends...... We hired a static caravan, but didn't bother cooking much as the food on site...More

2  Thank Greenhill6605
Tim H, Owner at Oham Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear when people enjoy there holiday with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 11 April 2017

After checking with the site before making a booking i asked the person on reception was a Caravan And Camping Club Site and he told me yes. After i checked this site and read some of the reports i checked with Caravan And Camping Club...More

3  Thank Eric H
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
2
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Just spent 1 week at Oham Lakes in our touring caravan. Large level pitch with electrics. Lovely position overlooking the lakes. Good fishing, friendly owners, shop for all essentials and fishing tackle. Toilets and showers not 5* but what would you expect for the money....More

Thank Jodie L
Reviewed 5 September 2017

A brilliant place to fish. I have been teaching my son to fish this summer and he has loved going to Oham Lakes. The family who run it are very helpful and there is a little shop for essentials. We have caught plenty of fish...More

1  Thank Glittykitty
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Oham Lakes is a hidden little gem, so please don't be put off visiting by some of the negative reviews. The fishing lakes and surrounding grounds are all well maintained and are fairly accessible in a powered wheelchair. We noticed that the toilet and shower...More

Thank Lynne B
Reviewed 11 April 2017

After checking with the site before making a booking i asked the person on reception was a Caravan And Camping Club Site and he told me yes. After i checked this site and read some of the reports i checked with Caravan And Camping Club...More

3  Thank Eric H
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I and my son have just returned from there , we used our own caravan on the touring park . We were there for the fishing , which was good , although the was a couple of dead carp floating about for the hole four...More

2  Thank anthony w
Tim H, Owner at Oham Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

The toilets had been refurbished at the start of the season. During your stay the toilets had new paper in every morning. As for the waste water drain. We have had a lot of rain in the last few days and the drain can get...More

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Sign tells you to go to the house if closed, nobody came to the door, waste of time. If they say they are open till 4pm they should be there. Had to drive back into Mablethorpe to get some bait. Not a very professional company.More

Thank yeomanterry
Tim H, Owner at Oham Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Sorry you missed us. If you had read the sign on the door properly you would have seen that the shop actually closes at 1pm on weekends. I am sorry you had a five minute drive to find another shop. If you need anything in...More

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Great morning, unfortunately the weather spoilt a great days fishing. Only there an hour and caught 6 fish with plenty of bites to keep the children happy. Really nice people who own the place, very friendly and helpful. I will return when the weather improves.

Thank proudyorkshireman73
Tim H, Owner at Oham Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to see people enjoying there experience here with us.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The first family holiday we have been on in a few years oham Lakes was a nice tranquil location with good size pitches and only a few feet from the lakes and the owner Tim was a nice chap. The lakes are well stocked with...More

Thank Dave M
Tim H, Owner at Oham Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your review. Just to let you know that the other toilet is due to be back in order next week. As for the shower, did you check it yourself? It has been refurbished for this season. We were informed that the drains...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016

my 1st time at oham lakes with mates as we looked round we found at less 8 dead fish which looked like been there a long time when we told them did not seem to care the ground need to get cut and tidy toilets...More

Thank rogerspoggywingate
Tim H, Owner at Oham Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

I am sorry that you felt you had to leave negative comments. This time of year there are some fish that come to the surface that have been on the bottom of the lake for some time. They are removed at the end of the...More

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Just spent a week at Oham, and wish that I could have stayed a lot longer! A small family run business, we felt like we were staying with family friends...... We hired a static caravan, but didn't bother cooking much as the food on site...More

2  Thank Greenhill6605
Tim H, Owner at Oham Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear when people enjoy there holiday with us. Hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Bacchus Hotel
342 reviews
5.26 km away
The Grange & Links
428 reviews
5.92 km away
The Windmill Hotel
69 reviews
6.30 km away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
131 reviews
6.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Stables Bar & Restaurant
45 reviews
.17 km away
Lady B's Cupcakery
385 reviews
4.85 km away
The Cauldron
291 reviews
4.86 km away
Regency Cafe
89 reviews
4.87 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Sand Train
304 reviews
5.40 km away
Woodthorpe Garden Centre
68 reviews
3.28 km away
Mablethorpe Beach
455 reviews
5.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oham Lakes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines